We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient that's affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Our Tokyo colleague got us a special rate that included free Internet and breakfast buffet (a choice of either western style on the same floor as the lobby or Japanese style on the top floor). The rooms were reasonably spacious given that this is downtown Tokyo, and I found mine to be very quiet. A range of toiletries were available. There was no bottled water, however, but you could easily buy some at the vending machines by the lifts. There is a spa and gym, the latter which is tiny and only has a couple of machines which get tied up in the early mornings. There is a nice lobby bar with great views of the city. The restaurant that serves the Western breakfast buffet also has nice views. I would recommend the Western breakfast, not because I'm Western, but because there is a wider variety of choice, which includes some Japanese foodstuffs (miso, rice, grilled salmon, pickled vegetables, etc). The Internet was very fast -- LAN, not wireless. My one complaint is that the satellite tv stations continue to be limited to mostly Japanese stations with either CNN or the BBC. And CNN was dubbed in Japanese with all the Egypt unrest coverage. A great location -- you're just above the Tokyo metro stop and there is a 24-hour convenience shop called FamilyMart. There are also far too many great restaurants in the building next door, and then you have Ginza a few minutes' walk.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asoloist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,965 - 1,971 of 2,836 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2011

Great location. Basement was connected with walkway so that you can go to other buildings for the restaurants. So many restaurants to chose from and they are all good.

We booked Royal Asleep Room (same floor plan as Corner Deluxe Twin) on the 38th floor for 28000yen with breakfast per night. Great view of Tokyo Tower, Shinkansen train tracks. My kids were so happy to see Shinkansen and other trains goes by. It was beautiful at night, too.
Bed has special comfortable mattless and vibrate around the legs with timer(supposed to help you go to sleep fast) . Room also has lavender aroma machine which will turn on before you are going to sleep (has timer).

Room was large enough for 4 of us to stay. Hotel provide us with bed rail which was great help with kids. Room has 2 full size(little smaller than full size) beds, love sofa, 2 chairs and coffee table and work table. Work table has small TV/Computer and internet was free! It also came with free printer.

Bathroom has separate toilet with privacy door. Tub was big and deep, very comfortable with very strong water pressure.

We booked a package comes with breakfast. Breakfast has omelet station, pastries, soup, breakfast meats, fruits, yogurts, Japanese salmon, rice, miso soup, Nori, salad bar and self service drink station. Very good quality breakfast.

If they offers another good price, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miracosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I booked a five day stay at this hotel, starting Saturday night. The hotel asks you for flight numbers and times so they understand when you will arrive. Since I arrived very early in the Sunday morning as per the flight details clearly advise, I was shocked to find out that they had resold the room for Saturday night /sunday am. This meant I spent 4 hours waiting in reception for a Sunday room to become available, not even given a coffee or drink. Very poor service for such a hotel of this supposed standard. They didnt offer an upgrade to make up for it, or even a decent view - when I complained, the manager asked me for details rather than looking up his own system. Needs a course in booking management and customer service. Only good thing is the room has a good desk and internet connection. Not much space to put your case out Not sound proofed in rooms so hear other doors
banging - dont recommend

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaneHenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

My first time in Tokyo, intensive business trip from Spain, medium traveller, I spent 3 nights at the hotel. Nice stay.
Pros:Nice hotel, good views, comfortable bed, friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever met. Good level of english speaking.Good breakfast.
Full equipped PC at the room. High speed LAN access as well

Cons: A bit small room, I guess they are all in Tokyo. Not too close to the Metro.
Early arrival=too expensive, they charged me, like 90% of the night price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpolojillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Stayed at several hotels in Tokyo, and this had a good price/performance ratio: Modern, cool design, standard room size was ok compared to other hotels in this price category in Tokyo. The business center offers free internet access, but no free WLAN.

There is not so much activity around the hotel (eg no busy nightlife, restaurants), but this does not matter so much for leisure travellers, since one is anyways travelling around by subway in Tokyo to see the various interesting parts of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altkoenig1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Great hotel and location in Shiodome. Stayed in a tower double room which has a massage chair and a fantastic view! Also stayed in Standard double when I returned for one night which was also good.

If you book breakfast you get a choice of the western or japanese restaurants. Food was great. There is a PC in every room and you can order room service from a number of local restaurants - the hotel just adds 10% to the menu price. There is a laundromat in the hotel for guests and a great reflexology salon underneath.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Good business hotel, in a very conveinent location. Connected via many covered walkways to dining outlets and train stations.

Be warned thier lobby is not on the ground floor but on the 23rd floor.

Food is certainly good and you can ask for special prepartion esp. if you don't consume pork. The staff speak English fluently and there is no language problem.

It is also walking distance to the Royal Park and the Tsukiji Fish Market.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,309 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 82 in Chiyoda
2,103 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 87 in Shinjuku
4,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Address: 1-6-3 Higashi-Shimbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Minato
#5 Spa Hotel in Minato
#9 Business Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $178 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with its stylish décor, convenient surroundings and flexible service. A mere three minute walk from the JR, Yurikamome and three subway lines. Free wired and wireless LAN service in all rooms and Lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Rakuten, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Shiodome Tower Hotel Minato
Royal Park Shiodome Hotel
Royal Park Shiodome Minato
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing