We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bob's Healing March 2014 Trip to Japan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very good hotel, excellent central location close to Shinbashi station, Ginza, and Central Tokyo. Great service. Small, but not too small, very efficiently laid out room. Service was quite good and the concierge was excellent providing perfect directions and advice.

Room Tip: My scores for swimming pool and spa were accidental and there was no ability to mark "didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rdhite1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

Yes, we ideally located near Shinbashi station, which is very convenient to go anywhere in Tokyo. Also, we are in the middle of "Shiodome" complex, where you can find several shops, restaurants, misical theatre, etc.

We appreciate your wonderful comments towards our staff, which is reassuring for them and surely motivate them to provide the same level of services at all time.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,732 - 1,738 of 2,835 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. They treat you with respect, courtesy, and great professionalism. Hotel room was beautiful and spacious. They also had several choices for meals, loved the breakfast. We plan to visit the next time we are in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mistyibuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more than delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

Please allow us to share your wonderful comments towards our staff, so that they will be able to recognize their efforts.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I loved my stay at Royal Park Shiodome. The staff were extremely helpful to me, and were very polite and hospitable. The room was meticulously clean. The location was handy to everything I planned to do in Tokyo. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that your stay was pleasant.

Also, thank you for your wonderful comments towards our staff, which will be reassuring for them.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I took my wife for a four day city break to Tokyo and stayed here - what a great choice. Shiodome area is perfect for a base to see the city, and the two metro lines run underneath as well as a skytrain above. the Royal Park Hotel is atop a skyscraper on the 24th floor upwards and the views from the room windows were just spectacular. The rooms themselves are perfectly appointed, far ahead of expectations and the heated "smart toilet" a revelation. The staff speak excellent English and are extremely helpful, even when the hotel lobby is very busy - understandably so because this is a big hotel. It is spotlessly clean and has all the latest technology and gadgets etc as you'd expect from a Japanese hotel room but is very spacious which you may not expect from a room in such a popular part of Tokyo. The deal I got on the four nights here was brilliant when I booked it and looks almost absurdly good in hindsight having stayed there. I'll be going back to my new favourite city in the world very soon I hope and I'll be staying here, no doubt about it. Top place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and it was indeed a great pleasure to receive such a wonderful comments towards our staff, as well as the hotel features.

We are delighted to hear that you liked the view from our hotel and the room. Also, found our location is ideal to get anywhere conveniently.

Sincerely thank you for your detailed positive feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great staff, great view over Tokyo city. Reception is on the 24th floor so the rooms start quite high up. Staff speak English well which always helps. Rooms are large with large bathroom and a tub you can fit in.I would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more than delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant.

It is appreciated to receive such a wonderful comments for our staff, which will be reassuring for them and they would be able to recognize their efforts.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed for 4 night , feel very comfortable , serivce so good .
Staffs are very kindly ! Transportation is very convenient!
We will definitely book again. Because Royal Park HOTEL The Shiodome is our best choose!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JellyCat_Lai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We will strive to deliver the same level of the service at all time, so your comment towards our staff is appreciated and reassuring for them.

We sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed there for 5 night, very clean, and comfortable, each staff are polite.
You dont need to prepare personal cleaning stuff, hotel prepare slippers(both adult and kids), tooth brush, toothpaste, and et.
We will definitely book again next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more than delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

Also, we appreciate your kind comments towards our staff, which I have forwarded for them to see and recognize their efforts.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,308 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 87 in Shinjuku
4,702 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 82 in Chiyoda
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Address: 1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Minato
#5 Spa Hotel in Minato
#9 Business Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $172 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with its stylish décor, convenient surroundings and flexible service. A mere three minute walk from the JR, Yurikamome and three subway lines. Free wired and wireless LAN service in all rooms and Lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Shiodome Tower Hotel Minato
Royal Park Shiodome Hotel
Royal Park Shiodome Minato
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing