We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, comfort, price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Alberta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Location, comfort, price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, then went to Kyoto and Hiroshima then came back to Royal Park Hotel for addtl. 2 nights. They held our luggage for us while we were away. Rooms were small, but had all the amenities, concierge was very helpful. As stated in previous comments, location was excellent and close to all public transit. Tokyo was very busy and bustling and streets were a little tricky to navigate. A good map and map reading skills a must!!!! We found Kyoto a bit easier to navigate and would choose to spend more time there then Tokyo if we had to choose (not so crazy busy). Good time of year to avoid high tourist season, but cold!!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christmastravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more than delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant and also enjoyed your stay in Japan.

It would be nice if we could welcome you back during the warm season in Japan, such as April to May (June to early July is rainy season) or October to November.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedbacks and are looking forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,281
    999
    187
    46
    11
See reviews for
574
631
205
821
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Spent 4 nights at the property and the biggest plus point is the location.

Conveniently located at a stone's throw distance to Ginza and local metro stations, Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome is a simple business hotel.

Rates were competitive and the room is typical of a Japanese size. Good room amenities and has a Family Mart at the basement for a midnight snack & a nightcap.

Would recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xhrstphr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and thank you for your time fora feedback.

Your location and the shop information will be useful for the others looking for an accommodation in this area.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

First time visitor to Royal Park Hotel. My husband was there for business and I was a tag-a-long.

Hotel is next to Shimbashi Station as well as JR and Ginza Line. The "Yurikamome" monorail starts and ends its journey at the station next to hotel which makes it very convenient if you're heading to Odaiba or the Tokyo Big Sight convention center.

Buffet breakfast had a good selection and featured a spectacular view of Tokyo Tower and Mt. Fuji on a clear day. There are many eating places around the hotel and the surrounding buildings that are connected underground. The lobby is more serene compared to a similar level hotel in the Shinagawa area.

Husband needed an iron and ironing board and hotel brought both up promptly and did not ask for both to be returned until we checked out. One light switch in the room controls too many lights. The room was a tad bit small and not much space for multiple luggage. When train passes by the walls vibrate lightly. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Free tape was provided when we bought a box from the hotel to fit all of the souvenirs that didn't fit in our luggage. We plan to stay at the Royal Park in future trips to Tokyo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 3yasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed staying with us, as well as the are around us.

We are also pleased that our services, location and the view contributed your memorable trip of Japan.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The staff are very warm and always helpful. We got a room facing the tokyo tower. Highly recommended. The concierge was excellent. Always equipped with maps, information and spare umbrellas (it snowed while we were there!) The location of the hotel was perfect! Very close to shiodome and shimbashi station which made connectivity easy. It's a well reputed and safe neighborhood and is very easy to get around from. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anoop V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are more than delighted to receive such wonderful comments towards our services, and please allow us to share it with our team so that they can recognize their efforts.

It would be wonderful if we could be able to have another opportunity to welcoming you back here again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very comfortable, friendly, located at number of subway lines including JR line, very close to Ginza shopping area, very convenient for business travel and leisure travel.

We made phone call to housekeeping for one more slipper to my son, they asked it was for child or adult, then also send one more toothbrush for kid. It's very thoughtfully.

We would like to stay this hotel if next time to Tokyo.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thnak you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are glad to hear that you and your son enjoyed staying with us.

Please be informed that we have shared your comments with our housekeeping department so that they'd be able recognize their efforts.

We, again, sincerely thank you for your time to write a feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

First stay in the Royal Park. First choice was the Intercontinental Tokyo Bay but a friend recommended the Royal Park and it didn't disappoint.
For the business traveller:
- Well appointed rooms - I lucked out and got a free upgrade to a larger suite but understand the average rooms may be a little small.
- Very tidy well kept hotel
- The staff couldn't have gone any further to make you feel welcome. My first ever trip to Japan and despite only knowing the basics (Konnichwa, Arigatou gozaimasu etc) I never had a problem with my lack of Japanese. All the reception staff and nearly all of the waiters spoke english.
- Downstairs bar area - perfect for meeting business guests, relaxing with a few beers (I recommend the Super Dry beer, served at -2'C!) or catching up on email (there is a bar seating area not next to the main bar perfect for this).

Fitness room: it is literally, a room, with 2 treadmills, a bike and some free weights. Perfect for a sunday afternoon workout but busy weekday mornings. Take some resistance bands and do a set of circuits with pressups, prisoner squats and ab work in your room instead I'd say.

Breakfast:
Buffet style - they do eggs to order. Omplettes are good but western palates may worth requesting the omlettes "well done" as the standard ones tend to be pretty rare.

All in all, a great stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 347239875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more than delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant and we didn't dissapoint your expectations.

Please allow us to share your comments so that our team would be able to recognize their efforts and be more positive facing another guests.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Second stay.
We took the Junior Suite for 2 adults and 2 children (3 yrs and 5 yrs).
1 king and 1 sofa bed.
Paid for 3 adults and informed the hotel in advance.
They thoughtfully provided a guard rail on one side of the king sized bed so my son wouldn't roll off.
Humidifier was also provided on request BUT the room was too big for it to be effective. There is a convenient switch by the window to allow fresh air from outside into the room... it really helps.
The design of the Junior Suite is not great especially since they aren't able to accommodate an extra bed by the side of the King sized bed. Also the kitchen sink area is poorly designed such that I had to stoop below the cabinetry to was the milk bottles...
The toilet could be cleaner BUT then again we tend to be extremely picky about cleanliness.
Location is fantastic... I think 4 metro lines within walking distance. A clinic in the next building and plenty of restaurants excluding those at Tsukiji which is a 7 min walk.
We'll probably stay at Royal Park Hotel next year...

Room Tip: Book early for best prices. Room xx27 to xx30 (I think) have fantastic views... also view of the tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HUNJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and appreciate your detailed feedback, which enable us to review and maitain what we are to provide to the valued customer.

We would share your comments with in a team and strive to deliver the better service in the future.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your time to write a feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Property: Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Address: 1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Minato
#5 Spa Hotel in Minato
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#9 Business Hotel in Minato
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with its stylish décor, convenient surroundings and flexible service. A mere three minute walk from the JR, Yurikamome and three subway lines. Free wired and wireless LAN service in all rooms and Lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Shiodome Tower Hotel Minato
Royal Park Shiodome Hotel
Royal Park Shiodome Minato
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing