We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great location, great service”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a very conveniently located hotel situated right at Shinbashi Station accessible to the JR line and subways. The hotel is top rate, with large standard rooms (for Japan) and very nice bathrooms.
The service is impeccable and the hotel has a full service spa. The gym needs updating, though there are cardio machines that work and weights. The rooms are being updated. We noticed that the carpet is worn in some rooms, but overall, a very good choice. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaryYoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and we are more than delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Tha spa is from Bali, world famous "Mandara Spa", and it's the only place in Japan that you can enjoy traditional Bali Massage.

Also, please be informed that we have reported to the house keeping department about the carpet, which has been worn out, so that we would be able to maintain.

Again, we sincrely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,346
    1,051
    200
    47
    12
See reviews for
606
676
218
848
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel is centrally located near the subway so it's easy to get around Tokyo from here and also the shuttle bus to the airport is only a few steps away . There are several convenience stores close-by to find refreshments as they can be pretty expensive in the hotel itself . The polished air conditioned lobby is welcoming however the rooms are small and pretty stuffy even though I had an executive room . The breakfast room is very pleasant and serves a delightful array of western and eastern options . There are local massage and reflexology studios along the street and although may appear shabby and somewhat daunting from the outside a trip inside will change your mind and well worth a visit after a long flight

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanssoucis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that your stay was pleasant.

The feedbacks from our valuable guests, such as yours, are very important for us to review our service and to maintain.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your comments on the Tripadvisor and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very convenient location, close to Ginza and easy to access from Haneda airport.
Good breakfast and a fair gym.
A massage chair was added recently, but not very comfortable.
Room was not too small in Japanese standard.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for you recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

There are several way to come to the hotel from the Haneda/Narita airport and we have shuttle bus arriving at the hotel entrance, which will be the best and we recommend it to the guests.

Your positive feedback towards our staff is reassuring for them and please be advised that we share it so that they can recognize their efforts.

Thank you again for your post and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

5min walk to Tsukiji fish market, 10min to Ginza and the situated on the hub of 3 very handy train stations for various tourist attractions (JR Shimbashi, Toei Oedo subway and Yurikamome monorail) makes this hotel a great base for sight-seeing in Tokyo.
Staff were incredibly helpful and polite, in addition to being able to converse in English.

Room Tip: Hotel begins on the 24th floor so practically any room should have great views of the Tokyo skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

Our location is ideal for the business and the sightseeing and it was great to learn that you have discovered it. This will be useful for the other travellers, looking for an ideal venue during their stay in Tokyo.

Again, we thank you for your post and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights.Hotel is located in the prime location in Shimbashi. Within 5 mins walk from JR station to Hotel via underpass, and 10 mins to central Ginza shopping centre. Ginza metro line also accessible via Shimbashi station, thus straight-through access to sightseeing spots.Hotel entrance was a little difficult to spot on first visit though, as the lift entrance is at B2 level, and the main entrance had to be accessed via the escalator if you had come from the underpass via station. But this is not a turn-off. Hotel staffs were well-versed in Engilsh. Requested for Hotel to safekeep our bulk luggages while we made a trip to Chubu area, and Hotel was ok with it. Separately, we were expecting a package to be delivered to us while we were out, and Hotel made sure that they receive the package for us. Glad that instructions were received by Hotel easily, with no extended explanation.Rooms were spacious.Limousine transfer from Hotel to Airport on our departure day was swift, and clear instructions were given to us on which terminal to alight. Hotel staff had actively asked for feedback from us, not through filling out a feedback form, but through a verbal conversation, while we were waiting for the limousine bus to the Airport. More than often, we had wanted to provide feedback, but find it a hassle to fill out the feedback form. Great engagement. A minor improvement, if possible, would be providing bottled water in the rooms. Understand that it may be more environmentally friendly to boil fresh water from the electric flask provided in the room, but it would definitely be more convenient for travelers with bottled water.Toilet amenities were complete.Hotel rooms were above 25th floor, thus no street noise and sleep quality is enhanced. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Would definitely return to stay on next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuztan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and your detailed review on the Tripadvisor is very much appreciated.

Your wonderful comments towards our front team will be a great motivator and please allow us to share it with them so that they would be able to recognize their efforts.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we are looking forward to have another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The location is great and it is near to Ginza. Lobby is nice .It is easy to Sub-way and view is very nice also.The value of the hotel is good for us . I would stay there for my next trip. We can walk to Ginza and there are many small shop near the hotel

Room Tip: higher floors have less a/c unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank li l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and we are more than delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

It was indeed a great pleasure to hear that you would choose us for the next trip and please be assured that we would strive for maintaining our service skills so that we would be able to provide the excellent service that you expect.

We sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights last week and experienced the exceptional service for which Japanese hotels are known. The room was beautifully appointed; very clean, great blackout shading, and all the toiletries one my have forgotten.

The hotel is conveniently located right next to the bus terminal to Haneda and Narita. This will save you $175 over a cab from Narita.

I would recommend the executive upgrade. About $30 more, but includes expedited check-in, managers reception at night, and a western style breakfast in the AM.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Walls_in_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and we are more than delighted to learn that your stay was a pleasant one.

Your positive comments are reassuring for the team welcoming the guests and detailed description about the hotel will be useful for the future guests.

We sincerely thank you for your review and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
3,110 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,993 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 109 in Minato
2,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Property: Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Address: 1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Minato
#5 Spa Hotel in Minato
#9 Business Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with its stylish décor, convenient surroundings and flexible service. A mere three minute walk from the JR, Yurikamome and three subway lines. Free wired and wireless LAN service in all rooms and Lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Rakuten, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Shiodome Tower Hotel Minato
Royal Park Shiodome Hotel
Royal Park Shiodome Minato
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing