We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accessible with 3 train stations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A convenient location (within walking distance to the Fish market). The room has a small sofa and table which is useful. The only issue I have is the blinds which do not cover the window completely (has a gap that let light in).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joo817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that your stay was pleasant and you have enjoyed your trip.

Please be informed that I have forwarded your feedback to the housekeeping manager and shared with the management so that we would be able to take necessary action.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your review and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,713)
There are newer reviews for Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,726 - 1,732 of 2,714 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very good view from the room , in front of the sea with a large window
very quiet and clean , at the 33 floor , no sound
good japanese service but poor english
breakfast is poor , no natural juce , too expensive

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and we do appreciate your positive comments towards our team.

Please kindly be notified that I have forwarded your feedback regarding to the breakfast menu to the restaurant manager. It is very important for us to receive feedbacks, such as yours, so that we are able to recognize what to improve and maintain.

Again, thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Simple excellent. Very easy to find, room and service perfect, very nice breakfast with a lot of choice including Occidental or Japanese restaurant choice, quite, and everyone in the hotel has been very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EmmanuelROL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the room and the breakfast.

Please allow us to share your wonderfu comments toward our team, which is reassuring for them and would be a great motivator to keep delivering the same level of the service.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your time to write a review and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This place is conveniently located near the shiodome and shimbashi station. Very easy to get to places and attractions. Within walking distance to the restaurant street in Ginza. There is a shopping street on the way to the Shimbashi station. The hotel rooms are almost new, very spacious comparing to other Japanese hotels. We got to stay at the tower level, very nice view of the city. Hopefully we'll be appointed with room that has the Tokyo Tower view next time^_^ Overall def a very good hotel to stay in Tokyo!

Room Tip: def go for the tower level (38th floor)
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ABXY1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and we are more than delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the view from the room.

Your comments regarding to our room features would be a great help for the other travellers to get an idea of what accommodation we have.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your comments and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was upgraded freely to an upper level suite upon arriving due to shortage of the rooms I booked.
the view was amazing and room was tidy/clean.
traffic is convenient (subway station is under the building).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

It is a pleasure that you liked our room and its location. We would continuously strive for delivering the same level of the service.

Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed there only 2 nights and we had a very pleasant experience with them. The hotel is relatively new or refurbished/renovated and the rooms were bigger than I originally expected. They were clean, spacious, overlooked a great view of the city and was very close to a shopping mall. The location of the hotel is ideal if you want to hop on a train and go anywhere in or around Tokyo, it's probably one of the best things about it. The staff spoke English is not very common in Japan and when you asked for anything they were quick to produce it for you. In terms of value for money, we got a great deal and I was extremely happy with what I paid. While I was there on busines, my girlfiend took the time to know the hotel a little better and was very happy with the level of service and attention they paid her when she was looking around for things to do. Japan is typically good in terms of service quality, but this was above average for Japan. Again, the location of the hotel plays a major role here because all she had to do was get on a train and go to the Tsukiji Fish Market only one or two stops away, similarly it was easy for her to go around the city like Shibuya, Ginza, etc. For business travellers, the hotel's internet connection is quick and reliable. There is a function on the TV that allows you to connect your laptop if you need to. And although I haven't experienced this first hand, but some of my colleagues had good things to say about their other business facilities. I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WilliamWu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you and your girl friend enjoyed our room, view and its service.

Your detailed comments would be a great help for the others to decide what to do here and it would be a pleasure if we could be a part of it.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Good situation south Ginza and walking distance from the fish market, good view, very good staff. Everything was ok. We just can regreat, for a 5 stars hotel that the room was quite small and with no bath. But, the price is correct for Tokyo. Breakfast is expensive for limited choice. Can do better !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUDY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Manager (e-net) at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you very mush for your recent stay with us at ROYAL PARK HOTEL THE SHIODOME, TOKYO and we do appreciate your review.

It is very important for us to receive feedbacks from our valuable guests so that we would be able to recognize what to improve and maintain. Kindly note that I have taken a liberty to forward your comment to our management, to take a necessary action.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your time to write a review on Tripadvisor and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 112 in Minato
3,184 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 112 in Minato
3,018 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Address: 1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Minato
#5 Spa Hotel in Minato
#9 Business Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $173 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with its stylish décor, convenient surroundings and flexible service. A mere three minute walk from the JR, Yurikamome and three subway lines. Free wired and wireless LAN service in all rooms and Lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Shiodome Tower Hotel Minato
Royal Park Shiodome Hotel
Royal Park Shiodome Minato
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing