We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is my third year in a row to stay at the Royal Park Shiodome as I attend an annual trade show at Tokyo Big Site. The property is just a few steps away from the Shiodome rail station which runs directly to Big Sight. Taxis to Big Sight take about 15 minutes and ran me around $25. The property itself is clean, modern and affordable. The lobby is on the 24th floor with great views of the city. The lobby bar was closed this trip for renovations so will be even better when completed. The rooms are spacious (for Tokyo standards) and very comfortable; I usually pick the mid-level room catagory. I had a mini-bar and amble desk space in my room. Staff really makes this property stand out, several recognized me by name and went the extra mile to make me feel comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good as was the traditional Japanese restaurant. Only downside was lack of room service. To make up for that, you can order delivery via the in-room television internet (not the most user friendly system though). There is a 24 hour convenience store at the base of the the building along with a 24 hour Kinkos. There are also many moderate and fast food restaurants in the Shiodome complex and nice upscale restaurants in neighboring Ginza. This will continue to be my home base when in Tokyo.

Room Tip: Go for a mid-level room category. Walk into Ginza by following the railroad tracks (10-15 minutes...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gotech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Assistant Manager, e-net at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your continuous patronage at Royal Park Shiodome Tower and it was indeed a great pleasure to receive such a wonderful feedback.

To see those comments regarding to our location, as well as the explanation of the Shiodome complex would be definitely an useful source to make decision, for those who considering this area for their destination to have an accommodation.

Tokyo Big Site, is well known as for their conference and exhibition venue and recently, they are even running an Anime/Manga fair twice a year, which scale is growing very fast, involving non-Japanese fans. This area will become more famous towards Tokyo Olympic Games, in 2020!
Also, please check that the Tsukiji Fish Market is also walking distance, next to the Ginza shopping district.

We do apologise for the inconveniences you have encountered whilst your stay regarding to the Lobby-Rounge renovation. This will be completed soon and re-opened on the 1st of October 2013 with an modern/ambient atomosphere, of course the great view remained.

Again, we sincerely thank you for time to write a review, as well as the compliment for our staff, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,713)
There are newer reviews for Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,792 - 1,798 of 2,713 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

From the moment I checked in until I sadly departed the Royal Park staff treated me with care and respect. My extremely well-cleaned room had the quietest cool air circulating to help me sleep peacefully. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and expertly prepared. The entire staff displayed care and respect for the guests while attending to their every need. The concierge solved every request efficiently and with a warm smile. This hotel was a great value and located adjacent to so many downtown Tokyo restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Burnman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Assistant Manager, e-net at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Shiodome Tower.

We are more than delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant and we greatly appreciate your comments towards our staff, which is vely reassuring. Please be assured that we will strive to deliver high level of a service, as well as the cleanliness of our guest rooms.

It would be a great pleasure if we could have an another oportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
We, again, sincerely thank you for your time to write such a positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed 7 nights for a combination of a business trip and 2 days of sightseeing.
Perfectly located at Shimbashi Station, so everything is easy to reach. Regarding the value I got a really good hotel at a very reasonable price. Fish market, Ginza and Hamarikyu Garden is within walking distance (Asakusa, Adihabara, Shibuya by subway in about 20min.).
The hotel is clean, staff is friendly - the room in the tower floor offered free breakfast and free minibar.
If I have to come back to Tokyo I would take the same hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joergkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Assistant Manager, e-net at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Shiodome Tower.

We are more than delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant and your feedback regarding to our location, will be very useful for the future guests.

Also, please be assured that we will continously consentrate on providing clean and comfortable accommodation, as well as the friendly approach towards all the valued guests for the future.

We thank you for your comments and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is in the best location if you want to go shopping or sightseeing. It is literally 100m to the railway station and about the same to the Ginza shopping area. The rooms aren't large but they are adequate and clean. We were upgraded to a business room which had a full office desk complete with PC, printer and everything one would need for business. The staff are wonderful and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. I would recommend this as a very central location for business or sightseeing. It also has a great restaurant in the foyer that serves wonderful vegetarian food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Assistant manager, e-net at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Shiodome Tower for your visit to Tokyo.

We are more than delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay, accommodation, restaurant and the service we provide. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive such a compliment for our staff and so please allow us to share your comments, which will be a great motivater.

Again, we thank you for your time to write a feedback and we are looking forward to have an another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very friendly staff. Big and comfortable rooms.
Breakfast has large selection of food.
Very good location. Close to Public Transport.
Very close to Shimbashi, where good restaurants of Japanese, Chinese, European Cuisine are located. Airport Limo rons to/from Hotel direct to Narita.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elif Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Assistant Manager, e-net at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your time to write a feedback and we are more than delighted to learn that your stay was a pleasant one.

We appreciate your positive comments for our front staff, as well as the location, which will be very useful for the future guests.

Thank you again for your review and we do look forward to have an another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My flight arrived early at Haneda and I was in the hotel by 7AM. I had made the request for an early check in and they had the room ready for me. What a relief, after a long flight from Europe.
The room was extremely clean and with a great view. The service is excellent. The staff friendly and helpful and I used the spa on the B2 Level, which costs a bit extra but quite comfortable and of great quality. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topgun327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Assistant Manager, e-net at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the Royal Park Shiodome Tower and we are more than delighted to learn that your last stay was a pleasant and enjoyable.

We all the staff are very excited to receive such a positive feedback and is very reassuring.

Also, thank you for pointing out our facilities, such as Spa on B2 level will be very useful for the future guests. As you mentioned, this Spa has excellent service, including two sauna and jetbath, etc., wichi is surely worth trying for the travellers tired from their long trip or maybe using it after work for the business traveller.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your time and valuable feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Was there for Business Trip with my Colleague. The actual Hotel lobby starts from 24th Floor of the Building. Good location for Public Transportation. We were upgraded so the room was spacious. Staff was courteous and Helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhaveshlgala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e-netrps, Assistant Manager, e-net at Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Royal Park Shiodome Tower and it is great to know that your stay was a pleasant.

We sincerely appreciate your time to write a comment and positive feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back here very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 112 in Minato
3,184 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 112 in Minato
3,016 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Address: 1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Minato
#5 Spa Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#9 Business Hotel in Minato
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $173 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with its stylish décor, convenient surroundings and flexible service. A mere three minute walk from the JR, Yurikamome and three subway lines. Free wired and wireless LAN service in all rooms and Lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Shiodome Tower Hotel Minato
Royal Park Shiodome Hotel
Royal Park Shiodome Minato
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing