We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Great Neck, NY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a beautiful , high end, contemporary hotel. We had a junior corner suite with fantastic views, especially since all the rooms are located on high floors. Large gorgeous room. But some people in our group complained about their very small rooms. So beware of what room you get. They were too busy to put our group luggage in our rooms, which every other hotel on our trip did for us, so that was kind of poor. Beautiful bathrooms and amenities. Top quality. Very good location. No room service - which is kind of odd for a top class hotel....Its really more for business people than tourists I think. We were with a group, so Im not sure what our rates were, but I hear that it is an expensive hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonsPromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,333
    1,041
    198
    47
    12
See reviews for
596
669
218
843
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed for travel in December 2011, and location is good and room is clean.
The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
It's my second stay at the hotel, and the experience is nice as before.

Only one question, the first time I stayed I remember there's PC in the room. But this time I didn't find it. And the official website said " All room with PC "

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is my regular hotel when I visit Tokyo unless rooms aren't available. I prefer this hotel because it's so convenient to just about everywhere I need to go in Tokyo and it's close to the Ginza District. The service is terrific and the rooms are always clean. The biggest downside is that some of the rooms are extremely small by US standards. The water pressure is terrific, and the rooms are very comfortable in all other regards. You do have to ask about your view as one side faces another building where there is literally no view. If you're on vacation, it's kind of a downer to be that high up and still have no view. What l like about the hotel is that it's well suited for US travelers, where counters are standard height unlike some other Tokyo hotels. The view from the dining room is excellent, however the breakfast buffet itself is marginal. Better to eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view so you're not looking directly at another building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masaya, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed there for business in June 2012. The hotel is located in the middle of the Shiodome district - close to the sky restaurants and other attractions. Rooms themselves are pretty typical and small. My room was on 19th floor, facing Tokyo Tower - that view was great!
Room was small, and didn't have an iron or an ironing board (which is typical for hotels in Japan). However, when I called to request one - they told me that they were out. I had to get by without one.
Food-wise, I'd recommend eating outside of the hotel, as it is rather expensive there. On the ground level there is a great french-based bakery that has lots of western style breakfast and lunch foods.
If you like real sushi, make sure to take advantage of the close proximity to the Tsujiki Fish market and head out there in the morning for some great sashimi-style breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

My second stay at the Royal Park. Sadly we get the typical business man's room, quite small, and no view. The room was fine, comfy bed, very clean etc. Service in the hotel is great as is the food, but boy oh boy £30 for the equivalent of a pint of lager! Breakfast is good but again pricey, better value from a latte and a muffin from Tulley's! Good central location, easy for the trains etc.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Qegsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

In a country where aesthetics are demanded,prized and world renown, Park didn't get the memo. Rooms are bland, stuck in the seventies . Feels like a b movie on red eye to the burbs. Lobby is filled with cigarette smoke. Bathroom shower curtain sticks to your body like a motel shower. Even the guest pen didn't work. Ontop of that there is no where to go but down deep into the bowels of shi dome station a seven story sprawling underground network od never ending stairs tunnels and array of exits.

Service is first rate, views of Tokyo are vast when facing north. Exhausting getting in and out of there. Not beautiful or special just corporate and expensive.

Room Tip: Don't accept the first one they give you. North facing rooms have the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alissaintokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
315 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Reception location a bit unusual but then this Tokyo. Great service on arrival - reception was very busy but two additional receptionists was quickly mobilised. Very comfortable room, excellent service, good breakfast and amazing views from room. Wi-Fi is great throughout hotel. Pity the mini bar was empty - well maybe not given the prices. There is a mini-mart at basement level below - much better value!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beahive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
3,073 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 109 in Minato
2,866 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo

Property: Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Address: 1-6-3 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato 105-8333, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Minato
#5 Spa Hotel in Minato
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#9 Business Hotel in Minato
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with its stylish décor, convenient surroundings and flexible service. A mere three minute walk from the JR, Yurikamome and three subway lines. Free wired and wireless LAN service in all rooms and Lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Rakuten, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Shiodome Tower Hotel Minato
Royal Park Shiodome Hotel
Royal Park Shiodome Minato
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing