We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good location, walking distance to Ginza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dai-Ichi Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dai-Ichi Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #23 of 107 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
454 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Very good location, walking distance to Ginza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

One night spent there. Quite large room with old western style decoration. Big bathroom. Very good location. 10-15 min to GInza busy area. The hotel is almost on top of rail station, so it could be busy as you hear the trains passing by quite often. I have not tried the breakfast as I had to leave early (they had mutliple choice of restaurant). Bit expensive (like over 20000 Yen) but being in the heart of Tokyo, it is fairly ok rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    225
    63
    16
    11
See reviews for
152
123
49
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We went here on our honeymoon and asked for a room with a nice view when we booked it online (hotels.com). When we arrived we were amazed by the beautiful lobby and felt very welcome when checking in.

When we came up to our room (on the 16th floor with a wonderful view) we also found two small bottles of sparkling wine and a card that said congratulations on our wedding. So sweet!!

The hotel room was very nice, clean and looked great in general. Felt quite luxurious. The bathroom was clean and luxurious. The minibar was very nicely organized and well filled.

The beds were very comfortable and with both "feather" pillows and "memory foam" pillows. Really nice!

We had brekfast (not included) one morning in the resturant. It was quite expensive (about 3000 Yen per person), but really good!

Service was excellent and we will definately return here if we come back to Tokyo!

Helpful?
1 Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Dai-Ichi is a good four star hotel, very comfortable with good sized rooms and bathrooms but it is the central location that we found to be the best thing. It is two minutes walk to Shimbashi station and about five minutes from the Ginza. you'll be spoiled for choice for restaurants and cafes in the area, we did not have a single bad meal. And there are several convenience stores within about five minutes walk , including a couple of 7-11s that have cash machines which accept European bank cards. The hotel style is 'grand European', a little old-fashioned but none the worse for that.

Room Tip: The top floor cocktail bar has great views . The gym/fitness/pool area is subject to extra charges a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paddysmum84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina NSW Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here after disembarking from our cruise and found it to be a great hotel with good sized rooms and a good sized bathroom. Lots of restaurants and noodle bars close by with Lawsons and 7/11 quite near for quick snacks and instant meals. Easy access to free wi-fi and the staff were most helpful and if they had trouble understanding English, they went and got someone who did. Delightful pastry shop in the hotel too. Easy walking to the Ginza and lovely parks very close by.

My only gripe is that you had to pay Y1200-A$12 (that was with an inhouse discount) to use the pool. I thought that this was a bit rich as most Australians like to use the facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sluggo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while on a business trip. The room was spacious and all the staff very polite. The style is a bit old fashioned but it is easy to get to the Imperial Palace gardens and the metro. The view from the bar on the 21 at floor is well with a visit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorienstanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Return trip was better than first stay. Enhancements from previous stay was the wi-fi! Finally in-room wifi was available and one can say good-bye to the cumbersome wifi kit provided previously. International travelers may grumble about the TV channel selection, which is still predominantly Japanese programming with only CNN and BBC available for non-Japanese. Everything else in the room and hotel was like clockwork....no surprises. Although room faced the train station, curtains blocked out the noise effectively..Walked to Ginza (10-15mins) and lots of eateries around the hotel. Will return definitely

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor facing away from train station if you are sensitive to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ray167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Second stay matched the pleasant experience of the first. Daiichi is well located in for access to transport (a brief walk to the Shimbashi Station). Helpful consierge staff with good english and good solutions to greatly assist.
The only down side is the noise from the rail, but a minor inconvenience

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex
Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex
#45 of 70 in Chiyoda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 107 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Shimbashi Hibiyaguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dai-Ichi Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai-Ichi Hotel Tokyo

Property: Dai-Ichi Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-2-6 Shinbashi, Minato 105-8621, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Minato
#15 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#16 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dai-Ichi Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Dai-Ichi Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dai-Ichi Hotel Tokyo Japan
Dai Ichi Hotel Minato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing