We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”
Review of Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Tokyo
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with husband and 2y son in June after staying for 5 nights in a local chain hotel. Love the room size, very spacious for Tokyo standard and the bed is always good as any other Hyatt hotel in the world. Good amenities provided in the room. Love everything in the hotel, the only let down would be lack of local Tokyo feel in the hotel and surrounding for those who is after local feel. It's worth mentioning that my 2 year old son has eye infection on the day of check out and the duty manager responded immediately and even met us personally at the club lounge to provide necessary information. It is good to know that they have the ability to summon a doctor 24/7 to the hotel. My son condition was mild so we opt for going to the clinic next door (in a shopping mall). The duty manager is aware that we are checking out that day and asked us not to worry about the check out time. The little things like this really make a different when you are in a foreign country. Top notch!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,948)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Tokyo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,949 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

I've stayed at the Grand Hyatt in Roppongi 3 times in the last 1.5yrs. Nothing bad can really be said about it - great service, facilities (the pool is AMAZING, must visit), and rooms are fine (though a bit small). Issue is, for $500 a night, there are better options out there (The Peninsula, Four Seasons, for example). If you really want to be based in Roppongi, by all means, stay here. But for business travelers, Marunouchi (central Tokyo) has much better options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have been staying at this Grand Hyatt for years. It's set at a great location in Roppongi Hills and there are ample shopping and entertainment options nearby. The fitness facilities and spa are world-class, and there are many amazing restaurant options to choose from (the Oak Door was my favorite). The rooms are impeccably clean as well. The only minor negatives are price (but you do get what you pay for) and the lack of international TV stations in your room (if you are a gaijin like me!). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keralite11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nothing but praise for this hotel. I had a good week here. Some of the positive included:
The men spa was perfect for relaxing. It included a cold pool, hot pool and dry sauna.
All toiletries were available for shaving, brushing teeth or hair products.
Clean well kept, also juice, nuts and citrus water available
Rooms are immaculate with all the technology available.
I no longer fear the toilets of Japan. The commode her is a technological advancement the US has been left out of !
I wish the food was less expensive, but welcome to Tokyo. Food is expensive, but excellent quality.
Money exchange at front desk is quick and easy with a good rate of exchange.

Room Tip: Although higher levels had improved view. The fifth floor has the spa.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The best thing I liked about Grand Hyatt Tokyo is the room size. Considering the match box size rooms of most hotels in Tokyo, rooms in Grand Hyatt are very spacious and well planned with a separate shower and a big bathtub which was awesome. The amenities provided in the room were top notch and internet connection was fast. I arrived early in the morning and since the check in time was late, my room was not ready. However the reception staff was helpful and directed me to their SPA to freshen up and change my attire to business clothes. The Spa at Hyatt is one of the best I have seen anywhere (except hotels in middle east which are in a different league of their own) with a large swimming pool and great sauna, whirlpool facilities in the mens room. The staff was very courteous and I had a great time enjoying the spa facilities. The only downside is the room rate which is very high and it might be good for the travellers, before finalizing their booking, to compare the rates with Sheraton Tokyo which is as good a property as Hyatt but may offer better rates.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fifth floor has an advantage to be very close to the Spa.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kshitij2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The Grand Hyatt is located in a very fancy area. The service is top and the rooms are just perfect for business people. There are many gorgeous restaurant (however, rather expensive) that serve excellent food. It is my third time and I always enjoy staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was on a work trip so did not get much time to enjoy this lovely hotel. Great, spacious rooms, amazing location and good service. Very well appointed with a desk, lots of plugs and a very nice bathroom. Good base to explore local restaurants

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 83 in Shinjuku
2,935 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 112 in Minato
3,019 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
The Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 75 in Chiyoda
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Tokyo

Address: 6-10-3 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#3 Business Hotel in Minato
#4 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#4 Spa Hotel in Minato
#5 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $473 - $948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning luxury hotel centrally located in Roppongi Hills, a multi-use complex housing 200 shops and restaurants, a cinema, an art museum and an observatory overlooking the city skyline. Roppongi Station is just a three minute walk away and the hotel is a 40 minute limousine bus ride away from Haneda Aiport and a 90 minute ride away from Narita Airport (charges apply). Grand Hyatt Tokyo offers ten restaurants and bars widely acclaimed for their authentic gastronomy that feature an incredible variety of international cuisine including French, Italian, American, Chinese, and Japanese sushi, teppanyaki and seasonal kaiseki fare. Enjoy al fresco dining at one of the open-air terraces or listen to live music in the chic jazz lounge Maduro. The stylish and modern rooms incorporate warm wood furnishings and Japanese aesthetics into the design and feature a spacious bathroom with an invigorating rain shower and a deep soaking limestone bathtub that allows guests to relax after a long day. In addition, the room is equipped with a flat-screen TV, a DVD player, a safety deposit box, a laptop charger, a minibar and Japanese yukata robes and complimentary mineral water is provided. Book a room with club-access for additional benefits in our Grand Club lounge such as complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and guests also have access to the business center on site. Guests can find inner harmony with rejuvenating spa treatments and massages that incorporate Japanese healing traditions at the Nagomi Spa and Fitness Center or relax by the red granite indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Rakuten, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Tokyo Hotel Minato
Grand Hyatt Minato
Grand Hyatt Hotel Tokyo
Hyatt Tokyo
Minato Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing