We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shiba Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shiba Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Kerala
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in Shiba Park Hotel in Tokyo for 7-days in September 2013.
Clean business hotel, good service, friendly staff.
Walkable distance from the Hamamatsucho Railway station, close to
Tokyo Tower and convenient to Haneda Airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsH, Web Marketing at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Thomas-san,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review.
Shiba Park Hotel is conveniently located in terms of public transportation and there are many attractions to visit as you mentioned.
Please stay with us again when you come to Tokyo for business or leisure as well. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    502
    152
    36
    14
See reviews for
335
293
74
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just a few blocks from the subway from the airport. The desk clerks were super helpful as long as we knew where we wanted to go. They made reservations for us but couldn't really help us find our way. The breakfast buffet was good. Tokyo tower is a few blocks away, and Ropppongi is walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed in this location, due to its proximity to the office area & also a fair bit of walking distance from Tokyo tower. Close to Hamamatsucho station, so travelling to Haneda is easy from here.The hotel itself is a good one, with very friendly staff, convenient but small rooms. The breakfast was good & its a value for money. They could provide more discounts to corporate travellers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spprasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
115 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for a week as it is near my office. Hotel is dated but room is reasonable size and comfortable. Clean. No English programs on the tv. Join their member program to enjoy some freebies and earn some points that can be offset against your hotel room rate or restaurants bill. Some staff doesn't speak very good English but is always very helpful. Airport buses pass through the hotel and staff will ensure you get on them. Wifi available in room. I chose to be upgraded to business room and was allow use of a lounge. Not much available there but it is good enough for me to get coffee especially if I have chosen to take the Japanese breakfast which doesn't serve coffee. Price is reasonable especially because it is near the subway and monorail from Haneda airport. Also lots of eateries around the neighbourhood which served pretty cheap food. Noise from outside can't be heard but sometimes you can hear other guests in the hallway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axio99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel has a great central location, near lots of major attractions such as the Ferrari and Aston Martin Store. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Very close to the underground but no noise pollution. Very close to the infamous roppongi but not so close that it has any spill off of it.

Room Tip: Its expensive but good for business. However, If you are interested in making friends, especially in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenseiMartin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Shiba Park is an older hotel, with a newer annex across a narrow street. We asked, but no triples were available in the newer annex.

We stayed in the older building, in a room that was circa 1980. The room had only wired internet (free); wireless was only in the business center. We later saw that some rooms on the floor had been more recently updated in a lavender color-scheme, but none on our end of the floor.

While the room's age was distressing, the room was clean, and did not smell of smoke (although in prior years smoking was permitted there, as indicated by the "please refrain from smoking in bed" sign). The triple, including the rollaway, were all equally firm beds. The value of this hotel is it's center-city location at a reasonable cost for a triple. It wasn't nearly as nice as the other Tokyo triple we had on the first leg of our trip, but that hotel was also on the outskirts - while here we paid for location, location, location (specifically being close to Ginza and a cheap taxi from the Tsukiji Fish Market at 4am).

The room's age aside, the service was very good, English was excellent, and they provided free candy at registration. All of which helped offset the disco-era room.

Room Tip: Request the newer annex, if a room of the size you need is available there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ming A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier,France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

A long awaited dream ! first time in Tokyo !
Very nice hotel, genuinely located and very calm to rest after experiencing tokyo madness !!!
You're not far away from Tokyo tower and the lovely temple at her feet, and you're on the yamanote line : 20 min to shibuya, shinjuku and a little less from akihabara ! 30 minutes to haneda airport bt monorail ! very central !
We had a lovely room (said to be from the old part decoration of the hotel but it reminds me my 90's dream of japan so it was cool), very clean and efficient; the fridge is really helpful ( god bless 7 eleven and family mart !) and the bathroom very clean and efficient too ( we're in japan).
I loved the hotel atmosphere and the crew was very nice and eager to communicate with us ! very helpful for toei theatre movie hours, finding sailor fuku and ayumi hamasaki concert !
Thanks guys for your help and warm smiles ! :D

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayufan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsH, Web Marketing at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Ayufan,
Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you pointed out, while our hotel is quite centrally located, and you can go most of major spots in Tokyo without having to transfer, it is also very calm and good to rest after experience busy Tokyo . Our hotel opened in 1949 and it is one of the oldest hotels in Tokyo. I love our warm and cozy atmosphere and are happy that you loved it too! We hope that you will continue to visit Tokyo. And when you do, please come back to Shiba Park Hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Park Hotel 151
Shiba Park Hotel 151
#30 of 108 in Minato
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiba Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiba Park Hotel

Property: Shiba Park Hotel
Address: 1-5-10 Shiba Koen, Minato 105-0011, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Minato
#24 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#32 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shiba Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shiba Park Hotel is a city hotel established in 1948 as a hotel for foreign trade delegations. Since then, the hotel has welcomed many guests from overseas. There are 199 guest rooms of various types, Japanese restaurant Hanasanshou, Chinese restaurant Peking, steak restaurant Old City Grill House and bar Fifteen's. Conveniently located in central Tokyo, the Shiba Park Hotel is easily accessible to and from both Haneda and Narita airports by the Airport Limousine Bus. There are 4 train and subway stations within a walking distance, offering great access to Tokyo's major sightseeing spots and business districts. The Shiba Park Hotel continues to welcome guests from around the world with the hope for guests to "feel relaxed as they are at home, even in the midst of a trip." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shiba Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shiba Park
Shiba Park Minato
Shiba Park Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing