We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shiba Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$307
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$247
$203
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$395
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$143
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$267
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$258
$180
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Conrad Tokyo(Minato)
$434
$344
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $402/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Tokyo(Minato)
$365
$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveler rating
439
615
177
41
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
615
177
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstokyo towerzojoji templedaimon stationquad roomannex buildinghaneda airporttriple roomminute walkgood sizewalking distancenew wingjr linequiet areafamily martwestern breakfastworld tradebeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very well situated close to three subway/railway stations, restaurants, bars and convenience stores. Excellent buffet breakfast available and although wi fi is only available in a dedicated area of the ground floor this was quite adequate. Handy to Tokyo Tower in one direction and a short walk to the River in another.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsH, Marketing at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Chris P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay at Shiba Park Hotel.
It was a pleasure to read your positive review of breakfast at the coffee shop Primula and the location.
Unfortunately Wi-Fi is only available at the Business Center, the executive lounge and some guest rooms at the moment, however, we have planned to have Wi-Fi in all of the guest rooms by the end of October this year. We believe this may make your future stay at our hotel more comfortable and convenient.
We hope that you will return and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Friendly staff and a good location, It's got a family mart just down the street. The subway and JR train line are a few minutes walk away and you also are close to Tokyo Tower and Zojoji Temple.
My only complaint would be that wi-fi is only available downstairs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MotleyGunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend after a business trip and selected it on the basis of the nearby Hamamatsucho railway station with direct monorail connection to the airport and the Daimon subway station with the Oedo and Asakusa lines to the majority of districts within the city.

Quite a strange set up as the main building houses the reception and breakfast area but the annexe houses most of the accommodation. Despite being a single room, it was very spacious and there was a large desk to set up a computer for work if required or surfing the internet.

There are plenty of restaurants and bars on the nearby main street and Tokyo tower is a short walk away and fairly obvious for orientation purposes.

Only minus point was not being able to check in right away despite being after the allotted time as the room was not quite ready. Not really in keeping with the very efficient Japanese.

Overall a decent mid-range hotel with excellent access to the public transport system. As Tokyo is so vast and if time is limited I would recommend an all day ticket for the subway to allow journeys to the various places of interest.

Room Tip: Single room was very spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyboyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel the first week in June and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Ideally located for the short walk to Hamamatsucho Station where we made good usage of the very efficient Japan rail system. Once you get the hang of it you will be surprised how easy it is. All of the stations have good English signage and provided you have a good map of the maze of underground railway routes and above ground you can easily find your way around. At the railway station we purchased a Suica card (for tourists) which is a tap and go card that can be used on all Rail and some bus transport throughout Japan as well as 7/11 stores. You just top it up as you need to. Excellent system and saves worrying about fares between different stations. Just avoid the peak times unless you have a wish to be squashed! We did the above ground loop on our first day (having researched on the net and printed out the stations) so from then on it was easy.

The staff at the hotel have good English and are very helpful and will provide you with a tube map (small print though) and a tourist booklet which gives good info on various areas.

Plenty of nearby food outlets, eg Starbucks, McDonalds for those not wishing to go outside their comfort zone, but trying new things is one of the great things of travelling so go for it. Tokyo is spotless, very efficient, and a lot of fun.

This hotel is a good choice, the rooms while not large are very functional, the beds and pillows while firm are very comfortable and location was quiet. Bathroom small but again very functional with lots of hot water. Vending machines on each floor so you can get drinks without leaving your hotel after a long day's of exploring. Air con good. Wi-Fi good. We were on the 11th floor of non smoking.

Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gregandlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here a few weeks ago during our first visit to Japan. Our travel agent via Japan Travel Bureau picked this hotel because it is close to one of the train stations near Tokyo's world trade center. (It's a long name that starts with an M! Wish I could remember!). We took a taxi from Tokyo Station, which cost us about 2000 yen. The walk to the other station is not far, maybe 20 minutes.

At first, we were a bit confused because there are actually two entrances to the hotel. The first entrance is on a street (forgot the name, sorry!) that led us to an empty lounge area. If you walk straight through, there is another entrance (you will see a ramp and an umbrella holder). Although the rooms were small (as is typical for Japanese standards, or so I've heard), the beds were extremely comfy. (And at the end of a long international flight, that is all that mattered to us!). The bathroom space was a little tight, but if you are only in there to do your business, as far as we're concerned it's not a big deal. (Do your research on Japanese toilets: they can be a little overwhelming if you aren't familiar with them!)

The best aspect of this hotel was the English speaking staff, who were a wonderful help. My husband and I knew no conversational Japanese at all, besides the basics. We were told "don't worry, most people know English!". Our experience showed us otherwise. Maybe one in ten people would be able to speak with us, and if we were lucky, knew some small phrases. (I'm still not so sure as if this was more of shyness issue rather than a skill issue.) We probably could have saved a lot of money if we stayed in a hostel, but considering how linguistically challenged we were, it gave us great peace of mind to know we had English speaking staff.

Staff also held our luggage for us after we checked out, yet still wanted to venture around Tokyo without the hassle of lugging everything with us. (There are luggage lockers in the train stations. We opted to keep our luggage at the hotel b/c most of the time, it seemed that all of the lockers were taken, and we did not want to be stuck with everything!)

We felt extremely safe. As someone had mentioned, there is a 7-Eleven (your ATM friend!!!) and Family Mart around nearby. Many restaurants, too. Pokemon Centre is not far (and that is something to see!). The hotel did offer Wi-Fi, but it was not available in our room; we had to venture downstairs to use it. So that was a bit of a disappointment, but it wouldn't prevent me from staying here again.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would be happy to recommend it!

TIP:Bring a pad of paper and a pen with you, as many Japanese are more comfortable writing in English than speaking in English.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamQ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews