We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
tonbridge
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Convenient location.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Rooms are fine . Comfortable beds . Bathroom a bit small and functional. Coffee and tea making facility but no black tea. Take some from breakfast if you need your fix.
Apparently 1 of our party said the pool was good the rest of us were sleeping!
Very convenient location near the train station. Beautiful garden lit up at night ...makes the floor to ceiling windows a piece of art when having drinks and lovely snacks in the bar.
The steak was delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet-tonbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
The live Jazz performance in our lobby lounge is very popular among our guests.
Also we hold Sheraton Social Hour in our bar from everyday from 17:00pm to 20:00 pm. You can enjoy Starwood’s Specialty Select Wine by the glass from the excellent winery all over the continent.
We hope you will remain a valued customer.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    804
    241
    62
    40
See reviews for
404
321
175
459
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days. Room is pretty standard Sheraton room. Very friendly staff with good English. We found the location convenient, 5-min walk to Shirokanedai subway station, or a free shuttle to Meguro station (you can ask driver to drop you off at Shirokanedai on the way to Meguro) From there it's about 10-15 min to central Tokyo At Meguro you can get the SUICA subway card, very convenient for subway travel.
Hotel has money exchange vending machine in the lobby but the service charge is pretty high, something like 8%. There is a 7-Eleven across from Shirokanedai station that has ATMs without any service charges, so best to get $ there. There is also a food market nearby.
And you're $10 taxi ride from Shinagawa train station where you can catch bullet and regular trains, and the N'EX train to Narita airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innaroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at our hotel.
As you commented, we have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. This shuttle departs every 15 minute and it takes 5 minutes to Meguro station. There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station.
7 min walk to the nearest subway “Shirokanedai” station provides you the fastest and easiest access to the main terminal station such as Tokyo, Ginza, Shibuya, Shinjuku and Omote-sando.
Moreover, the prepaid card (SUICA) of Tokyo subway system is also usable for all trains, buses and for shopping in major convenience stores.

Our excellent concierge teams prepare for various kinds of maps, information and advise the best dining and shopping plan.
We are thankful you chose to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed in Tokyo for 5 days in this hotel last month. It was clean. Rooms were spacious. The location was a 5 min walk from the nearest subway station (Shirokanedai) and they also had a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the closest hub station (Meguro). Overall a good experience. They also had a good gym, sauna, etc. Breakfast was a good spread as well and the staff were kind and courteous. It rained 1 day and they immediately gave me an umbrella - taxis were abundant. The location is not in any busy part of town and some construction work is going on which are the only 2 drawbacks. The first one is solved by the free shuttle bus and I hope the construction ends soon. Overall a good hotel with clean and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam_andersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, お客様担当マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I am very pleased with your positive comment to my staffs.
I am sure to pass along your kind remarks to my team.
We operate free shuttle service to JR Meguro station leaving about every 15 minutes.
The live Jazz performance in our lobby lounge is very popular among our guests.
Also we hold Sheraton Social Hour in our bar from everyday from 17:00pm to 20:00 pm. You can enjoy Starwood’s Specialty Select Wine by the glass from the excellent winery all over the continent.
We hope you will remain a valued customer.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

While I have always loved the Sheraton Miyako ,It really needs a makeover . The rooms are becoming a bit worn and not up to date . There is no Club Lounge . I'm not sure why this is ,but it really sets it apart from other Sheratons . I recently stayed in the new Sheraton in Hiroshima , Wow this place was a gem ! Perhaps the Tokyo Sheraton could take an example from the Sheraton Hiroshima . They still have a nice breakfast buffet but really need a nice lounge for their customers .The heating system could use some work , always a bit too warm and no way to correct it . .

Room Tip: Rooms are showing wear .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
I grant you that some guest rooms need refurbishment. We finished renovation of guestrooms on the 4th,5th and 6th floor and we just started to renovate all the guestrooms on the third floor.
In addition, we are planning to build club lounge immediate future.
Again I apologize for your inconvenience of your room temperature control. Each room has no control and its temperature is managed by central heating system. Our housekeeping try to modify hotel-room temperature frequently, however it is difficult to decide the appropriate temperature for all the guests. In view of this, we offer fans, portable coolers for guests, so please request them to our housekeeping next time.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We recently stayed at the Sheraton Miyako Tokyo Hotel and was very happy we did. I would definitely consider returning to the hotel and recommend to others

Pro:
- Very spacious room for Tokyo standard
- The closest metro station is only 4 min walk
- Very convenient shuttle bus to Meguro and Shinagawa station
- Very helpful and friendly staff with proficient English
- Beautiful lobby and bar overlooking lovely Japanese garden
- Easy access from airport either by Narita Express or Airport Limo Bus

Con:
- Located in quiet residential area not much to do in the area
- Even though we had a newly renovated bathroom, you can still see mold around the bathtub

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bambooscent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
I am very pleased with your positive comment to my staffs..
I am sure to pass along your kind remarks to my team.

Our hotel is located in one of Tokyo’s rich residential area so it is true that it is 7-8 minutes’ walk from the hotel to the nearest 24 hours-open convenience store.
We operate free shuttle service to JR Meguro station leaving about every 15 minutes and I recommend to use this shuttle for your shopping and dining out.
Our concierge prepare for various kind of maps, information so please get the advice there before you go out.

We appreciate your sincere feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have been using this hotel for the last 10 years now. The service is 1st class and the restaurants and a bar they have are also great. It is getting slightly dates since the hotel is now over about 35 years old. All the rooms I have used does indicate the oldness. Rooms are always clean and good sizes. Laundry service is always reliable. My only complaints are that each room is always too dark. Around the hotel there are no shops but once you take the free shuttle bus to Meguro station then you can buy all your daily needs items. Also you can find enough restaurants and supermarkets in Meguro area.

Room Tip: It is becoming a bit dated but still a good hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
As you say, our hotel is 35 years old and we have just started to renovate guests rooms on the third floor. We gradually continue to refurbish our facilities.
We are sorry the lighting in the guestroom was too dim for you.
As the taste of the brightness differ from guests to guests, we prepare to lend an additional lighting system. Please ask our housekeeping for the additional equipment, special order for furniture etc. The housekeeping try to arrange them to meet your requirement.

We appreciate your sincere feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for several days. The hotel looks very upscale from the inside and definitely met or exceeded my expectations you have of a Sheraton. The room that my wife and I got using SPG points was an upgraded one and considering the size of real estate in Tokyo very spacious. Interior, furniture and TV was modern. Bathroom was also clean.
The garden that they have outside is also a very nice touch and worth at least one walk.
Restaurants onsite we didn't try since prices were quite high but looked quite fancy.
Service is also what you would expect of a Sheraton, very courteous and professional. They also have a concierge who can help you with planning some tourist attractions or events.

A couple of negatives.
The location of the hotel is not ideal since it's somewhat outside the entertainment districts of Shinjuku, Shibuya or Roppongi however they do provide frequent shuttle services to station Meguro which provides through the JR line direct access to Shinjuku and Shibuya.
Also the use of the swimming pool and/or fitness facilities is against an extra charge of $15-20.
Breakfast is also quite expensive and I would take something at station Meguro to save some cost.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roland604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at our hotel.
As for your commentary regarding charge of gym, our health club is mainly open to local memberships.
Please understand that this facilities is not exclusive for hotel guests and we charge both local members and hotel guests the usage fee or SPG point, however SPG platinum member is given free access benefit.

We appreciate your sincere feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
The Westin Tokyo
The Westin Tokyo
#1 of 11 in Meguro
1,724 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Grand Prince Hotel Takanawa
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
3,110 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

Property: Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-1-50 Shirokanedai, Minato 108-8640, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Minato
#16 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#27 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 494
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Starwood APAC, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tokyo
Sheraton Minato
Minato Sheraton
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing