We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$217
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$226
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$220
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$233
$178
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$262
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Conrad Tokyo(Minato)
$531
$383
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $443/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Prince Park Tower Tokyo(Shibakoen)
$498
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$508
$378
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveler rating
526
896
277
74
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
896
277
74
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeguro stationshuttle busspg platinumbamboo loungecafe californiashuttle servicejapanese gardenhealth clubthe hotel offersclub loungenice gardenchinese restaurantquiet locationnarita airportupgraded roombusiness travelerlobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is located close to the subway (walking distance) and it also has a shuttle to another subway station which has more connections.
The rooms are nice, similar to a U.S. room; the staff is very pleasant and helpful.
As Starwood Platinum guests, we had free access to the executive lounge and to a free buffet breakfast with huge selection.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ymcebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments.
We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at our hotel.
We share your feedback with our team for the purpose of improving our operations and services for future guests.
We hope you will remain a valued customer.

Sincerely
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I arrived here with a reservation booked from a friend who lives about 500 meters away.
While the hotel in not centrally located, it is fast and easy to get around the city from there. There is a shuttle that drops you off at the train station every 15 minutes and from there you can get around Tokyo just fine. The fast and lever of service is amazing.
The only negative aspect of the hotel is that even though we had a booked no smoking room, the whole floor smelled like smoke, but not the inside of the roon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessitori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
As you commented, we have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. (Every 15 minute)
There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station.
Meanwhile, there is only one floor in which non-smoking room and smoking room are mixed here, such as the left wing is used for non-smoking and the right wing is used for smoking.
We are very sorry for your bad experience this time and I share your comment with housekeeping manager for the purpose of
improvement to this identified problem.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Many Americans have traveled to Tokyo and have stayed in the Narita area, but if you fly in to Haneda, this airport this airport is located closer to the City Center. As most Americans realize it is not uncommon to wake at midnight starving. This is one of the few properties that has 24 hour dinning, and complimentary WiFi in the lobby. With exceptional service, you find you are centrally located to all areas of Tokyo, and for you shoppers there is an underground mall that connects most properties, that offer a variety of food options, upscale stores, as well as traditional places.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rlange10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
We have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. (Every 15 minute)
There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station.
Better than that, A few glossary markets, 24 hours-open convenience store, 100 yen shop, liquor shop and some nice restaurants are within walking distance from the hotel.
Our excellent concierge teams prepare for various kinds of maps, information and advise the best dining and shopping plan
We are thankful you chose to stay with us & look forward to seeing you again then next time

Sincerely
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyakohotel Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my business trip. It's close to a company I had business with so I had not any problem with location but not really accessible to the center of the city. A room is comfortable, nice and tidy. And staffs were very nice and courteous. They were willing to help me all the time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We are truly thankful you chose to stay with us at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel.

We share your feedback with our team for the purpose of improving our operations and services for future guests.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel doesn't show at the top of some lists, most likely because it isn't in the trendiest area and it isn't new. But for the price it is a very good hotel. The rooms are large, quiet and clean compared to other places you could stay in Tokyo for a lot more money (Prince Megaplex). I stayed here because I wanted to be in Minato but didn't want to pay Grand Hyatt prices.
The Miyako is separated from the main JR lines but the hotel has 2 shuttle buses that run between the Meguro JR stop and the hotel on a very frequent basis. The hotel is just a few doors away from the Mita line. I thought it was very convenient to use the shuttle bus to JR or walk to the Mita line.
The food in the hotel is very pricey so it is worth walking the short distance up the hill to some restaurants (A great little sushi restaurant featuring Chef Saito and Nigiri Sushi plate for 1000 yen!!!) or you can take the free shuttle bus to the Meguro station and either eat there or ride to another destination.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TooOldtosurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Guest Service at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments.
We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at our hotel.
As you already know, our hotel is located in very quiet and safe residential area with a lot of green.
And we have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. (Every 15 minute)
There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station. Our concierge staff show you our neighborhood and Meguro area by map.
Please be sure to drop in at our concierge desk next time.
All of us here hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews