We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel for Tokyo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel for Tokyo”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I arrived here with a reservation booked from a friend who lives about 500 meters away.
While the hotel in not centrally located, it is fast and easy to get around the city from there. There is a shuttle that drops you off at the train station every 15 minutes and from there you can get around Tokyo just fine. The fast and lever of service is amazing.
The only negative aspect of the hotel is that even though we had a booked no smoking room, the whole floor smelled like smoke, but not the inside of the roon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessitori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
As you commented, we have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. (Every 15 minute)
There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station.
Meanwhile, there is only one floor in which non-smoking room and smoking room are mixed here, such as the left wing is used for non-smoking and the right wing is used for smoking.
We are very sorry for your bad experience this time and I share your comment with housekeeping manager for the purpose of
improvement to this identified problem.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    794
    240
    62
    40
See reviews for
403
314
172
456
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Many Americans have traveled to Tokyo and have stayed in the Narita area, but if you fly in to Haneda, this airport this airport is located closer to the City Center. As most Americans realize it is not uncommon to wake at midnight starving. This is one of the few properties that has 24 hour dinning, and complimentary WiFi in the lobby. With exceptional service, you find you are centrally located to all areas of Tokyo, and for you shoppers there is an underground mall that connects most properties, that offer a variety of food options, upscale stores, as well as traditional places.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlange10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
We have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. (Every 15 minute)
There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station.
Better than that, A few glossary markets, 24 hours-open convenience store, 100 yen shop, liquor shop and some nice restaurants are within walking distance from the hotel.
Our excellent concierge teams prepare for various kinds of maps, information and advise the best dining and shopping plan
We are thankful you chose to stay with us & look forward to seeing you again then next time

Sincerely
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyakohotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my business trip. It's close to a company I had business with so I had not any problem with location but not really accessible to the center of the city. A room is comfortable, nice and tidy. And staffs were very nice and courteous. They were willing to help me all the time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are truly thankful you chose to stay with us at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel.

We share your feedback with our team for the purpose of improving our operations and services for future guests.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayarea
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel doesn't show at the top of some lists, most likely because it isn't in the trendiest area and it isn't new. But for the price it is a very good hotel. The rooms are large, quiet and clean compared to other places you could stay in Tokyo for a lot more money (Prince Megaplex). I stayed here because I wanted to be in Minato but didn't want to pay Grand Hyatt prices.
The Miyako is separated from the main JR lines but the hotel has 2 shuttle buses that run between the Meguro JR stop and the hotel on a very frequent basis. The hotel is just a few doors away from the Mita line. I thought it was very convenient to use the shuttle bus to JR or walk to the Mita line.
The food in the hotel is very pricey so it is worth walking the short distance up the hill to some restaurants (A great little sushi restaurant featuring Chef Saito and Nigiri Sushi plate for 1000 yen!!!) or you can take the free shuttle bus to the Meguro station and either eat there or ride to another destination.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TooOldtosurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Guest Service at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments.
We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at our hotel.
As you already know, our hotel is located in very quiet and safe residential area with a lot of green.
And we have shuttle bus service from hotel to Meguro railway & subway station. (Every 15 minute)
There are so many restaurants, bars and shops around Meguro station. Our concierge staff show you our neighborhood and Meguro area by map.
Please be sure to drop in at our concierge desk next time.
All of us here hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stay there from 7th to 10th May 2013. The hotel staff is extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms are well serviced and appointed. There are certain things that could be better about the hotel, though. We were about 20 people travelling on a business trip. We realized that the service was not consistent across rooms e.g some rooms had been provided with complementary water bottles while others had to buy water from the mini- refrigerator. Some rooms were provided with iron boards while others were not. Also, language could be a little bit of a challenge for non-japanese.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
I am very happy to hear about your positive comment to our staff service.
Complimentary bottle water is equipped in some upgrade category rooms in our hotel..
It is natural this was seen to be unfair for you as group travellers and we are sorry for the lack of our attention.
Frankly, none one of our guestroom closet has iron or ironing board as standard equipment so we provide them on request basis.
Though we are careful all the inventory of iron and ironing board aren’t gone out, I share your feedback with our housekeeping manager for the purpose of
improving the operation of lending.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Service
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We used points to stay at the miyako in Tokyo and had a great time. We really loved the location in a quiet part of minato that was close to multiple rail stops, shops, and (important for our first night) karaoke joints. We used a suite night award for our upgrade and couldn't have been happier with our room. Only complaint is that the bathroom had a dirty feet smell...but it was contained to the bathroom, which looked perfectly clean despite the smell.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmf54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Guest Service at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.
We apologize for your uncomfortable experience caused by bad smell in the bath room.
I asked the housekeeping manager to investigate the cause of bad smell in the bathrooms and to remove it immediately.
The mildew removal work of the bath room has been periodically carried out in our hotel, however this work might be insufficient, I think.
Please be assured the issues you have raised have been addressed to prevent any reoccurrence in the future.
As you already know, our hotel is located in very quiet and safe residential area with a lot of green.
Our concierge staff show you our neighborhood by map.
Please be sure to drop in at our concierge desk next time.

All of us here hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

When I visit my parents from California, I take the limousine bus to and from Narita from this hotel. We had lunch at the lobby lounge while waiting for my bus. My mother had udon, my father sandwiches and coffee, and I had some Singapore noodle soup. The bill was 8000 yen (80 dollars). My noodles came with a orchid blossom next to the bowl. There was a few slices of spam quality ham floating with chewy noodles in a bland light orange colored sauce. My father said that sandwiches were much better at their local convenience store. My mother's choice of udon was the best, but she could have made herself one better tasting in fifteen minutes, at home. I could not finish my noodles because the "ham" was awful. The food was the worst I have had anywhere in the world in years. Every five to ten years, I have ended eating at Der Weinershnitzel, thinking, "the hotdogs couldn't have been as bad as I remember them, they must have improved just to stay in business"...to be disappointed again. That is the only thing that comes up when comparing this food. A few years back, the lounge had decent Japanese lunch fare, although pricey. If they can't find a good cook, they should only serve cake and coffee for 2500 yen (I am being a wee bit sarcastic). They have two other expensive restaurants at this hotel, so go to them instead if you have to.
When I got back to San Diego, my friend picked me up and we stopped at Cosco and ate some decent hotdogs at a dollar fifty each...much better!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hisa92075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo_Santa, Guest Service at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit to Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.

It is with great regret that you don’t like the taste of our food in Lobby Lounge.
I will share your feedback with our Chief Chef of Lobby Lounge for the purpose of improving our menu and also take into account your comments regarding our pricing.

At any rate, we are sure all of the foodstuff here is carefully selected in conformity to the various food regulations of Japanese
and western standards.

There has been a problem with remedial measures for a while now and let me assure to you that we are taking all the steps we can to change it.
We appreciate your sincere feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 110 in Minato
3,076 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 81 in Shinjuku
4,243 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 81 in Shinjuku
2,871 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
#11 of 110 in Minato
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

Property: Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-1-50 Shirokanedai, Minato 108-8640, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Minato
#16 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#27 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 494
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tokyo
Sheraton Minato
Minato Sheraton
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing