We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is well-situated in a relatively quiet and classy neighborhood away from the hubbub. They run a shuttle, a short trip to Meguro train station, and from there you can get everywhere in Tokyo. The staff is everywhere, helping with everything. They greet you coming off the elevator. Definitely do the buffet breakfast. It can't be beat for convenience, and they have everything, Japanese and non-Japanese breakfast foods. The concierge is very helpful. They recommended a nearby sushi restaurant, Shozan, a cozy place run by a very gracious couple. They spoke no English, nevertheless they treated us royally, the sushi was excellent and language was no barrier. The rooms in this hotel are fine - we were only there to sleep, shower and go back out.
We spent a week here and we would return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardWhitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

A Sheraton is a Sheraton is a Sheraton...so nothing exceptionally bad or good to be crazy about. My room was quite comfortable, but had to change once, first room was really noisy (neighbours) and rundown, second room was good. A colleague of mine got an old room - ask at the check in for the renovated ones. The breakfast (buffet) is sufficent, if you order anything else but coffee or tea (cappucino for example) it takes forever to get it! and they charge you extra for it! Service is great, asl always in Japan, chekout very efficent and quick. Biggest drawback is the location, though there's a shuttle bus to Shinagawa station, the neighbourhood is boring...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jensaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a nice hotel similar in size and quality to most of the Sheraton properties around the world. Lesser in quality than the Tokyo Westin but higher quality than say the Courtyard Marriott in Ginza - the dated look can come across as charming if you're in the right mood.

Location: This place isnt close to my office and I was staying there to build on my SPG status. As such I usually cab it everywhere once I get here which is an expensive option . It is close to the Meguro station which can be leveraged if you want to navigate the Tokyo subway system.

Staff: As is the case in most Asian countries the staff is overly helpful with anything. Feel free to ask the staff most anything and they'll patiently direct you and be helpful.

Food: While I was their the Miyako was rebuilding their breakfast restaurant so they moved towards the back of the hotel inside the Chinese place. Both locations served a good (but relatively expensive) breakfast (it is in downtown Tokyo). The Chinese place serves a great dinner too.

Rooms: Some of the rooms overlook a wonderful garden area - which is an interesting oasis in the middle of Tokyo but is probably reserved for their SPG elite guests. The TVs arent so intuitive but you can switch from Japanese language to English language (CNN, movies, etc) with a series of remote control maneuvers. If you can't figure it out just ask them. Laundry service is great and the rooms are extremely clean. As others have pointed out the look and feel is a bit dated. If you want the marble and the shine and want to stay in the family - go to the Westin instead.

Transportation: There are great transportation "limo bus" services to and from Narita and Haneda airports so unless you are on a very tight schedule you can limit the expensive taxi options (over $100 USD). Travel time to the airports can be over 60 mins, so plan accordingly.

My viewpoint is that of a person who travels 40%+ for the last two years globally (through North and South America, Asia and Europe). I am a Starwood Preferred Guest Platinum and Marriott Gold preferred guest and I have I've stayed at this hotel three or four times. Happy traveling!

Room Tip: Ask about the rooms with a view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dalaz_pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Sheraton is always reliable and Miyako was the same. Nothing really stands out either good nor bad. Guests are checked in quickly, breakfast buffet is good, beds are nice, wife is reliable ... everything works and with good service. The price is moderate so I happily recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Only reason I stayed here was because its part of the Starwood Chain and I love the SPG points. The hotel is old. It needs upgrading. Its really not up to your typical Sheraton. I stayed at the Sheraton Seattle which is night and day. Its close to the train station which is good.
Stay here if you want something reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katongkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A very comfortable hotel close to Meguro station. My room on 11th floor was excellent and very comfortable. Food in the western and japanese restaurant was very good. The staff were of course, this being Japan, were very polite and attentive. This was the best hotel I have staying in today in Tokyo. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I enjoyed it and was up to snuff with Sheraton brand. It was a fairly quick 7 min walk to subway station and you have access to all of Tokyo, but other than that, it felt far from restaurants, night life, sites etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 118 in Minato
3,265 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#11 of 96 in Chuo
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 78 in Chiyoda
2,076 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-1-50 Shirokanedai, Minato 108-8640, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#27 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $155 - $691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 494
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tokyo
Sheraton Minato
Minato Sheraton
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing