We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean and cost efficient hotel in central location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #22 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great, clean and cost efficient hotel in central location.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Relaxing garden, unfortuntely smokey lounge. Great tasting restaurant with very friendly staff.

Disconnected from their internet availability. I almost had to switch hotel since they were not aware they had free rooms for another week.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyingFlipFlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    813
    244
    62
    40
See reviews for
406
327
178
466
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Like many hotels in Tokyo (see the Okura), the Sheraton Miyako has seen better days, with perhaps no money spent on upkeep since the 1970s. I wonder if the Starwood management have visited this property recently. This one gives the impression of those generic Sheratons you find in US airports (albeit with somewhat better service as you would expect in Japan). The hotel does not even seem to be conveniently located for either leisure travelers or business ones. The impression I got was it was quite popular with locals hosting weddings.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulysses S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice rooms - relatively shabby compared to other Sheratons. Bathroom was fun with the automated toilets. The toilet has a freaking remote control! Ha! I had a nice stay. The best part about it is easily the customer service. Why can't the rest of the world be like this?

Room Tip: Sign up for SPG points and get upgraded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank africantraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Many may consider this place a little dated, but it has a real charm about the decor that says "Japan" in the most positive way. The service is excellent...right down to the care taken to store items in the safe behind the counter through sealing everything, to being given a fresh fruit treat within 3 mins of arriving in the room (we are Platinum), to the punctuality of the shuttle bus. As for the latter, it runs to Shinagawa JR until 10 am and then does to-and-from trips to Meguro until 10 pm.

Breakfast is consistent and good, if a little western orientated but with a few Japanese alternatives. Gardens are delightful.

Good value if you're burning Starwood points, especially with a free fifth day.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manu_sarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton with my husband for a weekend in Tokyo.

Yes, I have to admit that I was disappointed that despite being Platinum Starwood members we did not get a room upgrade. But it wasn’t that specifically that made this such a disappointing experience…it was all of the little things that added up to a HUGE Disappointment, especially because of the amount of money we paid per night. We would have been way better off in a boutique hotel, in a better location for the half the price.

I would only recommend this hotel to other people travelling with large amounts of children.

Here is my list of Pro’s and Con’s:
Pros:
1. Rooms are large and spacious (I’ve heard this is unusual for Tokyo)
2. Free shuttle to the Shinagawa train station
3. Cleanliness

Cons:
1. Super Thin Walls--We were lucky to have stayed under a family of “elephants” who stomped all day and all night long with no regard for their downstairs neighbors (us), those were some of the worst nights of sleep I have ever gotten . We also stayed right next door to a family with children who let them scream, jump on the beds and pound the walls as often as possible. I called the front desk to help with the situations above and beside us, but didn’t seem to help. What did help?? Earplugs.

2. Food- Do not eat at this hotel. If you must have the breakfast buffet, it’s not bad. But we made the mistake one night to order room service (Western food…a club sandwich. terrible) We then gave it another chance and ate in the Lobby for lunch (Japanese food…terrible.)

3. Breakfast Service, totally unorganized- I don’t understand how there can be 10 empty tables in the back of the restaurant and 20 people waiting in line. We waited in line every morning for over 20 minutes and always found several empty tables when they led us to the back… I don’t get it?? This is a “buffet breakfast”; We get our own food, you do not serve, take our orders or cook for us, why can we not be seated right away??

4. Rooms are Lacking---
a. Coffee- (This is a US hotel, please provide coffee for your Western travellers, you provide Tea…why not coffee??).
b. Safe- (Where do you suggest I keep my valuables?? Taped under the bed?? This was very irritating)
c. Proper Aircon- (The aircon was totally useless, room was hot and stuffy)
d. Complimentary Water- (come on, even the Holiday Inn provides this!!)
e. Comfortable beds- beds were hard as rocks and pillows actually had rocks or grain in them. Really??

5. Location--- In. The. Middle. Of. Nowhere.

6. Wifi—The lobby wifi was spotty and the rooms do not have wifi, but this is common in Japan.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor or don't stay here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeHeartTravel_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very good value for the money. The hotel is centrally located. They have hourly shuttle from the JR line which is really practical for those using the metro.

Note that the rooms are fairly old but well maintained. I found that in the summer, the aircon is not running as cold as one could hope.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room, the back rooms don't have a nice view and are close to garbage bin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

When you have seen many Sheraton Hotels, this one is definitely not the best. But it has a great service and clean rooms. Internet in the lobby is free.
A big advantage is the shuttle transfer to Narita airport leaves right in front of the hotel.
A few minutes behind the hotel there is a lovely Japaneese Garden for calming down.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliRStuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Grand Prince Hotel Takanawa
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 111 in Minato
3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
The Westin Tokyo
The Westin Tokyo
#1 of 11 in Meguro
1,739 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Tokyo Marriott Hotel
Tokyo Marriott Hotel
#2 of 41 in Shinagawa
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

Property: Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-1-50 Shirokanedai, Minato 108-8640, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Minato
#17 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#27 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 494
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, JAPANiCAN, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tokyo
Sheraton Minato
Minato Sheraton
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing