We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Asia Center of Japan
Ranked #23 of 116 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Located just between Roppongi and Akasaka makes this a excellent hotel to start exploring Tokyo. Even though is close to everything it is a really silent and car free neighborhood. The rooms are small but clean. The breakfast buffé are not great but good enough (I didn´t try the fermented beans and rice porridge). Staff are friendly and speaks english. Free water and wifi. Considering the price - this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathrinHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 489 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. There is free unlimited mineral water in the lobby, free wifi in the lobby and a cabled connection in the room. The bathroom is small, but clean. Breakfast was included in the room rate we had and was in buffet form. Simple, but sufficient. The staff was very kind and helpful.
It is in very close proximity of metro station G04 on the Ginsa line and not very far from Rippongi. Local mini marts and restaurants are as we'll nearby.
The hotel is not a 5 star venue, but does not claim to be so.
So when visiting Tokyo, this is a perfect choice to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is a family favourite - my parents, siblings and I have all stayed here on one or multiple occasions. For me, it was my second visit in about 10 years and once again I was not disappointed.

Tokyo can be a difficult city to find accommodation that is bigger than a shoebox, in a convenient area yet doesn't cost an arm and a leg. That's why I like this hotel, it ticks all the boxes.

Most recently, my brother and I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from Aoyama-Itchome metro station, which then gets you to the rest of the city quickly and easily. The surrounding area is the upmarket district of Akasaka/Aoyama, and so it has a nice quiet residential feel even though the hustle and bustle of Tokyo is only minutes away.

The rooms are very reasonably sized with plenty of space for the two of us and as always the room and bathroom was spotless. Free wifi is available in the lobby and they also have free bottles of water available to take with you for the day sightseeing, very handy in the scorching Japanese summers!

Breakfast was included in our rate - it is a small buffet with a range of Japanese as well as Western things e.g. breads and pastries, so I think everyone will find something to their liking. There are also a number of restaurants very close by if you don't want to travel far at dinner time - we ate at the udon place one evening which is one of those places where you buy a ticket at a vending machine at the entrance then hand it to the staff.

I definitely recommend this hotel and will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budge185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

The Asia Center improves and improves. Perfectly located between 2 different metro stations, one has 4 different metro lines. Free cold water bottles, razors, q-tips, shower caps, etc. Pay computers and printer are used less now in the lobby now that there is free strong wifi in the in the lobby and everyone is on their smart phones surfing or Skyping. Guests aren't using less the pay phones, too. If you have your own laptop you can connect by cable to the Internet in your room. The breakfast is a huge spread of western or Japanese selections. The single, double, or triple rooms are clean and have adjustable heater/air conditioning. The front desk staff is cheerful, polite, and helpful. I have repeatedly stayed here since the 1980's when it was like a hostel and it just constantly improves as a hotel for hordes of foreigners as well as Japanese guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onetravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent base to explore Tokyo. The hotel is excellently situated to even walk to Roppongi, Shibuya, Omte-Sando and Shibuya. The hotel and staff is friendly and helpful, they speak very good English, not common in Tokyo. The rooms provide for all a traveller needs. For internet access the LAN access, which is common in Japan, is excellent (even though there is WiFi for iPads etc. in the Lobby). The breakfast is rich and provides for the Japanese and Western palate.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a very quiet location. So, every room is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrado41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Small western style room..the bathroom was small too and floating (i think because of the antiseismic system). In the room: 2 yukata, hairdryer, soap/shampoo, kettle and tea bags. Two floors have the laundry (the dryer is not much powerfull, so its better if you put few things in it). Free bottles of water at the reception. Receptionists very kind!! The hotel is 5 mins from the underground Aoyama-Itchome. 10-15 mins walking from Roppongi. Breakfast: western and japanese (both fantastic). Free wi-fi at the reception. To find a good restaurant of sushi, go from the hotel to Roppongi..i don't remember the name, but it's small, unique and very friendly..(if i'll find the name i'll post it!!!), it's at a corner on the left side of the street..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaCH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was pleasant to stay for 3 nights.
Staffs were kind enough.
If you visit Japan for the first time, be prepared most of affordable hotels has this room size.
Breakfast was OK but the same menu,
Best location in Aoyama, Tokyo...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sung Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
#31 of 116 in Minato
364 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Monterey Akasaka
Hotel Monterey Akasaka
#21 of 116 in Minato
584 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
the b tokyo akasaka
the b tokyo akasaka
#46 of 116 in Minato
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akasaka / Roppongi
HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Akasaka
Akasaka / Roppongi
Akasaka Yoko Hotel
Akasaka Yoko Hotel
#68 of 116 in Minato
308 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Remm Roppongi
Remm Roppongi
#19 of 116 in Minato
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asia Center of Japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asia Center of Japan

Address: 8-10-32 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Minato
#17 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#22 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Asia Center of Japan 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Asia Center of Japan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Center Of Japan Hotel
Hotel Asia Center Of Japan Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing