We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“magnificent night view and friendly staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Ranked #13 of 107 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“magnificent night view and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

First,the hotel is easily access.There are many places to visit around the hotel.Go and explore by your own eyes.
Next,though the hotel is a bit not new,the room is still very clean and big.The view from the window is amazing.
Most important of all,there are always smiles on the staff 's face.They can speak English well,and are pretty kind.
A small shortcoming is that the stone road in front of the lobby makes heavy luggage hard to move.However, overall ,I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0219215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,465
    967
    195
    67
    32
See reviews for
987
768
178
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Location: although not located in central tokyo, this hotel is in a beautiful location overlooking the harbour with downtown tokyo beyond. It is very conveniently located to a metro station giving direct access to downtown. There are also several sights in the immediate vicinity including the Fuji TV building, mini Statue of Liberty, the waterfront and several malls.
Service: excellent service from check-in to check-out.
Room: the room was classic in style with added luxury. The room is spacious with with large comfy beds. The bathroom was also quite traditionally styled with a large luxury shower. Our room had a balcony with a stunning view across the harbour and bridge.
Restaurants / bar: we didn't try any of the bars or restaurants within the hotel during our stay.
Spa: the spa and leisure facilities are amazing, particularly the rooftop outdoor spa with views across the tokyo harbour and skyline.

Room Tip: Opt for a room with bridge view. Make sure you use the spa and pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

June 18, 2014 for 3 nights- Great Hotel, they have everything you need, The View of the bay is unbeatable. Metro station is next to the hotel. The view from the Hotel Spa is unbelievable. Great staff.

Room Tip: got to have room with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken_nguyen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is in a great location for shopping, sight seeing and relaxing. The room is well equipped and maintained. The spa is great too. The only down side are:
The staff do not speak alot of English. Japanese guests seems to get a better welcome than non - Japanese (this was our observation). Breakfast was very poor, especially for the the price they charge, compared to other Asian hotels I have stayed. Not alot of selections and left over pasta and Minestrone soup from the day before as breakfast is served in the Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinPetchThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
195 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We got a room with a view of the harbor and the bridge. We had access to the pool and gym for no added costs. It's conveniently located by a shopping mall, park, and monorail station and well-worth your visit. It's a popular place to stay for foreign and domestic tourists alike.
Only thing I was concerned about is the price of other services, like breakfast for example. They charge you an extra 2600 yen per person for a breakfast buffet. You're better off buying cereal, yogurt or bread at a conbini nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toru O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stay in Nikko hotel for 3 nights for business trip, The hotel is very nice, huge and clean. The foods is the best ( Got 3 choices : Chinese, western and japanese food) which is Value for money. The staff is all friendly.But I have some problem during my stay in the hotel because the hotel staff send my luggage to the wrong airport.So I checked out in the morning and i gave my luggage to the lobby staff and i saw they put the luggage together with the other luggages which will be sent together to the airport bus. So I was going outside while waiting the bus and when I came back suddenly my luggage was gone. First the staff denied that they have received my luggage. I'm Stressed, luckily i got the document for the proof. The staff also panic until the bus left because the other passanger can't wait anymore. The staff keep looking my luggage until they found my luggage was sent to the other airport. The hotel staff asked the bus to sent directly to my airport and then i took a taxi which is paid by the hotel. From this incident, I hope the hotel can be more strict in the arrangement of the luggages. Luckily the hotel is very responsible due to this problem. After that i can go back to my country safely.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edginalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel does not disappoint, both located in a convenient place and the service was great- with great attention to detail. Highly recommended if in Japan for business or pleasure. Very helpful service team, the rooms are clean and spacious, lobby has a grandeur that welcomes you. Delighted with the experience, and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 79 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,774 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 107 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 107 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Property: Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Nikko Tokyo)
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Business Hotel in Minato
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Spa Hotel in Minato
#13 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo Odaiba 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront area of Tokyo Bay, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba enjoys spectacular 180-degree ocean views, with each guest room overlooking stunning views of Tokyo's skyline, Rainbow Bridge or Tokyo Tower from its private balcony. The hotel is also strategically situated only minutes away from a popular entertainment and shopping area as well as a key business and commercial district. With a wide selection of dining options and two levels of flexible meeting facilities, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba offers both business and leisure travelers a memorable stay like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Odaiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing