We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A place of calm, relaxation and tranquility.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tokyo Odaiba to your Saves list
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Nikko Tokyo) (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% Off*
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A place of calm, relaxation and tranquility.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Location: although not located in central tokyo, this hotel is in a beautiful location overlooking the harbour with downtown tokyo beyond. It is very conveniently located to a metro station giving direct access to downtown. There are also several sights in the immediate vicinity including the Fuji TV building, mini Statue of Liberty, the waterfront and several malls.
Service: excellent service from check-in to check-out.
Room: the room was classic in style with added luxury. The room is spacious with with large comfy beds. The bathroom was also quite traditionally styled with a large luxury shower. Our room had a balcony with a stunning view across the harbour and bridge.
Restaurants / bar: we didn't try any of the bars or restaurants within the hotel during our stay.
Spa: the spa and leisure facilities are amazing, particularly the rooftop outdoor spa with views across the tokyo harbour and skyline.

Room Tip: Opt for a room with bridge view. Make sure you use the spa and pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    896
    176
    54
    26
See reviews for
901
719
156
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

June 18, 2014 for 3 nights- Great Hotel, they have everything you need, The View of the bay is unbeatable. Metro station is next to the hotel. The view from the Hotel Spa is unbelievable. Great staff.

Room Tip: got to have room with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken_nguyen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is in a great location for shopping, sight seeing and relaxing. The room is well equipped and maintained. The spa is great too. The only down side are:
The staff do not speak alot of English. Japanese guests seems to get a better welcome than non - Japanese (this was our observation). Breakfast was very poor, especially for the the price they charge, compared to other Asian hotels I have stayed. Not alot of selections and left over pasta and Minestrone soup from the day before as breakfast is served in the Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinPetchThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We got a room with a view of the harbor and the bridge. We had access to the pool and gym for no added costs. It's conveniently located by a shopping mall, park, and monorail station and well-worth your visit. It's a popular place to stay for foreign and domestic tourists alike.
Only thing I was concerned about is the price of other services, like breakfast for example. They charge you an extra 2600 yen per person for a breakfast buffet. You're better off buying cereal, yogurt or bread at a conbini nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toru O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stay in Nikko hotel for 3 nights for business trip, The hotel is very nice, huge and clean. The foods is the best ( Got 3 choices : Chinese, western and japanese food) which is Value for money. The staff is all friendly.But I have some problem during my stay in the hotel because the hotel staff send my luggage to the wrong airport.So I checked out in the morning and i gave my luggage to the lobby staff and i saw they put the luggage together with the other luggages which will be sent together to the airport bus. So I was going outside while waiting the bus and when I came back suddenly my luggage was gone. First the staff denied that they have received my luggage. I'm Stressed, luckily i got the document for the proof. The staff also panic until the bus left because the other passanger can't wait anymore. The staff keep looking my luggage until they found my luggage was sent to the other airport. The hotel staff asked the bus to sent directly to my airport and then i took a taxi which is paid by the hotel. From this incident, I hope the hotel can be more strict in the arrangement of the luggages. Luckily the hotel is very responsible due to this problem. After that i can go back to my country safely.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edginalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel does not disappoint, both located in a convenient place and the service was great- with great attention to detail. Highly recommended if in Japan for business or pleasure. Very helpful service team, the rooms are clean and spacious, lobby has a grandeur that welcomes you. Delighted with the experience, and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My daughter and I had a very busy business/pleasure trip in and around Tokyo, by which most of our time was controlled by my business partners. We staying in business hotels and (lovely, lovely) host homes during our two weeks there. By the time we met up again at the end of our stay, we were ready for a luxury hotel, and Hotel Nikko was superb. Not only did we not care about it's location (out away from the hustle and bustle of Shinjuku, Shibuya, etc.), but we LOVED it's location away from it all, yet just next door to a mall for last minute gifts and choices galore for meals. Also, super convenient to the light rail, so arriving is a breeze and getting over to Tokyo also easy. Great location to public transportation!! great plus!
What I did not like was the uber charge for the swimming pool/spa area. And, that children under 18 are not allowed. I think they were charging ¥3500 for use of the area, AND no 15 year olds. While I can agree to an age range (maybe?, say 12 and under), but not allowing me and my daughter to enjoy a dip in their precious pool (even if we were willing to pay $70 to do so-NOT) was a big turn-off. Sorry, nice hotel, but…really?

Room Tip: We had a room facing the bay and park. It was nice, but nicer would be facing Tokyo. Those rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 79 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 stars 3,405 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 105 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 105 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Property: Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Nikko Tokyo)
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Business Hotel in Minato
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Spa Hotel in Minato
#12 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo Odaiba 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront area of Tokyo Bay, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba enjoys spectacular 180-degree ocean views, with each guest room overlooking stunning views of Tokyo's skyline, Rainbow Bridge or Tokyo Tower from its private balcony. The hotel is also strategically situated only minutes away from a popular entertainment and shopping area as well as a key business and commercial district. With a wide selection of dining options and two levels of flexible meeting facilities, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba offers both business and leisure travelers a memorable stay like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Rakuten and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Odaiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing