We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money in Tokyo? Yes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very impressed with this hotel. Firstly, the location is good - outside the city center in a park area, but easily connected to Tokyo rail system by a monorail right outside the hotel. Secondly, the overall quality of the hotel is excellent - nice rooms, everything neat & clean (although you expect this in Japan), good and helpful staff, and a great breakfast buffet with impressive variety. Prices vary depending upon time of course, but we found the rates that we got (on the hotels own website) to be very good. Comparable hotels of this quality in Tokyo are usually more.
Definitely can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Follies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 599 of 3,216 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

NO doubt about it, one of the classiest hotels I've ever stayed in and not extortionate either.

Room and facilities are first class- better than first class- and there was absolutely nothing to disappoint in any aspect.

If you're going to Tokyo on business- can't recomment this enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viggenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Nikko Tokyo hotel is a very large facility and has amazing space by Japanese standards. The lobby/reception area as well as all the lounges and restaurants are really on the scale of large North American luxury hotels. The hotel is located on Tokyo Bay and most rooms have a good view. Rooms are large and very tastefully appointed. Of course cleanliness goes without saying as it is Japan. Super large bathroom with shower and large bathtub. My room had a balcony with ice cream café table and chairs, but I am not sure if all rooms have the balcony. The hotel is located near Haneda Airport and airport bus service delivers right to the hotel front door. For early morning travelers, the airport bus service is not available so reserve a taxi the night before. Taxi to airport is around $50.00 US.
For the price, this is one great bargain for a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night at the end of our holiday to explore the Gundam Front and some of the shops in the area. We were pleasantly surprised by the amazing and very friendly service from all the staff we encountered. Our room was on the 9th floor overlooking the Rainbow bridge and the Statue of Liberty. Amazing views at night when Tokyo and Odaiba lights up. There is a free local area shuttle bus that serves the hotel and most of the attractions in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the Rainbow bridge view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent hotel with great view of the rainbow bridge and Tokyo tower. The rooms are very comfortable and each have a balcony with an awesome view. staff is very friendly and very helpful. Offers free shuttles to Tokyo Disney and airport shuttle for a small fee

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Nikko Tokyo. I must say that the hotel exceed my expectation in many ways. The staff are friendly and courteous, give you this warm and welcome feeling. Now, the room. The Ocean View room provides a spectacular view of the Rainbow Bridge and can even see the Tokyo Tower and the Skytree! If you do booked in one of these rooms, do bring your camera and tripod for some great landscape photos, especially at night! The rooms are spacious (by Tokyo's standard) and it can even accommodate an extra bed if you need to. Clean and nice room, with the usual 5 star amenities. The Aqua City and The decks mall provide convenient options for food, leisure and shopping. The area is generally much less crowded than say, in the Shinjuku area. So if you are a family with young kids, Hotel Nikko Tokyo seems to be one good choice for you.

Also, it is one of the Disney's Good Neighbor Hotel, so they provide free shuttle service to Disney theme park and back. Though you need to make reservations with the front desk in advance.

Overall, this is one of nicest hotel in Tokyo and would definitely come back in my next Tokyo visit!

Room Tip: If budget permits, do get an Ocean View room. For night photography of the Rainbow Bridge, do take n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackF527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have a wonderful room facing the Rainbow Bridge and Tokyo Tower. This hotel is LOVELY. We have two beds with a ton of space and everything is in excellent order. The hotel staff has been SO accommodating. We showed up here wanting a room that very morning for 5 nights. They did not have a room for our 3rd night, but could accommodate us the other 4. As it turned out they were able to allow us to remain all 5 nights in this lovely room. We could not be happier. Also the immediate area has much to offer for services and attractions. The lighting of buildings etc is beautify and FUN.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalifAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
#11 of 118 in Minato
2,724 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,591 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 118 in Minato
3,120 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 118 in Minato
3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-0091, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Nikko Tokyo)
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Business Hotel in Minato
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $171 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo Odaiba 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront area of Tokyo Bay, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba enjoys spectacular 180-degree ocean views, with each guest room overlooking stunning views of Tokyo's skyline, Rainbow Bridge or Tokyo Tower from its private balcony. The hotel is also strategically situated only minutes away from a popular entertainment and shopping area as well as a key business and commercial district. With a wide selection of dining options and two levels of flexible meeting facilities, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba offers both business and leisure travelers a memorable stay like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Odaiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing