We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect way to relax before flying home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingen NSW
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The perfect way to relax before flying home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at Nikko October 2014 (last week) - It's been a few years since we stayed at the wonderful Hotel Nikko on Tokyo Bay and I was a little worried that it wouldn't live up to the image I had created in my mind based on past experiences.

How wrong I was! Everything about Hotel Nikko just oozes class, efficiency, style & service. Due to the need to get to Tokyo a day earlier we stayed one night at the Grand Pacific Le Daiba, which is just a stone's throw & a short walk to the other side of the subway station, and while the Grand Pacific is a very good hotel - in fact an excellent hotel - offering great views of the bay, the Nikko simply does everything that much better.

Loved everything about our 6 nights at the Nikko bar for one thing, and that's the banging of doors from 8.00am by the cleaners. Probably no big deal for most guests who are up and about by then, but for us with our late nights of meetings and socialising, it was best avoided. Surely easy to fix with some sort of rubber gadget that fits over the door stopper?

I will return to Nikko but next time I would prefer to spend time first smack bang in the center of Tokyo where I can walk about and explore ally ways, izakaya's and get to the hotel room without the need for a long subway ride. Having said that, the shopping & the eateries near to Nikko (and Grand Pacific) are top shelf.

Room Tip: My tip is to work out just how important the view is to you when booking. Personally I couldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillBlinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,545
    1,013
    208
    71
    36
See reviews for
1,050
798
191
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
465 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is truly a luxury hotel with all of the amenities and service one would desire and expect.
Our check in was quick and flawless (we got upgraded to a water view). The room is very large by most standards in Tokyo with a glass shower/tub wall facing the room. Complete coffee and tea service, wet bar and snacks in room.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: ask for room facing water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jared F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Visiting Tokyo, when I travel with my wife and baby, I always stay this hotel except the day before holiday, because
- The hospitality is almost as same as of first class hotels in the world. For example, if you bring a baby with you and let the hotel know by e-mail in advance, the hotel will arrange bed-guards, baby cot, or a double bed, and give you many towels for babies.
- The cost is not higher than other first class hotels (except for the day before holidays. On the day before holidays, the cost of staying is as twice as other days)
- The location is so convenient for shopping, eating and moving from and to airports of Tokyo (both Haneda and Narita)
- The location "Odaiba" is one of popular places to visit for travelers.
- There is a train station within two minutes walk.

Room Tip: Rainbow bridge view room (but a little bit expensive)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed twice at this hotel (a month in total), and would definitely stay here again.

Its location makes it a perfect home away from Tokyo madness. Although I love the hustle and bustle of Tokyo, I don't actually want to live smack in the middle of it, hence Hotel Nikko. It is also a good choice for Disney Land fans.

The Yurikamome line stops right outside the hotel and is the best way to get into Tokyo (about 15 minutes to Shimbashi). You should know that this line is somewhat pricier than the other Tokyo metro companies, but there are no other alternatives. You can use a PASMO card though. Ok, back to the hotel itself...

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Many staff members speak pretty decent English. The concierge has taken care of spa reservations, airport shuttle booking, restaurant reservations, chauffeur services, as well as Disney, Mt. Fuji, Ghibli museum tours and trips for us without any problems. Each time I've had a question about the metro, an address or anything else, I've recieved great help.
Room service, housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning are very punctual and good as well.

On both our visits, we've had rooms facing Rainbow Bridge. I would recommend this. The view of the bridge and harbour is spectacular at night.
The rooms are pretty large by Tokyo standards. One reviewer noted that this hotel does not offer king size beds. This is not true as we've had a king size at both our stays. The only minus I can think of is that the TV has no international channels and that some of the pay-per-view movies had bad sound quality.

With the amazing restaurants this hotel has to offer, don't be surprised if you never bother going into Tokyo for dinners. To be honest, the Japanese restaurants at this hotel were way better than those at the super famous Park Hyatt.
For the most impressive view of Rainbow Bridge, enjoy tempura at Yoshino. My personal favorites are the sushi bar Tachibana and Teppan Grill. The chefs are very friendly, engaging and I guarrantee you will learn a lot about Japanese food, tradition and culture from them. I also recommend having tea and snacks at Veranda. I didn't however enjoy Taronga restaurant as the level of service wasn't quite as high (then again neither were the prices).

The pool is great and I recommend the (expensive) spa.

Although this hotel is a little pricy and maybe not best value, I would definitely stay here again.

Other interesting notes:
This is a wedding hotel and honestly, that's really cool. Every Saturday you get to observe happy couples and guests in their finest wear (kimonos included) celebrating.

The Odaiba waterfront is really beautiful and perfect for walks or jogs.
The shopping malls are entertaining - especially the second floor of Decks where you are transported into a dark allay of bizzare and fun shops.
Check out the giant Gundam Front and the enormous robot at the Diver City mall.
There's also Legoland Discovery Center, Madame Tussauds, Joypolis and loads of other fun to be had.
The nearby Miraikan museum is also worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is an ideal location if you're visiting Tokyo on business or pleasure, and the property is a first-class hotel.

Location: outside the downtown chaos yet very convenient to train station that connects you to any of the many districts within Tokyo. Odaiba Island (where the hotel is located) features a lot of shopping and restaurants - making it convenient if you want to stay close. The Yurikomome train line - with a station connected to the hotel - takes you across the bay and to stations that serve several Taeo, Metro, and JR rail lines, which means you can get to anywhere in the city pretty much. Very convenient.

Rooms: probably the largest hotel room I've stayed in outside the US. I had a view of Rainbow Bridge and the bay, looking across the water at Tokyo proper. Gorgeous view, with a nice balcony I could walk on. The room was huge - plenty of room for the king bed, desk, chairs, couch, separate bathroom. It was excellent. It was relatively new, clean, and well maintained.

I honestly can't think of a single thing wrong with this hotel - worth the price (it's not the cheapest option you'll find, but it's worth the cost).

Room Tip: Get the Rainbow Tower View King room, and if you are able to do 7 or more night's there is a 40...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is located on the man-made island of Odaiba. It is connected to downtown Tokyo by Rainbow bridge. There is a train station 1 minute from the hotel which will take you to Shimbashi within 15 minutes or so. On Odaiba itself there are a lot of things to do, and it seems popular with the locals and tourists alike.

When you arrive at the hotel you understand quickly that the hotel caters mostly to weddings, but don't let that frighten you. If you are a family with children this can also be the perfect Disney hotel as it is close to Disneyland and there are regulars shuttle buses going outside of the hotel. I'd say the hotel is suitable for almost anyone except backpackers. This is because the hotel is expensive and people are generally well dressed.

The hotel has several restaurants and one really nice bar. The restaurants are mainly high end and rather expensive, between 10 000 and 15 000 yen for dinner. But you get what you pay for. I recommend Teppan grill, the sushi restaurant, the tempura restaurant and the japanese restaurant. They have one or two cheaper alternatives as well, and if you are on a budget really cheap restaurants are located just five minutes away.

The service at this hotel is outstanding. It just doesn't get better than this! They also speak english rather well and will cater to your every need.

The rooms are nice and clean, and I recommend getting a room facing Rainbow bridge. It's worth the extra money.

The only drawback of this hotel is that it is expensive. I recommend booking a room awhile in advance and stay for several days as this will give you a discount of up to 40%. I think I payed 23 000 yen per night when it was discounted by 40% which means regular rates are around 35 000 yen.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view over Rainbow bridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanfear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed for second time in October. Great location to hang-out, drinks and cocktails overlooking Rainbow Bridge. Nice in the summer/autumn season.. Winter I'd retreat back to either Shangri-la or Ritz Carlton. Nikko's location is not very good, 30 mins by taxi to Shinkansen, at Y4,000 a pop.
If you coming for sightseeing, I'd strongly recommend a better location, although the views from the Rainbow Suite are quite stunning at night.

Room Tip: Rainbow Suite Rooms. Note: There are no King Size Beds in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Critic_Mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,949 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,694 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Property: Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Nikko Tokyo)
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Business Hotel in Minato
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Spa Hotel in Minato
#13 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo Odaiba 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront area of Tokyo Bay, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba enjoys spectacular 180-degree ocean views, with each guest room overlooking stunning views of Tokyo's skyline, Rainbow Bridge or Tokyo Tower from its private balcony. The hotel is also strategically situated only minutes away from a popular entertainment and shopping area as well as a key business and commercial district. With a wide selection of dining options and two levels of flexible meeting facilities, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba offers both business and leisure travelers a memorable stay like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Odaiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing