We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful views and comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Ranked #12 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and recommend it . The view on the rainbow bridge and tokyo bay is amazing, the room was really big especially for Tokyo standard and the bed and pillow super comfortable. Even if it s a little bit outside the city center it s a good location
As you have the yurikamome line just in front of the hotel and this line is beautiful and convenient. The food is expensive but very good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popeyeetolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,387
    915
    181
    60
    27
See reviews for
934
727
161
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013



I stayed in hotel nikko in 2010 with my hubby and 1 yr old son..because of our flight timing, we arrived late at night. However, check in was a breeze and we were in our room in less than fifteen minutes..room was quite small but with a balcony which I liked. A baby cot was also ready for us in our room. A great thing about the hotel is that it provides shuttle service to disneyland. The bus was huge and not crowded both going to and coming back from disneyland. We really saved a lot on transportation. Also, there is a shuttle service to the nearest train station. The only thing is you have to take note of its timing lest u miss the shuttle bus. The hotel is also within walking distance to rainbow bridge and aqua city. Being muslims, it was hard to find halal food but we were pleasantly surprised that there is a good Indonesian restaurant in the shopping centre. In all, this is a hotel I will patronise again the next time I visit Japan!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ainasierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Rooms are large by Japanese standards, the door to the small balcony opens, which not only gives great night views across to Tokyo, but means you can tame the over zealous Japanese heating in winter, considering thick soft doonas are on the beds. The bathrooms are brilliant, bath and separate shower all in the same room, with a glass door, best yet. Correct about the WiFi with a 1050 yen one time hit, not appreciated. The mono rail to Shinabashi is a draw back if time is limited on your stay, as it is the old slow style as per Singapore Airport.the free bus service to Disney was fantastic though, one less day working out train connections. Plenty of eating places next door in AquaCity, great Italian on 5F "To the herbs". Overall though the hotel is brilliant, as per all Nikko Hotels, very classy. Room service excellent, our delivered bag already in the room, extra kids robes,towels brought without asking, and even tonic water (damn hard buying in Japan convenience or most liquor stores). One downside was kids could not use the pool, as part of spa and over 18 only, so the swimming goggles were put away again, disappointment.

Room Tip: Ask for eastern end of hotel, the further west they put you the further the angle of viewing Tokyo a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
494 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

As to be expected in Japan, rooms, cleanliness, food and conference rooms are good. Gym is small but nice. Yet if you are a road warrior, connectivity is an issue. To get Internet in the room you need to apply for a code that has to be hand-delivered. If you want to connect with more than one computer, then you need to ask for a Wi-Fi router (but there is limited number and might have to wait or even not get one). In Public Areas only Lobby has WiFi (all the restaurants and bars don't), the conference rooms also don't. A pity, could be up with the times with a few hundred dollars investment in routers....
BTW view from the rooms is nice too!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunriseSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Selected this hotel as expedia had a 50% off special for our pre and post ski trip. Also because it was one of the few hotels that could provide an extra bed for our daughter. I could not fault this hotel or our experience of two nights. Great location as it was just outside the city and looked back at the rainbow bridge. Great access by Monorail at Daiba Station. $8 one way for 2 adults and 1 child. The room itself was a great size with a great view. Staff was always helpful. Check in was faultless and efficient and we were escorted to our room. Room service was prompt and delicious, cost was higher than eating the same out and about but we checked in at 10.30pm so I can not complain. The toilet is always interesting and the bathroom was clean and a good size. Room lighting is controlled by a panel next to your bed, very ingenious.
Getting to the hotel we used the limo bus and a taxi. Getting home we used the rail network. Heaps cheaper and seem to a lot less stress once you understood the system. Great fun in peak hour if you want to mix it up with the locals.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
310 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel right on the waterfront of Daiba and next to the Yurikamome (monorail). Great views of the waterfront and well-appointed rooms. Marble everywhere – what you come to expect if you are used to hotel chains in Asia. Surprised to find a 1500 yen (per day) charge for WiFi access in the room. Avoid an exorbitant food bill by dining at one of the restaurants in nearby malls. Snacks/drinks are easily obtained from the local conbinis (24 hr convenience stores). There is a also a supermarket at the next Yurikamome stop, odaiba kaihinkoen… get off a stop early then walk back to the hotel through the shopping malls. This is a large hotel but English language standard is not as good as in a more central hotel. Staff are charming however (even if they don’t quite understand what you are talking about the first time round!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was our second stay in this hotel. We picked it again due to its unusual bayside location, fairly reasonable rates (by Tokyo standards) and ability to provide an extra bed for a child. (We had tow children in the room with us and they took turns to use the 3rd bed). The bathroom was very spacious, incorporating a separate 'wet' bathroom. I got the impression their style of service was a bit odd - a girl in reception almost physically restrained me from taking our own luggage upstairs, apparently thinking it more appropriate that we wait indefinitely for porter assistance when all we wanted to do was settle into the room as soon as possible after our long journey. We had to wait 10 minutes or so in order to get a table for breakfast. We went for a al carte rather than the breakfast buffet - this was a mistake as our a la carte choice was fairly poor value with stingy portions as if to punish us for not taking the buffet.

As for the location, it affords a spectacular view of the Tokyo Bay and the Rainbow Bridge but this comes at a price of being harder to reach various other areas of Tokyo - you normally end up having first to take the Yurikamome monorail to Shimbashi as the first step of any journey within Tokyo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank genkhis_khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 79 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 stars 3,515 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 106 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 106 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,372 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Property: Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Nikko Tokyo)
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Business Hotel in Minato
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Spa Hotel in Minato
#12 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo Odaiba 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront area of Tokyo Bay, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba enjoys spectacular 180-degree ocean views, with each guest room overlooking stunning views of Tokyo's skyline, Rainbow Bridge or Tokyo Tower from its private balcony. The hotel is also strategically situated only minutes away from a popular entertainment and shopping area as well as a key business and commercial district. With a wide selection of dining options and two levels of flexible meeting facilities, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba offers both business and leisure travelers a memorable stay like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Rakuten and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Odaiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing