We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with a service to match!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tokyo Odaiba to your Saves list
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Nikko Tokyo) (Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with a service to match!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

After a lot of research into hotels in Tokyo for my wife & I chose this one. I am very glad to say that we had a wonderful stay & highly recommend. It is in an area of man made island Odaiba & surrounded by 3 shopping malls, Fuji Tv with 25th floor observation deck are within walking distance. Make sure you have a breakfast package. The rooms are spacious with large bathrooms which are packed with every amenities required. The staff from Gerald Ballieu to Guest relations to more or less everyone are great. The views from the hotel are stunning. You will not be disappointed. Highly recommend airport limousine bus service which costs 500 Yen pp from Haneda Airport(one way) & 2700 Yen pp from Narita(one way). You can catch return bus from the hotel as well. Great value. ENJOY!

Room Tip: Higher rooms with view over Rainbow Bridge or harbour with breakfast are well worth THE PRICE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nipri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. We stayed 4 nights here and had an amazing time. We were greeted at check in by a lovely French concierge (I wish I knew his name) who made our arrival as seamless as possible. he took us up to our interconnecting rooms(rare in Japan) and showed us around. The rooms were on the 10th floor and had fabulous views of Tokyo city and The Rainbow Bridge. I never tired of my view and knew I'd have to pay a small fortune for a view like that in one of the city hotels. The rooms were HUGE, we felt like we each had a suite. The twin beds are large and very comfortable. There was a shrill sound coming from the air conditioning unit but nothing the ear plugs didn't fix. The hotel's located away from the hub bub of the city and a pleasure to escape to at the end of the day when you've just had enough of the crowds, but not too far out to not be bothered to go back into the city for dinner. The Monorail station is connected to the hotel, which is a joy at the end of the day when your feet just cannot walk anymore. There's no wi-fi in the room but it's free in the lobby so it was a good excuse to go down there and people watch. There is a mall next door which had some good shops and fairly basic restaurants and another mall nearby. We didn't eat at the hotel, we always went into the city for dinner. It is an effortless ride of maybe 10-15 mins to Shimbashi station Y310. My only negative comment would be the Y3000 for a swim, but apart from that there is just way too much to do in Tokyo. We got a great rate for a 4 night stay and I would stay at the Hotel Nikko again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Get a bridge view, high floor. The view's amazing. Stay for 3-4 nights to get a long term discou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelholic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have stayed in Tokyo before but never expected to find a hotel with such spacious rooms, so I was pleasantly surprised. A very nice location in a recreation area with amusement park, beach and malls as well as a fine walking/running track along the seaside. There's even a Statue of Liberty! The hotels has many restaurants with cuisine from various countries, they all seem to have mouthwatering dishes in a beautiful setting. We didn't try them because there was so much to explore outside the hotel and the prices are rather high compared to restaurants in the city or the malls. A perfect setting for a wedding, I saw many newly weds there during our short 5 day stay, which gave a romantic party feeling. Check-in and check-out was slow because there was always a queue, and there is no way you can enter the room before 3pm. We arrived from Europe in the morning and were totally sweatty and dead by the time we got our room keys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cats9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zama, Japan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Though I have never stayed here, I have ever been here many times. I can introduce this except rooms. At first, what I must point out is the location. For Japanese, it is partly good because there are amusements and water front atomosphere. Dating spots! But as my personal opinion, there is just developping area. There are many undevelopped space. So, it may be good for country side Japanese.... Not good access to other Tokyo area. So, I can't find out the reason why foreigners must stay there exceprt international conference. If you were conference member or "otaku" for conventions, not bad choice. - In general, such conventions are opened near here. I visti here to participate in conferences.

Well, the service and the facilities is new, clean and very good. You will be able to feel luxuary and comfortableness. The atomosphere is not of a rich snob. And stuffs can speak English. Of course, there is consierge desk. But it is less gorgeous in comparison with 5 stars in Europe. Inside and outside the hotel, there are cafes, bars and restaurants. But the costs are a little expensive. Then, the location rises again, as a problem. No choice.

As a conclusion, I can't find out the strong reanson to stay there especially for foreigners except conference and convetions. If you need water front atomosphere with reasonable price, not bad choice. But I don't recommend because there are many alternatives. If the area is more developped and have accumulated more city function, it will be good choice in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tz1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Friendly staff, great service. Rooms not too small (room was okay with old stained dusty carpet though...) for Tokyo standards but a bit on the expensive side. The mattresses were very hard! we were on a family trip to Disneyland resort and to visit a friend in downtown Tokyo. Very convinient location as it is located on the Odaiba station. It is also next to several department stores so there is everything you need.
The pool, onsen, fitness club and WIFI are all charged.
We had an ocean view triple room. The view was fantastic!

Room Tip: Ocean view was worth the price. We loved the view of the bay area and rainbow bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I'll make this quick:

I liked the hotel - very modern and spacious, BUT:

Pros:

1) Excellent rooms
2) Everything works in the room

Cons:

1) No one speaks English - very frustrating
2) Poor bell hop service
3) Poor checkout service

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarkA498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is perfectly placed for all manners of public transport - the Rainbow bus actually stops at the door and the Yurikamome, the front. The staff and the hotel are top notch, very slick and helpful. They aim to make your stay as smooth as possible from the moment you step in. We had the most amazing room overlooking the bay. The beauty of this hotel is the advantage of having a balcony to enjoy the view. This certainly is a hotel I would recommend for good service, good accommodation and ambience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Pacific Le Daiba
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 101 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,257 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#2 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 stars 2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 66 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,598 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 101 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,024 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Nikko Tokyo)
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Spa Hotel in Minato
#4 Business Hotel in Minato
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#10 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo Odaiba 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront area of Tokyo Bay, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba enjoys spectacular 180-degree ocean views, with each guest room overlooking stunning views of Tokyo's skyline, Rainbow Bridge or Tokyo Tower from its private balcony. The hotel is also strategically situated only minutes away from a popular entertainment and shopping area as well as a key business and commercial district. With a wide selection of dining options and two levels of flexible meeting facilities, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba offers both business and leisure travelers a memorable stay like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Venere, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Odaiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#