We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Location in Odaiba” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Ranked #13 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Location in Odaiba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Friendly staff, great service. Rooms not too small (room was okay with old stained dusty carpet though...) for Tokyo standards but a bit on the expensive side. The mattresses were very hard! we were on a family trip to Disneyland resort and to visit a friend in downtown Tokyo. Very convinient location as it is located on the Odaiba station. It is also next to several department stores so there is everything you need.
The pool, onsen, fitness club and WIFI are all charged.
We had an ocean view triple room. The view was fantastic!

Room Tip: Ocean view was worth the price. We loved the view of the bay area and rainbow bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    926
    189
    64
    28
See reviews for
951
741
167
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I'll make this quick:

I liked the hotel - very modern and spacious, BUT:

Pros:

1) Excellent rooms
2) Everything works in the room

Cons:

1) No one speaks English - very frustrating
2) Poor bell hop service
3) Poor checkout service

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarkA498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is perfectly placed for all manners of public transport - the Rainbow bus actually stops at the door and the Yurikamome, the front. The staff and the hotel are top notch, very slick and helpful. They aim to make your stay as smooth as possible from the moment you step in. We had the most amazing room overlooking the bay. The beauty of this hotel is the advantage of having a balcony to enjoy the view. This certainly is a hotel I would recommend for good service, good accommodation and ambience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

General

A lovely hotel located in the harbour with great views across Tokyo and the area. A pleasant change for me from my normal hotels of choice. Ideal for both business or pleasure at a reasonable price. I would not stay there again across a weekend as the place is busy with Weddings and other events.

4/5 Check-in/out: Excellent and efficient process.

4/5 Room: Nice bright room with tasteful modern but calm décor. Extremely comfortable bed and well laid out bathroom.

4/5 Ambience/General: A few bars and restaurants to choose from. Very busy, almost too busy on the weekend.

Food

2/5 Breakfast; 07:00 and the place was absolutely full of people loading up plates of food. Not to my liking at all so left and had breakfast outside the hotel.

5/5 Staff; Extremely efficient in all areas

Average Summary Score: 3.8 / 5

Will consider for the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMFTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
189 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Lets start with the positive, the hotel is BEAUTIFUL, the views to rainbow bridge are fabulous, the sirloin I had at the Teppanyaki Grill is THE BEST I have had and the Chef was outstanding, the room was nice and clean.
Now... this hotel doesnot have bilingual personal overall, there were only a couple of people that actually understood English and that was a challenge when you need concierge assistance, another major issue is WIFI this hotel only has 10 wifi kits and if you are not lucky enough to get one, your only option is the business center in the lobby. Also, as a guest you are not allowed in the pool, you will be charged.
I had stayed multiple times at the Nikko hotel in Mexico (now Hyatt) and always loved it, my expectations were not met.

Room Tip: Book a room with the Rainbow Bridge view, it is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivonne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I spent 4 days/3nights here. Upon checking in the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Not knowing any Japanese was not an issue at all for me. The staff was eager to assist me in taking my luggage up to the room and get me settled in. The Room was on the 10th floor and had a great view of the Rainbow bridge. The room had a small balcony which I would have spent more time on if it wasn't so hot outside. The door to the balcony when sealed completely blocked out all the outside noise.
The room was nice. The bed was a little stiff for my liking, but that is just a personal preference and not a knock against the hotel. The hot water machine was a little tricky to figure out due to my lack of knowing any Japanese.
The restaurants at the hotel were great, just a little pricey. But the hotel is located by 2 shopping malls with a lot of restaurant options for a lot less money.
With the room came free breakfast. I highly recommend this.
Overall, I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: I always like to stay on the highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaboodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

i liked this hotel, we had a great view of the bay, with the rainbow bridge and many of the towers that sprinkle tokyo. it's a large hotel in daiba, and it's in a nice location to run along the water. the trails reminded me of running along river thames in london (industrial parts, natural parks, overgrown shrubs, sand banks, etc.). did not interact much with staff, but they were courteous when we saw each other! i liked the lobby, it was open with access to hotel wifi. you are located across the way from a mall, so if you forget items, this area has a lot of shopping areas to find things. close to transportation so it's not difficult to go across the bay and into other parts of the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlflyingsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 79 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 stars 3,571 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 106 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 106 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,412 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Property: Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Nikko Tokyo)
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Business Hotel in Minato
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Spa Hotel in Minato
#13 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo Odaiba 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront area of Tokyo Bay, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba enjoys spectacular 180-degree ocean views, with each guest room overlooking stunning views of Tokyo's skyline, Rainbow Bridge or Tokyo Tower from its private balcony. The hotel is also strategically situated only minutes away from a popular entertainment and shopping area as well as a key business and commercial district. With a wide selection of dining options and two levels of flexible meeting facilities, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba offers both business and leisure travelers a memorable stay like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Odaiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing