We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel with nice view at Odaiba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with nice view at Odaiba”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

was spending night there during our last trip to Tokyo in November. The room is big, the environment is good, quite and peaceful. The service is top notch. Good breakfast as well. Would like to go back to this hotel if I visit odaiba again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andre_Sulaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,592
    1,043
    216
    76
    38
See reviews for
1,085
824
195
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I appreciate the extra service they did during our stay. They booked us at mt fuji & city tour without extra cost. They also assist us in reserving pick up service to tokyo disney resort. Aside from the service, hotel lobby is beautiful. Our room is cute with nice view. I was able to do my shopping at aqua city bec it is just few steps from the hotel. If given the chance, I will go back to this hotel and recommend this hotel to my officemates & friends who are regular traveller.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xzfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I spent 3 nights at this hotel in early february. This hotel was'nt cheap, but by Tokyo standards it was reasonably priced. Like other Nikko hotels I had stayed at, the property was beautifully maintained, and nicley appointed, and like other Nikko properties, the rooms have the most amazing bathrooms. This hotel boasts amazing city views and it doesnt dissapoint. Its not the easiest hotel to get to, 2 changes of trains from Tokyo station. Like a lot of other Japanese hotels, no wifi and awful choice of english language tv.(dont rent the hotel movies, about $20 a pop )There is a lot to do and see in tokyo, so you shouldnt have a lot of time or need to watch tv. Daibo island , where this hotel is located is an artificial island in tokyo bay, and is home to quite a few attractions, not the least of which is the pet shop where you can rent a dog for a few hours to take for a walk.Despite being a bit of hard work to get to, i would recomend this hotel if you can get a reasonable rate

Room Tip: ask for a room on the southern end of the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

As others say - fantastic service, lovely staff, yummy breakfast, great view from Ocean room. Big rooms, clean nice bathroom. Nice to travel above ground on train going into Tokyo. However, would say the local malls are a bit tired in places, but still some good places to eat. Watch out for smokers though - yuk when you are eating. Also, the hot pools two stops along are not really mixed gender as LonelynPlanet says- only the foot pools area.

Room Tip: High floor, ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed for 4 days in September 2010. Beautiful Hotel, great service and located in a cool tourist area.
easy access to public transport and airport.
Tried to book an extra night at front desk and was quoted $400 US. Booked it from my Laptop instead on a website dor $150
had to pay extra for Spa. The view from the Balcony hot tub is worth every penny!

Would stay here again if i were to return to Tokyo

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoHeartsVacays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Hotel Nikko in the Odaiba area of Tokyo is a 5 star hotel that lives up to its rating. The rooms are spacious with wonderful views of the Rainbow Bridge and the Tokyo tower. At night you can step out on your balcony to enjoy the light show. The colored lights from the small privately chartered party boats below are entrancing and magical.

The rooms, which are appointed in natural wood and natural stone, have every conceivable amenity. It goes without saying that the beds are comfortable and the room is tranquil and immaculate. Guests can control the lighting intensity on all the many fixtures from their bedside. The bath is well designed with ample room for your toiletries and with a full stone shower room and Japanese style soaking bath. In short, your every need has been anticipated and satisfied.

You will have a hard time choosing a restaurant since all of them are stylish and appealing. We chose the Teppan Grill called "Icho" because hotel guests are offered a special menu. You can watch the highly skilled chef prepare your delicious meal and serve it up with a choice of world class wines. Our chef was fluent in English and we enjoyed chatting with him and several other guests as our food was prepared. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a full range of Western and Japanese selections including an omelet bar. Delicious or as the Japanese say, Oishi! The friendly staff ensures that your coffee is hot and abundant and served with high quality fresh cream. Gazing out at Tokyo bay with a hot cup of coffee is a wonderful way to start the day.

The exceptionally well trained staff is polished, professional and friendly. They helped us mail a package to a friend and when we left an item behind, forwarded it to our next destination at no charge. As a westerner, operating the controls on some of the room amenities can be a bit daunting. When you ask for help, a member of the staff immediately is dispatched to your room to explain how the devices work.

The hotel is very close to the train station which can easily bring you to any destination in Tokyo and is a direct line to Shinagawa station where you can take the Japan Rail high speed Shinkansen to anywhere in Japan.

Like all hotels, Hotel Nikko has a range of rooms on offer at a range of prices. We stayed in the best quality, non-smoking rooms on the 13th floor facing out over the bay. By booking far ahead, we were able to take advantage of special savings which made this treat affordable for our budget. When reading a review that has less than optimal things to say, please consider whether the writer expected more from one of the lesser rooms than the price paid could deliver. Also, we highly recommend taking some time to master a few polite Japanese phrases before you travel. The warm response of service people to this simple gesture will surprise and delight you and more than amply reward you for this extra effort.

Room Tip: Book early for the best rates and stay in the non-smoking rooms on the 13th floor overlooking Tokyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week, which was my second stay at this hotel. As already mentioned by other reviewers the view from the lobby welcoming guests upon arrival is amazing and as in most Japanese luxury hotels, the service is impeccable. In addition, rooms are comfortable, well equipped and a very good breakfast is on offering in the morning. The only important thing to note for foreign visitors who are not familiar with Tokyo is that this hotel is not located in central tokyo where all the major attractions are but in a business/entertainment area with attractions that will be of little interest to most foreign visitors. Moreover, high-end dining options in the area are quite limited. I would have no reservations about recommending this hotel to those visiting Tokyo for tourism though because the hotel is very well connected to the rest of Tokyo via public transport and it generally represents excellent value for money. Also, I recommend anyone visiting this hotel to try out the spa/swimming pool of this hotel with amazing views on the Bay. Finally, a tip for those foreign visitors who do not have the opportunity to withdraw cash at the airport upon arrival: ATM's accepting foreign bank issued cards are quite rare in Japan but there is one not too far away from the hotel down the road from the hotel at the post office.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtraveler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,155 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 109 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Property: Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Address: 1-9-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8625, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Nikko Tokyo)
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Minato
#4 Business Hotel in Minato
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Spa Hotel in Minato
#13 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo Odaiba 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront area of Tokyo Bay, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba enjoys spectacular 180-degree ocean views, with each guest room overlooking stunning views of Tokyo's skyline, Rainbow Bridge or Tokyo Tower from its private balcony. The hotel is also strategically situated only minutes away from a popular entertainment and shopping area as well as a key business and commercial district. With a wide selection of dining options and two levels of flexible meeting facilities, Hilton Tokyo Odaiba offers both business and leisure travelers a memorable stay like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Odaiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Tokyo Hotel
Nikko Tokyo Minato
Hotel Nikko Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing