We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Money's worth” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Ranked #9 of 107 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Money's worth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

My Japanese colleague booked this hotel for us as we had a fair at the Big Tokyo Sight.

The train stops in front of the of the hotel so this is a perfect location for people who need to visit a fair there. Only 4 stops away.

Although the hotel is not in down town Tokyo there are plenty of shopping and dining opportunities on walking distance.

The rooms are clean and well equipped. Sufficient space, for Tokyo's understanding even big.

The hotel price is absolutely worth for what you get. This is not true if you have to pay for breakfast , price was not in comparison with what was offered.

Language was sometimes a problem when communicating with the bell desk. The tv remote also was quite a puzzle.

All in all good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kooring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,218
    835
    146
    40
    18
See reviews for
813
587
152
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel prior to going on a cruise. The room size was fantastic (see my pictures) and extremely comfortable. The external areas around the hotel lobby level is a totally traffic free zone, providing safe and easy access to numerous shopping malls and eateries. The park area between the hotel and Rainbow Bridge provides a lovely setting for evening walks, or even jogging for me! There is a small sandy beach area along this stretch. The monorail line, which is directly outside the hotel provides quick and easy access to Tokyo City (after changing at Shimbashi station).
Staff at the hotel are extremely polite and helpful and the breakfast meal (included in our package) was superb, with plenty of choice for both Japanese clients and westerners such as ourselves. Without question, this is a 5 star hotel that lives up to its rating.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the bridge provide the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobMargaretReeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel. Given we live in a large city, the location of this hotel was a peaceful respite for us. The surrounding area, while not really 'authentic Tokyo' was still very interesting to walk around and there were some tasty restaurants to eat at. The highlight restaurant for us was the sushi train in diver city, and the one in Venus fort. Really fresh, reasonably priced and the digital side of it was fun too! There's stacks of other restaurants and cuisines to choose from too.
The monorail line was directly outside the hotel and, as it connected with Shimbashi station, it made it pretty painless to get to the central city.
The room size was wonderful and extremely comfortable. We were lucky to be put on the 27th floor so had great harbour views.
If you want to stay in the heart of busy Tokyo, this is probably not the place for you. But if you're keen to stay in an area that's quiet and has fresh sea air this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Above 20th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missmjtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our family stayed at Club rooms for a week. Checked in direct at L27. Service was delicate and friendly. Hotel staff remember our name. Club lounge offers free flow of drinks, lliquor, champagne and snacks at happy hour. Our room was marvelous with Rainbow Bridge view. Connectivity is easy with Daiba station + Rainbow shuttle Plenty of shopping malls and eateries around within the same neighbourhood. We dined at Teppan-yaki "HAMAYU", it was value for money and food & service was impeccable. Dinner at L30 Dining&Bar "STAR ROAD" was okay. Free transportation to Tokyo Disney Resorts. We stayed 2 nights at Disneyland Resort Hotel.

Value for money and comfortable and relaxing stay for Family and young children.

Room Tip: Tips: Pick Club room with breakfast :). Go Gonpachi for great Japanese BBQ. Take a boat ride fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a perfect corner for business or family traveller. The money is for the value. Located in a modern reclamation landscape, the hotel offers awesome surroundings for sightseeing, dining, and shopping, primarily Japanese food product. The room is superb: fantastic view, elegant interiors, and hi-tech appliances. Warm water is available even in your toilette. Should you have to wait longer for international breakfast floor, just decide to move to the Japanese-style breakfast lounge. It is far better! Remember that the check-in time is 15:00. The Japanese is very discipline with timing. Without having to leave further to the town and spending your value time in public transport or expensive taxi, this hotel and its nearby surroundings serve integrated travellers’ life-supports, all just within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poerbandono .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Grand Pacific was a bit of a disappointment. Located a fair distance from the city, it is its own little island surrounded by shopping malls. If you are visiting Tokyo to shop for overly priced items, then this is the right place. The hotel views are mainly blocked by the property in front except for the very top floors. We had to argue with the reception desk in order to get the room we had purchased on the web. Breakfast was marginal, a wait of 30-45 mins due to crowd, and mostly gone by the time we got seated. Overall, the hotel was way overpriced, isolated, crowded, and noisy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerraNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel.

The room is in good size and we feel comfortable during our stay there. We can rest well at night. We have breakfast at the top floor every morning, the view is good but the food is almost the same every day. There are many shopping centres nearby and we have no problems moving around at all.

This hotel is a good choice for staying in Tokyo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKP02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
#13 of 107 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 107 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,803 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 70 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba

Property: Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Address: 2-6-1 Daiba, Minato 135-8701, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly ホテル グランパシフィック LE DAIBA)
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Family Hotel in Minato
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#10 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba 4*
Number of rooms: 884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European-style hotel in Odaiba district on Tokyo Bay, overlooking Rainbow Bridge, 6 km to central Tokyo, 5km to Imperial Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Rakuten, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd. and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Le Daiba Hotel Minato
Grand Pacific Le Daiba Minato
Le Meridien Tokyo
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing