We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Nearby Hotels
$247
$204
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$268
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Conrad Tokyo(Minato)
$436
$344
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Tokyo(Minato)
$367
$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
INNSOMNIA akasaka(Minato)
$278
$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$165
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$346
$254
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$261
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,879)
Filter reviews
2,879 results
Traveler rating
1,532
1,064
192
61
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,532
1,064
192
61
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaiba stationaqua cityrainbow bridgestatue of libertyyurikamome linehour convenience storeodaiba areahaneda airportlarge shoppingvenus fortfree shuttleferris wheeltop floorwithin walking distanceshopping mallspacious roomexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 2,879 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a perfect corner for business or family traveller. The money is for the value. Located in a modern reclamation landscape, the hotel offers awesome surroundings for sightseeing, dining, and shopping, primarily Japanese food product. The room is superb: fantastic view, elegant interiors, and hi-tech appliances. Warm water is available even in your toilette. Should you have to wait longer for international breakfast floor, just decide to move to the Japanese-style breakfast lounge. It is far better! Remember that the check-in time is 15:00. The Japanese is very discipline with timing. Without having to leave further to the town and spending your value time in public transport or expensive taxi, this hotel and its nearby surroundings serve integrated travellers’ life-supports, all just within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poerbandono .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Grand Pacific was a bit of a disappointment. Located a fair distance from the city, it is its own little island surrounded by shopping malls. If you are visiting Tokyo to shop for overly priced items, then this is the right place. The hotel views are mainly blocked by the property in front except for the very top floors. We had to argue with the reception desk in order to get the room we had purchased on the web. Breakfast was marginal, a wait of 30-45 mins due to crowd, and mostly gone by the time we got seated. Overall, the hotel was way overpriced, isolated, crowded, and noisy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerraNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel.

The room is in good size and we feel comfortable during our stay there. We can rest well at night. We have breakfast at the top floor every morning, the view is good but the food is almost the same every day. There are many shopping centres nearby and we have no problems moving around at all.

This hotel is a good choice for staying in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKP02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is very luxurious and in a great location, with amazing views across the bay and the rainbow bridge. Our room was large, very clean and equipped with everything you could need. We had cocktails in the main bar and were very impressed with the atmosphere and the skills of the bar men. We went out to eat at Bills restaurant at Decks and thoroughly recommend it, especially the wagyu beef burgers! We would love to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winton1514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We booked 3 months in advance and was able to secure a very attractive room rate. However, the hotel was packed, and we were unable to get the Rainbow bridge facing view.
Rooms were big by Japanese standard. The double bed looked like 2 king beds combined. The room for 3 persons had 3 super single beds, good enough for a family.
Hotel is connected to the Daiba monorail station on the Yurikamone line. But tickets were expensive. Hotel also offers shuttle (cheaper than the monorail tickets) to Shinagawa station. There is free shuttle to/from Disneyland, as well as the area within Odaiba. Airport limousine also stops in the hotel, so it's very convenient to/from airport.
Across the hotel is Aqua city, which offers cheaper alternatives to restaurants as compared to the hotel, which is overpriced, and food is only average. Connecting the hotel and Aqua city is a fantastic view of the Rainbow bridge and the miniature Queen of Liberty. Good photo-taking place.
This is a good hotel if you are travelling with small kids, as the rooms are big enough, and there are plenty of attractions for kids nearby (LEGOLAND discovery centre, Trick Art Museum, Madam Tussard, ferris wheel, Disneyland etc).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hlmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews