We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,711)
Filter reviews
3,711 results
Traveler rating
2,048
1,351
234
55
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,048
1,351
234
55
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shiodome media tower shimbashi station artist room fish market mt fuji queen room hotel starts walking distance minute walk ginza district tower view french restaurant family mart hama rikyu gardens high rise tsukiji market office building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 3,711 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018

The room was small, there was no place to put our suitcases which made it difficult and when we checked in and turned our sheets over, they were dirty. We had to have the staff come and change all of our bedding. It was gross. Would not stay here again or recommend this.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PennX11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
クチコミ担当, お客様担当マネージャー at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Park Hotel Tokyo for your recent stay in Tokyo and for taking the time to write us a feedback. However, we are truly sorry, that you were disappointed about the experience with our room. Please be assured that this does not reflect our service standards and that we will follow up the situation with our entire team. Our goal is to deliver high-quality hospitality to every guest on every stay, starting from your arrival until your departure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

We ended our 16 day trip around Japan with 2 nights at the Park Hotel Tokyo. The hotel lobby is located on the 25th floor, and the rooms go up to the 34th floor. Needless to say, the best views are on the higher floors. Book a Tokyo Tower view, but ask for a room that has the best view as not all views are equal - an office building has recently been built that partly blocked part of the Tokyo Tower view. I was not happy with the initial room I'd been allocated so I went to speak to reception who were wonderfully helpful and understanding and kindly showed me an alternative room. The situation could have been awkward but it was handled with kindness and professionalism.
The room is a good size with air conditioning and safe. The bed was really comfortable too. I loved sitting in the window (daytime and evening time) watching the bustle of the trains, cars, and people down below.
From the Hotel, you have direct access to the train line at Shiodome Station, and it's only a short walk to Shimbashi Station with several Lines (it can be confusing but once you've done it once, it's very easy)
We took a short taxi ride (there are always taxis waiting out front) from the hotel to the Monorail Station to access Haneda Airport - you could walk if you don't have too much luggage.
Overall it was a wonderful end to our Japanese adventure. We would definitely book to stay at the Park Hotel Tokyo again.

Room tip: Book a Tokyo Tower view on a high floor
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeaDreaming22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in tokyo for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay at the park hotel. The building itself was really nice and the breakfast was delisious. Especially for a buffet. The rooms were nice but simple and slightly tired particularly the bathroom. We were in one of the art rooms with was fun. All in all I would definatley recommend this hotel. But the rooms will need a spruce up fairly soon.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Park Hotel Tokyo is always a strong choice in Tokyo.
Nice sized rooms with great views, great service and breakfast.
Location in Shiodome is quite nice, a short walk away from shimbashi and all its restaurants.
Overall, a high quality stay with reasonable prices.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Rui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We spent more than an hour traipsing around the subterranean world trying to locate the hotel. We found our way around Tokyo without difficulty and used the trains with ease but we found the combination of Walkways and different levels in this area quite confusing. Once we mastered this we could appreciate the location of the hotel. We had a great view of the Tokyo Tower and one night we saw the sun set over Mount Fuji from our room.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dwooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews