We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff. Great location. Great view of Tokyo Tower with Mt Fuji visible on a clear day.”
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
286 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Helpful staff. Great location. Great view of Tokyo Tower with Mt Fuji visible on a clear day.”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel during the last week of November. I found many Travel Advisor returning to the hotel after their first, second and third visit. And our stay confirmed all the positive feedback in the site.

Location is very convenient. We walked to Ginza. Train stations were within walking distance. We went to Yokohama and took the JR train. Tsukiji is a train ride away.

View was spectacular particularly with the lighted Tokyo Tower. The snow-capped Mt Fuji was visible on the clear day we were there.

The only downside for the rooms with the Tokyo Tower view was the background noise of the train speeding their way to the train track right near by. But we got used to it rather quickly and was not a real problem unless you are quite sensitive to background noise.

We will plan to be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinaren_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,683
    1,133
    199
    44
    17
See reviews for
530
1,462
218
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotel staff was extremely gracious and helpful. I stayed in three different rooms and each was nicely appointed. The rooms were extremely dry to the point of discomfort. Windows could not be opened. Each room was clean although the carpeting and upholstered chairs were soiled.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

It's my second time staying at this hotel. Location was excellent, with nearby stations of major metro lines including the JR. Family mart just down on B2 level for drinks and snacks. Stayed in the triple-room having the Tokyo tower view, which was amazing! Was lucky one morning to also be able to see Mt. Fuji in the distance. Hotel staff very attentive and polite, spoke fluent English. One little disappointment was that we booked a room for three adults with one child, but was only given three sets of towels. Had to call housekeeping for extra set, but after room make-up the next day, was back to only three sets.
Other than that, it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: ask for a Tokyo tower view room if possible, breath-taking view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wenying1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have been to Tokyo three times and each time we go we stay here. This time around they stuck us in a corner room which was smaller than what we are used to. But the hotel is very clean, the bed is super comfortable, and the staff are extremely friendly. The first two times the views from our room was amazing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Areyes279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located hotel next to Ginza. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Many restaurants and shopping located within a 10-15 minute walk. We had breakfast every morning at the Tsukiji fish market. Located near many of the train stations to get to various lines fairly easy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Houstontraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Very nice hotel with very good transportation facilities nearby. Direct access to Oedo-line subway from basement floor and walkway access to Shimbashi station (JR Yamanote-line). New transit Yrikamome to Odaiba also very close. Very helpful and pleasant concierge and really good staff. Also nice view from the lobby in 25th floor, rooms were pretty decent in size and - at least mine was - very quiet and peaceful. I didn´t have breakfast in my room rate, but I purchased it one morning - and I really liked. Not the widest selection I have seen, but very high quality.

Room Tip: My room was far away from the elevators, but the room was very quiet and peaceful - and the view to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emppuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel right outside the Ginza district. Rooms were a bit tired looking and mine had an occasional odor. Close to the famous fish market and all tours picked up @ the hotel. Wonderful breakfast buffet and staff services. Stayed there on Amex points so overall no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jann1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,983 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 110 in Minato
2,872 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Property: Park Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Media Tower, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#8 Family Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Tokyo, opened in 2003, is located on the 25th floor and above in the Shiodome Media Tower. The 25th floor has the lobby and reception desk besides restaurants and the bar. The city's view can be enjoyed through the windows behind the reception desk. There are 270 guest rooms, located from the 26th to 34th floors. In 2013, Park Hotel Tokyo had put forth a new concept, "Infinite time and space amid cognizant Japanese beauty." In line with the concept, decorations of standard rooms on the 31st floor are in progress. Park Hotel Tokyo is planning to complete all guest room decorations on the 31st floor. To offer a memorable experience in various parts of your stay, Park Hotel Tokyo will continue to maximize the role of Japanese aesthetics and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing