We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My go to hotel in Tokyo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
213 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“My go to hotel in Tokyo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This will be my 4th time in Tokyo and I've been staying at the Park Hotel Tokyo for the past three visits. This hotel is conveniently located in the shiodome neighborhood which is rather quiet but is virtually a 10-15 minute walk to Ginza.
This time I flew into Haneda airport which was superbly convenient to travel into Tokyo compared with Narita.
If you do fly into Haneda international airport take the Monorail and wait for the Haneda express which will cost you 470 yen ( about USD 5 ) and take it to the final one stop to Hamamatsucho station. Then get a taxi to the hotel, which is literarily 5 mins away and cost about 710 yen. So convenient, fast and cheap.
Now back to the hotel, the rooms are comfortable if not on the smallish side, my partner and I still find it cosy nevertheless. The amenities are abundant and I have to say the bed is extremely comfortable and the rooms are quiet.
Breakfast is served everyday at 7am, you may choose to purchase this as a package when booking your room or choose to add that to your bill. Breakfast is a huge array of continental and Asian fare, and will cost you around USD 52 for 2 persons, not cheap but if you eat a hearty breakfast you may choose to have a snack for lunch.
On another positive note, the concierge is very knowledgable and is always willing to suggest good places to eat or make any reservations for you.
I can wholeheartedly say that this is one of the most reasonably priced hotels in Tokyo, with a service that's impeccable and a great location to boot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milehighclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,447
    1,006
    181
    44
    16
See reviews for
445
1,267
194
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

It is the second time I stay at the Tokyo Park Hotel in a couple of years and I definitely will come back again. The service is very good and the place has a friendly atmosphere. The rooms, especially the corner luxury rooms, are very comfortable. The rooms facing Tokyo Tower, however smaller, have stunning views of the city and, by fine weather, of Mont Fuji.
The location, in the Shiodome business district, is excellent, close to Ginza and within a 5' walk to Shimbashi station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paneristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We found this 4 ish star business oriented hotel a very good base for 6 days sightseeing in Tokyo. It is walking distance to some attractions and multiple metro lines and the JR rail system -= it is only 2/3 metro stops to many things. Don't expect a posh 5 star lobby or room and the beds are hard (like most Japanese beds we found) and room on the small side (we had a twin bed as was told this was bigger than a double and the hotel was full at the time so we could not upgrade), however you are not paying 5 star prices either. (On this same trip we spent our last 2 nights in the Hilton Tokyo and paid more for more inconvenience and expense in every way and would go back to the Park over the Hilton). The inhouse Japanese restaurant was very good and reasonable price (approx $130 for a set course menu of 4/5 dishes and a bottle of wine) although there are plenty of restaurants in the Shiodome area both at skyscraper heights and in the extensive underground or office complex areas. We did not have a bad meal on any night (it would be preferable if you like Japanese food), all served wine and the choice was extensive - usual cost was approx $70ish. We ate out for breakfast at Starbucks or other breakfast establishments again all around the Shiodome/Carretta area (although did get a free breakfast for 2 because we stayed 6 nights and joined the Park Hotel club (for free) - thank you to a Tripadvisor tip off before we left - this buffet was very good with a view over the gardens which was pleasant. The only downside for us (which was not a problem but could be for others was our room was on the 26th floor overlooking the train station which made for interesting viewing but there was a slight train noise for all but a few hours in the middle of the night. A major plus was a DYI inhouse laundry (Y200 per load including washing powder) which meant no bathroom washing - which for me puts a damper on my holiday. The concierge was excellent with help to get around, booked our bus trip to Shirakawago which could not be booked until we were in country and provided great maps and the 10 top sights to see (how best to get there, how much on the metro, etc). A transport tip for travellers arriving in Tokyo late (that is around 8pm when the Jetstar flight comes in from Cairns) the direct Park Hotel airport limo bus has stopped so you need to catch the bus to Tokyo Central Station and then a taxi which was not a problem but not expected. As for arriving at this hotel for the first time by train with luggage, I think this would be fairly challenging to find the hotel entrance which although clearly marked needs a bit of experience to negotiate your way through the subway alleys and know how the signage "thinks" and the walk is approximately 1km. Another great plus was a Familymart (aka 7/11) in the basement of the hotel with plenty of choice for snacks, drinks, sushi, sandwiches, toilettry necessities, etc , Chilean wine ($7/bottle and excellent), beer (Japanese and imported - $3 per can).

Room Tip: Ask to overlook anyside but the train station if you are a light sleeper. All rooms have excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed here for a week during my stay in Tokyo. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The concierge was able to make some difficult restaurant reservations ex. Jiro. The location is also good as it's close to Ginza and the fish market and is on top of a subway line - though it's about a 5 minute walk to the closest major train station - Shimbashi. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigerseatrabbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Perfect location with great views at a very reasonable price. The hotel is located in the ultra modern Shiodome area adjacent to Ginza and the Shinbashi rail station. From the hotel its an easy stroll right into Ginza or to hope on the train and access most of Tokyo within a 30 minute ride. The hotel starts on the 25th floor of the tower so there are great views throughout. From my room I had a panoramic floor to ceiling window view of the Tokyo skyline. The service, as throughout Japan, is wonderful. I had lost my cables for my iPhone and iPad and they were happy to provide replacement/loaner cables. I will certainly look to stay here again when I return to Tokyo.

Room Tip: ask for a corner suite for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinMan612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
476 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I just spent 3 nights there and while the location in Shiodome is great for business and leisure (well connected, central and walking distance to Ginza and the fish market), the hotel itself was really not to my expectations, specifically considering the somewhat good reviews it got on TripAdvisor.

First of all, the rooms are small and quite basic, although the sleep quality is good. Second, the service is actually not good, particularly for Japanese standard. Finally, it's pretty pricey for what it offers. Finally, this hotel has very limited amenities.

With good service, I would have given 3*.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the Tokyo Tower offer a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BBreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Fantastic views from my room. Very friendly service. This was my first stay at the Park Hotel but I will definitely return again soon. The hotel is very close to the monorail with a direct covered access to the trains.- very handy for the International Exhibition Centre at Tokyo Big Sight. Although the rooms are not very big they are very well appointed with a well stocked toiletry tray in the bathroom. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 69 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,792 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 106 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 2,421 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Property: Park Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Media Tower, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#8 Family Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Tokyo is a luxurious hotel that satisfies the needs of all international clientele. Ideally situated in Shiodome, a flourishing center of business and culture. Our logo reflects the Park Hotel Tokyo's warm at-home hospitality, blue represents clean comfort, green is for nature, and red representing warm at-home hospitality. With its ART (Atrium, Restaurants and Travel) concept, and offering traditional Japanese hospitality stimulating the aesthetic senses of tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing