We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tokyo trip”
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Tokyo trip”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We were in Tokyo from 28 Aug - 4 Sep. my hubby was there for business and I was just come along. We like the hotel very much. Stayed in City queen room, at first few night the room with Tokyo tower view were fully booked so we had to changed the room later on but it worth it! The view was stunning... My in room fav was the bathroom amenities from Thann Thailand spa products and Japanese drip on Key coffee plus all the juices selection from Deen&Deluca. Hotel room was small as you can expected from Tokyo but it was not tiny or uncomfortable, we had good sleep the whole week. I tried both in-room breakfast and buffet breakfast at lobby level, I'd give 5 and 6.5 point out of 10 for breakfast. They had Yokai tour exhibition (Japanese Demons) in the hotel during our stay, that was very interesting. The location is excellent, you can excess subway station just by taking the elevator to basement of hotel building. The surrounding also very nice... Plenty of shopping area during the day and very lifely during the night in Shimbashi filled with local restaurant and bars. I must thanks the reception staffs, they were very attentive and helpful, we'll English speaking, we didn't have any problem even though it was our first time in Japan. We will go back and stay there in November!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Petit-Chat-Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,726
    1,155
    200
    44
    18
See reviews for
558
1,489
219
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel, with amazing staff willing to help you get around. While clean and well maintained, the rooms are small and they don't allow to set up two baby crib (baby cot), so one of our kids need to sleep with us on the bed. They didn't have another room to get two rooms. Food is way too expensive for the quality. The breakfast is OK taking in consideration the cost, is has poor quality and variety. The Japanese restaurant is too expensive and not so good in my point of view. Easy access to underground and to get to Disneyland (which we did with our girls).

Room Tip: maybe the corner suites are bigger, not sure... if you have kids, check the room size first,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Close to Shinbashi station and central station only 2stops away. Hotel staff very helpful and room on 28th had fabulous views. Arrived early and was offered possibility of a corner room (upgrade at a fee) which I took just to benefit from the views. Room good size for Tokyo hotel. High standard and clean. Everything worked well. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friend and I stayed on two separate occasions within a 4 week time period. We found the rooms on a bit of the small size but they where clean and well keep. The room was modern and comfortable. The best factor was the staff couldn't help you enough and went out of their way to help us in finding things we wanted and how to get to places. Requests to housekeeping was quickly responded too and never a problem. We asked for a few pillows late in the night expecting them the next day...we got them within 10 minutes.
The only negative was the location but don't let that put you off we found a short cut a few days before we left. Walk towards the JR but at the big clock take the escalator down and then the next escalator down to Shiodome. Turn left under the pillons walk about 100meters and you'll find the entry to the JR. Use the JR line (green) not the Metro and you'll be fine and location isn't a problem.

Room Tip: try their website for better deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_miss_mercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights,the first night we had a corner room but after asking next day we where moved to a room with a wonderful view of Tokyo and the Tokyo Tower.
We never ate in the hotel so cant comment on the food,but for Breakfast we walked thro the underpass and either had a Subway or a McDonalds.
10 mins walk away there are several good eating places.
The staff were very helpful most of the front desk speaking good english
The beds where comforable and the bathroom also very good with its Thann toiletries.
All in all would defo go back if in Tokyo again.
If you intend to travel on the underground and local buses be sure to get a Pasmo card at the local station much easier that paying every time with cash.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Tokyo Tower Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, National Capital, Papua New Guinea
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is surely one of the best hotels in Tokyo city...locaed in Shimbashi area and plus the veiws you will get from your room are just amazing. This is surely a place for visitors, business travellers and even for families wanting to come and visit Japan..

Room Tip: just go online and visit the official website....rooms are very peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovaniemi, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in September 2013. This was already my third stay at Park Hotel Tokyo. Location is just perfect, easy access to both Shinbashi & Shiodome subway stations. Tsukiji fish market is in walking distance too.
Rooms need some update, but clean & tidy anyway. For the booking of three night stay I got free upgrade to a room with the Tokyo Tower view! Fitness room for guests on the 2nd floor is not the largest one, but very functional. Used it every day!
Very polite and good service at all the departments. Simply a good hotel with mint location!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arcticclick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 74 in Chiyoda
2,008 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 111 in Minato
2,968 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 82 in Shinjuku
4,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Property: Park Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Media Tower, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#8 Family Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Tokyo, opened in 2003, is located on the 25th floor and above in the Shiodome Media Tower. The 25th floor has the lobby and reception desk besides restaurants and the bar. The city's view can be enjoyed through the windows behind the reception desk. There are 270 guest rooms, located from the 26th to 34th floors. In 2013, Park Hotel Tokyo had put forth a new concept, "Infinite time and space amid cognizant Japanese beauty." In line with the concept, decorations of standard rooms on the 31st floor are in progress. Park Hotel Tokyo is planning to complete all guest room decorations on the 31st floor. To offer a memorable experience in various parts of your stay, Park Hotel Tokyo will continue to maximize the role of Japanese aesthetics and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing