We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, stylish and friendly hotel”
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
State College, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, stylish and friendly hotel”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. It is in a modern development with little street traffic. The location is great--a short walk to 4 subway stations and a JR station, with lots of shops and restaurants. It is an easy walk to the Ginza district. The room was small, but comfortable. The concierge was very helpful in getting us oriented to the area. Another convenience was a bus to Narita stopped at the hotel. Walking around the area can be confusing at first, so it was helpful that we took a taxi there from Tokyo Station when we arrived. Once we explored the area, it was easy to get around. Lovely view from the room. Since the hotel is located on the 25th floor and up, all the rooms have a view.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,728
    1,155
    200
    44
    18
See reviews for
558
1,490
219
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely hotel and good value for Tokyo - but Shinbashi is a business area so humming during the week and very very quiet at weekends. Luckily the metro is right at the doorstep so you can go anywhere on that spectacular piece of infrastructure. Our room was big and comfortable - our daughter was on a fold out bed and there was still plenty of room. Service was good and there was an art installation at the hotel which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 6 nights, having a room on 30th floor with a view of the Tokyo tower.
Unfortunately, the weather was not clear. Otherwise, they say you can see Mt Fuji from your room, too. So I had no reason to pay the entrance fee for any of the high-rise buildings in town.

Everything in the hotel worked out just fine. Direct bus transport from Narita Airport, quick registration, rooms are fine, good beds, etc. Also, the location within walking distance to the Ginza area and the metro system is great, once you find your way - it's a little complicated the first day to find the correct exit!
Make sure you eat in the hotel's restaurant called Hanasansyou - they have a "casual dinner" for hotel guests which is absolutely awesome!
Also, you should find the tempura restaurant called SUI located in the B2 (basement) of the neighbouring Caretta mall. They make fantastic tempura!
I cannot wait until I am back in this inspiring city and I will definitively choose Park Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kontiki2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here with wife and kid for 3 nights, and it was a memorable experience. Firstly, the hotel is very easy to find - we took NEX then switch to Yokosuka line to shimbashi station, from here we had a leisurely walk with luggage in tow (5 min) along the elevated pedestrian walkway to the hotel.

Second, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the size was surprisingly spacious, and the view was stunning! We could see Tokyo skytree from our room, and the Tokyo tower from lobby.

The vicinity has multiple cafes and restaurants, but my favourites are the Japanese eateries in the train station! Mins walk to the Ginza line which is probably one of the most useful lines for tourists. Great location if you're taking shinkansen, or going to Disneyland.

The helpful staff deserves special mention. The moment we stepped into the lobby, someone was there to greet us and help with check-in. If you stay three nights and/or if you are a member (not sure which because I had both), you can choose one of the gifts on offer ( one of which is a Pasmo card worth 1000 yen, great for train travels!), and we were given early check-in due to early arrival time at Narita.

I highly recommend this hotel. I suggest studying google map & youtube for this area before arrival if you plan to walk from Shimbashi in order to get your bearings. The hotel provides excellent map on its website, but I feel doing extra homework helps a lot for first-timer. Both above-ground walkway and underground network to/from station are easy to navigate, but I recommend taking the surface route when coming in for first time, then you can explore the underground after check-in. By end of 1st day, you will know it like the back of your hand!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here during our stay in Tokyo. We booked this hotel because the location looked good and we received a great rate because we stayed four days. We were going to be in Tokyo for the beginning part and last four days of our trip, and we we would go to different areas for the ten days in between. We only booked the first four days at this hotel initially, but realized quickly we had found a gem of a hotel and booked our final days there as well. The rooms are small, but very modern with a great view of the city! We would suggest skipping the buffet breakfast, even though it's good it's a little overpriced and there are plenty of other options nearby. The hotel staff was in credibly helpful and their is a subway stop right under the hotel. The location made it very easy to get around Tokyo! You will be very happy you stayed at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIll2012826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The whole stay was a delightful surprise- from the efficient service provided by different staff to the cleanliness and functionality of the rooms.

Like rooms in most other Tokyo business hotels, the room was slightly small. Whatever it lacked in size was more than made up for by the amenities in the room. The modern interior and furnishing was definitely better-designed and pleasant than what we were accustomed to at Royal Park Shiodome across the road.

Overall, it's under-rated, but the selfish part of me thinks perhaps best it stays that way!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarahAziz2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

A high rise hotel with rooms starting on the 25th floor
with beautiful views of Tokyo.
We took the Narita limo service,
And we're left off in front of the hotel. We took the elevator to the 25th floor reception area, and the check in was easy.

Having gone on-line to their site I joined their club. As we were staying 4 days I was given a number of benefits.
I took the buy 1 get 1 free breakfast buffet.
The buffet is pricey at $25, but with the coupon and 20% off guest discount it was only $20 for the 2 of us.

The rooms are ample size with a great automatic toilet, and all the essential toiletries.

The hotel is right on top of 1 subway line that goes to the fish market, and a 7 minute walk threw an underground passage that goes to Shimbashi station for the Ginza subway and the train stations for trains to anywhere in Japan.

There is a McDonalds below the Media tower in which the Park is located, and their are a number of restaurants in city center a 4 minute walk away .

The top floor of the center has some higher end expensive restaurants with great views,
but we found on the 3 rd floor a number of very good inexpensive oriental restaurants.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 74 in Chiyoda
2,010 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 111 in Minato
2,970 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Property: Park Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Media Tower, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#8 Family Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Tokyo, opened in 2003, is located on the 25th floor and above in the Shiodome Media Tower. The 25th floor has the lobby and reception desk besides restaurants and the bar. The city's view can be enjoyed through the windows behind the reception desk. There are 270 guest rooms, located from the 26th to 34th floors. In 2013, Park Hotel Tokyo had put forth a new concept, "Infinite time and space amid cognizant Japanese beauty." In line with the concept, decorations of standard rooms on the 31st floor are in progress. Park Hotel Tokyo is planning to complete all guest room decorations on the 31st floor. To offer a memorable experience in various parts of your stay, Park Hotel Tokyo will continue to maximize the role of Japanese aesthetics and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing