We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great choice for first Tokyo trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great choice for first Tokyo trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here with wife and kid for 3 nights, and it was a memorable experience. Firstly, the hotel is very easy to find - we took NEX then switch to Yokosuka line to shimbashi station, from here we had a leisurely walk with luggage in tow (5 min) along the elevated pedestrian walkway to the hotel.

Second, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the size was surprisingly spacious, and the view was stunning! We could see Tokyo skytree from our room, and the Tokyo tower from lobby.

The vicinity has multiple cafes and restaurants, but my favourites are the Japanese eateries in the train station! Mins walk to the Ginza line which is probably one of the most useful lines for tourists. Great location if you're taking shinkansen, or going to Disneyland.

The helpful staff deserves special mention. The moment we stepped into the lobby, someone was there to greet us and help with check-in. If you stay three nights and/or if you are a member (not sure which because I had both), you can choose one of the gifts on offer ( one of which is a Pasmo card worth 1000 yen, great for train travels!), and we were given early check-in due to early arrival time at Narita.

I highly recommend this hotel. I suggest studying google map & youtube for this area before arrival if you plan to walk from Shimbashi in order to get your bearings. The hotel provides excellent map on its website, but I feel doing extra homework helps a lot for first-timer. Both above-ground walkway and underground network to/from station are easy to navigate, but I recommend taking the surface route when coming in for first time, then you can explore the underground after check-in. By end of 1st day, you will know it like the back of your hand!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,382
    977
    174
    42
    16
See reviews for
419
1,211
188
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here during our stay in Tokyo. We booked this hotel because the location looked good and we received a great rate because we stayed four days. We were going to be in Tokyo for the beginning part and last four days of our trip, and we we would go to different areas for the ten days in between. We only booked the first four days at this hotel initially, but realized quickly we had found a gem of a hotel and booked our final days there as well. The rooms are small, but very modern with a great view of the city! We would suggest skipping the buffet breakfast, even though it's good it's a little overpriced and there are plenty of other options nearby. The hotel staff was in credibly helpful and their is a subway stop right under the hotel. The location made it very easy to get around Tokyo! You will be very happy you stayed at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIll2012826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The whole stay was a delightful surprise- from the efficient service provided by different staff to the cleanliness and functionality of the rooms.

Like rooms in most other Tokyo business hotels, the room was slightly small. Whatever it lacked in size was more than made up for by the amenities in the room. The modern interior and furnishing was definitely better-designed and pleasant than what we were accustomed to at Royal Park Shiodome across the road.

Overall, it's under-rated, but the selfish part of me thinks perhaps best it stays that way!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarahAziz2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

A high rise hotel with rooms starting on the 25th floor
with beautiful views of Tokyo.
We took the Narita limo service,
And we're left off in front of the hotel. We took the elevator to the 25th floor reception area, and the check in was easy.

Having gone on-line to their site I joined their club. As we were staying 4 days I was given a number of benefits.
I took the buy 1 get 1 free breakfast buffet.
The buffet is pricey at $25, but with the coupon and 20% off guest discount it was only $20 for the 2 of us.

The rooms are ample size with a great automatic toilet, and all the essential toiletries.

The hotel is right on top of 1 subway line that goes to the fish market, and a 7 minute walk threw an underground passage that goes to Shimbashi station for the Ginza subway and the train stations for trains to anywhere in Japan.

There is a McDonalds below the Media tower in which the Park is located, and their are a number of restaurants in city center a 4 minute walk away .

The top floor of the center has some higher end expensive restaurants with great views,
but we found on the 3 rd floor a number of very good inexpensive oriental restaurants.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

A well located, functional and attentive Tokyo hotel. Great views of the skyline from reception and in our room. Breakfast of a good standard and rooms whilst small were well designed. Staff spoke a useful level of English too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Superb hotel, with excellent location. Located near Ginza shopping area, also to Shinbashi station that connects with many lines. Fantastic view from the hotell. Incredible helpfull staff, and nice, big clean room :) We'll be staying here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed the stay at the hotel. What impressed us most, were the tremendous views of Tokyo from the hotel rooms and the lobby.
Size of the rooms was also great, as compared to Japanese standards.
One should also mention that the location of the hotel is extremely convenient - Shiodome and Shimbashi stations are just round the corner. Moreover, a gorgeous park is located within a 5 min walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the view over the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zudohna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 69 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,742 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Property: Park Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Media Tower, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#8 Family Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Tokyo is a luxurious hotel that satisfies the needs of all international clientele. Ideally situated in Shiodome, a flourishing center of business and culture. Our logo reflects the Park Hotel Tokyo's warm at-home hospitality, blue represents clean comfort, green is for nature, and red representing warm at-home hospitality. With its ART (Atrium, Restaurants and Travel) concept, and offering traditional Japanese hospitality stimulating the aesthetic senses of tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing