We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Overall this is a nice hotel. The room was quite small but very comfortable. The food in the main lobby restaurant for dinner was nice, but the buffet breakfast was only OK. The overall service could be improved though - tourist information is not openly displayed and it was only on the 3rd day of a 5 day stay I noticed a one page "Top 10 sight seeing places" with really clear travel directions tucked away in in a plastic folder in the hotel lobby. It would have been really useful be given this at check-in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,415
    994
    180
    44
    16
See reviews for
439
1,236
190
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed there 4 nights and we found it great. Close to Shinbashi station and 15 minutes walking distance from Fish Market.

Tateru Yoshino restaurant (on lobby floor) is highly recommendable as well.

There is one side of the building with view of the Moiunt Fuji in clear days. It is worth requesting the room there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoaoPaolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at The Park Hotel for 3 nights and found it a good choice for Tokyo. It is located above the Shiodome subway station, which was convenient. The bed was fine, nothing extraordinary. The room was a good size and comfortable. We had questions about local dining choices and attractions, and the concierge was very helpful. Overall, a good choice for location and value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmadcreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is actually accessible all the way via undercover passages from Shimbashi station if you're arriving in on the train. There's also Shiodome subway station or the monorail station directly underneath the hotel. The hotel is on the top half of the triangular shaped office block. The hotel is located in the office/business district of Shimbashi (a little bit away from the shops and nightlife) and hence noise wasn't an issue. The staff all spoke English and were very helpful and friendly. The concierge also spoke English and was very helpful as well. The front desk actually looks out towards Tokyo Tower. The rooms were average size according to Japanese standards. They were reasonably clean and comfortable. There are plenty of food outlet options nearby including McDonalds and Subway. In these shopping centres are also 7-11 and their equivalents. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Tokyo.

Room Tip: Request one facing Tokyo Tower if you'd like
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years and it remains my first choice when visiting Tokyo. The views are wonderful and the hotel is within yards of the Shiodome train station so travel is easy and quick. If you have time to visit local tourist destinations then get down to the fish market early in the morning. It explains why fish is so good in Tokyo.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whishkyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in April 2013. Got a room with a view of Tokyo Tower and the train station. View is amazing and one of the reasons I booked. Hotel is also handy if you plan to visit the fish market as you can walk there. Beds were fine. Pillows were not so great. Bathroom great, apart from the cheap shower curtain. Room smelt stale/sweaty which was a bit annoying but not enough of a problem to complain about. Breakfast is mediocre and expensive. Definitely worst breakfast we had in our 2 week trip. We didn't eat at the hotel or drink in the bar as there are many other better options. Transport connections are good although it took a while to find the right exit from the subway which takes you to the hotel. The area itself is not very interesting and on a short trip to Tokyo I am not sure why anyone would want to explore it. Near to Caretta Shiodome which has more amazing views and a number of restaurants but in my opinion there are way more exciting places to eat. I think I would stay somewhere different if I returned to Tokyo. You can both hear and feel the trains below but this didn't keep me awake.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of Tokyo Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Copper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was a change-up for me. Normally I stay at the Villa Fontaine Shiodome. It is more reasonably priced. Unfortunately, it was not available. So...

The rooms are the same size, but they are nicer at the Park Hotel. The lobby is nicer, too. I enjoyed my stay, but I cannot reconcile the cost difference. I will stay here again if necesary, but I will begrudgingly pay the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LHEAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsChief, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of the hotel and your recent patronage.

There are four hotels in the Shiodome area and each have their different styles, and levels of service and luxury. The Villa Fontaine is a very good hotel for it's star level, just as we are for ours, and the five star Conrad is for it's. It all depends what kind of service and comfort level you require from your hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and especially in trying a persude you with our facilities and service that the Park Hotel Tokyo is worth the higher room rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 69 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,772 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Property: Park Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Media Tower, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#8 Family Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Tokyo is a luxurious hotel that satisfies the needs of all international clientele. Ideally situated in Shiodome, a flourishing center of business and culture. Our logo reflects the Park Hotel Tokyo's warm at-home hospitality, blue represents clean comfort, green is for nature, and red representing warm at-home hospitality. With its ART (Atrium, Restaurants and Travel) concept, and offering traditional Japanese hospitality stimulating the aesthetic senses of tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing