We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Hotel is located in southern part of the city so you can easily get to Ginza in the east or Roppongi/Shinjuku in the west. The hotel is located in this weird office tower complex, but it is connected to many different train lines through underground tunnels. That being said, the immediate neighborhood is a bit corporate and it's not the kind of place you would walk around (not because of safety, but just because there is nothing to see). The staff were excellent and the concierge gave us some amazing local restaurant recommendations. I would not hesitate to stay there again. I did a fair bit of research before selecting the hotel and I think it is an excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYTrvls83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,572 - 1,578 of 3,220 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We spent three days at the hotel after our skiing holiday at Hakaba . It was a great location near to Tokyo just two stops away on the train. Hotel rooms were good, staff were helpful. But we thought that the breakfast area was set up in the Guest lounge not so good. Perhaps the breakfast could of done to of had a little more western food to choose from , our grand children went out to eat as there wasn't to much for them to from selection from. We booked in advance to get a better deal

Room Tip: They all had good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

staying at Park Hotel for 4 nights, superb! was reading review about this hotel on here before the trip, knowing there are rooms with the view of Tower of Tokyo, but didn't expect we'd get a room with a view since i'm never lucky, but once we opened the door, boom, the tower is right in front of us! it's even prettier at night when the the lights are on!

The next morning we even saw Mount Fuji! really, for the price we paid we didnt expect views like that!!

and with the staff, saw people saying they don't speak much English, but i found no trouble at all, and they are all very friendly and polite.

the location is very good too, u can actually walk to Tsukiji fish market! and very close to Ginza as well. It's not really right in touristy spots but that means u dont have to fight the crowd after a long day out trying to get back and rest ur legs! oh JR line and subway are just under the hotel building.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel so by rights how can I complain but each time it's been for work and this time I took my partner who I finally made me see it through normal eyes which is that its pretty unimpressive.

Things were noticed that I always knew but brushed aside as I quite like the weirdness of the location and the price!

Good things:
The price and little increase you pay for an amazing Tokyo tower and Mt Fuji view
The view - pay for the view and it is amazing
The bed and linen - perfect, comfy and clean
Bathroom toiletries - lovely smelling and plentiful free accessories you may need

Annoying things:
Poor English from the staff which given how many Europeans were staying here every time, is a surprise
Rubbish concierge help - they didn't know where one of the most famous museums was, what time it opened and gave false information regarding a public holiday where all dept stores were closed. They're just pretty unhelpful to be honest.
Breakfast - expensive and unfulfilling. Every time I have it I wish I didn't. Nothing exciting or nice or worth £20 per head
Smoking - the lobby and main communal parts should NOT be smoke areas. It smelt horrid the minute you arrive
Showers - really old school with naff plastic curtains on a pole over the bath. The angle of the shower only has to be slightly wrong and you end up with a wet bathroom floor
Hangers and wardrobe - tiny and just 4 hangers! A joke!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the tokyo tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Park Hotel Tokyo is one of my favourite hotels in the world. It occupies the 25th to 34th floors of the Shiodome Media Tower and has fantastic views towards the Tokyo Tower and Mount Fuji when the weather is clear. In other directions you can see the Tokyo SkyTree and Tokyo Bay. I could sit in the window and watch the view at night for hours.

It is very conveniently located for Shiodome and more usefully Shimbashi stations with the Oedo and Yamanote lines being very useful for getting around Tokyo. There are a number of restaurants in the surrounding area or you can walk to Ginza in about 20 minutes. You can also get to the Odaiba area via the Yurikamome Line quite conveniently

The hotel was very clean. We had a Premium King which for Tokyo was extremely spacious and had plenty of room for both an extra bed for our daughter and a cot for our baby in a living area off the area where the bed was. This gave us some privacy in the evening from our children. The hotel was very accommodating towards our children and made them feel welcome which isn't always the case in a business hotel.

We had very helpful communication via email with the Reservations Department in advance to make sure that everything was fine. We had no problem communicating with anyone in English.

My only complaint is that you sometimes have to wait a while for the lift to get down from the 25th floor lobby to the outside world...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Tokyo Tower. If you're lucky, on a clear day, you'll see M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is located in a great position, right on the monorail to Odaiba and close to the Subway and JR lines. The staff were really great, as was the view to the Tokyo tower. The staff sorted us restaurant bookings, Sumo tickets and even a blow-wave. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The room itself was small by Western standards, but more than big enough.

Room Tip: Its worth paying extra for the view of Mount Fuji.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheJash76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here at the end of August 2012. Our trip was great but I wish we'd waited about a month because it was very hot and humid. This hotel is in a great location. The train station nearest is rather useless but there's another much bigger station that we always used and it took us pretty much anywhere. Someone described the trains in Japan as an organized bowl or ramen noodles and boy were they right. Back to the hotel. We had the breakfast option and it was well worth it. Because of the time change we were waking up pretty early everyday. It was such a relief to get a big breakfast in the morning before we started our long days of walking, sightseeing, getting lost, etc. The rooms were small (which is normal) but very comfortable. However, there was no top sheet on the beds so if you get hot at night you either have to sleep with nothing to cover you or you have to ask for a sheet from the maid service. I loved that the hotel started on the 25th or so floor. We had great views from our room! I wish we could have stayed longer because I loved it that much!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wittywhit211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 116 in Minato
3,034 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,470 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 75 in Chiyoda
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Media Tower, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#7 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#8 Family Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $163 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Tokyo, opened in 2003, is located on the 25th floor and above in the Shiodome Media Tower. The 25th floor has the lobby and reception desk besides restaurants and the bar. The city's view can be enjoyed through the windows behind the reception desk. There are 270 guest rooms, located from the 26th to 34th floors. In 2013, Park Hotel Tokyo had put forth a new concept, "Infinite time and space amid cognizant Japanese beauty." In line with the concept, decorations of standard rooms on the 31st floor are in progress. Park Hotel Tokyo is planning to complete all guest room decorations on the 31st floor. To offer a memorable experience in various parts of your stay, Park Hotel Tokyo will continue to maximize the role of Japanese aesthetics and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing