We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shiodome Park hotel”
Review of Park Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed at the Park hotel Shiodome in Feb for work. The hotel is situated on top of the train/subway station Shinbashi/Shiodome, and while that's supposed to be convenient and all, the complicated tunnels and walkways take some time to get used to. The hotel didn't have a gym at that time, but as I was checking out they mentioned they were working on a simple workout facility. Next to the hotel there are restaurants in the office buildings, and Ginza is about 10 minutes walk away. Shiodome is an interesting area filled with office buildings and bridges that take you across main roadways and connecting some of the newer buildings. My room at the hotel is quite basic, and not big by any means. The view was facing the opposite side of Tokyo Tower so I got an interestingly distorted reflection of the tower at night thanks to the Conrad Tokyo that's across the street. From Haneda airport, the hotel was only 15-20 mins away by taxi, and the airport limousine bus makes a stop right in front of the hotel. There is free wifi, and the toiletries are Thann from Thailand. Nothing much else to say - the bed was not particularly comfortable compared to those at the Hilton or Hyatt tokyo, but nothing to complain about. All in all, if you're travelling for business and your meetings are in Ginza or Shiodome, this is a good hotel to stay at. If you're looking for a base in tokyo so you can shop around shibuya, Shinjuku, etc, it is about 30-40 mins away - not exactly convenient. One good thing about the hotel, similar to the international chains, is that room temperature is not centrally set across the property, and you can adjust it to your liking UNLIKE some of the Prince hotels in japan.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Tokyo Tower
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daijobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,185)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Tokyo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,669 - 1,675 of 3,186 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

I needed a place near Shinjuku and read frantically through the TripAdvisor reviews to find the right hotel. My friendly reviewers at TripAdvisor did not let me down. Staying at the Park Hotel enhanced my Tokyo experience. I got a corner room with an incredible view of the city. Even met the English guy that works at the hotel and told him he was famous on TripAdivisor. This area of Tokyo is very modern, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Only downside was the room smelled a little musty, but it did not bother me at all. Highly recommend this hotel for its convenience to the train stations. Took a day off and caught the 70-minute bullet train ride to the mountains for a great day of snowboarding.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oxsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights, and was spectacular view, as with the hotel starting on the 25th floor.
We decided to pay a little bit extra to get the Tokyo tower view, and we were glad that we did. The view was spectacular, any time of the day.
Staff were always helpful and willing to assist with anything you needed, even giving a good map showing where all the local international ATM's were located.
Very easy to get to, and close to train station (we walked from JR Shimbashi station, and it was labeled on all the maps in the underpass/shopping complex).

Room Tip: If it is your first time to Tokyo, it is well worth the splurge for a tower facing room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poccari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Comfortable, safe, convenient hotel, good price for this, esp if you book in advance. Stayed here for Tokyo Marathon and right by train stations that will take to to/from race, the expo, or anywhere in the city. Walking distance (about 1 train stop) from fish market and adjacent to hotel are inexpensive restaurants and a few are good. The hotel staff pointed me to the good ones. No fitness center but coin laundry machines quite convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Islandman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsChief, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Park Hotel Tokyo.
We are very pleased you were able to enjoy your stay here with us during the marathon season.
As you mentioned the hotel has particularly good access to the start of the marathon (a direct train to Shinjuku from under the hotel) and the finish (a direct train from Odaiba which arrives outside the third floor entrance). The race itself also passes within a five-minute walk from the hotel so friends and family can also watch those who are brave enough to take part.
We have also improved the facilities in the hotel since your visit and we now have a small Personal Fitness Gym within the hotel for those who wish to keep up their fitness levels while traveling.
It was a pleasure getting to know you during your week here. Good luck in the Chicago and Boston marathons. We may see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Park hotel is a peaceful and to the point facility with the extra touch of a design hotel and a perfectly accomodating staff - friendly and attentive, super flexible and helpful. business and comfort wraped in a non formal atmosphere.

Room Tip: you may chse the bay view for sunrise and hectic shimbashi station verlook or try the Tokyo tower vi...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hagit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The hotel is very new and occupies levels 25-40 of the Shiodome Media Tower.
Adjacent to the Shiodome subway station (exit 7).
My room, a "corner room", was comfortable with modern bathroom, desk, large windows and city views.
Free Internet (wired and wireless).
Only 3 blocks (900m) walk to the Fish Markets.
Only a little further to the Ginza area.
Less than $15 taxi fare from Tokyo central station (which is probably the easiest way to get here if travelling with luggage).
Highly recommended as a value option in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrostyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Park hotel is one of the Tokyo hotels that worth paying the bit extra to get amazing views day and night. Remember to ask for a room with Tokyo tower view, as we did and becasue it was my birthday they also gave us a bottle of champagne sent to the room! Nice touch Park hotel.

Me and my friend stayed in a standard twin for five nights during January, the room is small but has everything you need, even body lotion which we haven't seen in any other Japanese hotels we have stayed this time. The bath tub however aren't the nicest, small and out-dated, for what you paid for I guess we could expect a bit higer than that.

We get free buffet breakfast included in our deal which we consider is good value. You sit at the lobby area with five-star view of Mt Fuji and breakfast is served with western and Japanese choices. I personally preferred the Japanese ones which I believe is of good quality, you get the standard steamed rice, seaweed and dry fish rice toppings, miso soup with dried tofu, smoked fish, various kinds of vegetable dishes, and Japanese half-cooked eggs. The western food provided on the other side are quite plain, but the coffee here is better than the average Japanese hotels. Service is always very attentive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with tokyo tower/mt fuji view
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wandazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 112 in Minato
3,019 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,415 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 75 in Chiyoda
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-7-1 Higashi Shinbashi | Shiodome Media Tower, Minato 105-7227, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#6 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#8 Family Hotel in Minato
#13 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $166 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Tokyo, opened in 2003, is located on the 25th floor and above in the Shiodome Media Tower. The 25th floor has the lobby and reception desk besides restaurants and the bar. The city's view can be enjoyed through the windows behind the reception desk. There are 270 guest rooms, located from the 26th to 34th floors. In 2013, Park Hotel Tokyo had put forth a new concept, "Infinite time and space amid cognizant Japanese beauty." In line with the concept, decorations of standard rooms on the 31st floor are in progress. Park Hotel Tokyo is planning to complete all guest room decorations on the 31st floor. To offer a memorable experience in various parts of your stay, Park Hotel Tokyo will continue to maximize the role of Japanese aesthetics and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Minato
Park Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing