We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest rooms for the price in Tokyo”
Review of Tokyo Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Tokyo Prince Hotel
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was the second week long stay at this hotel. Both times have been very good. Location is excellent. Rooms are clean and have good-sized refrigerators.Nice views possible of the tower, or of the temple grounds. Multiple restaurants on site, all are good. Great selection of Japanese whiskey, too! Close to Roppongi and many subway stations. Helpful, foreigner friendly staff. If you need an ATM, go to the post office at the World Trade Center a few blocks away. Only problem this time was no climate control in the room, but fortunately the windows open.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower view or temple view. A temple view is nice if you are an early riser-- morning pray...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CageyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 662 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Arriving from the airport it was just a short distance away once we crossed over the Rainbow Bridge. The Zinjo-ji Temple and the Tokyo Tower are adjacent to the hotel, so that was very convenient. There is a regulr shuttle to the train station, though it is only a 10-15 minute walk, also subway stations are close too. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were larger than we expected with the biggest double bed I have ever seen. Yes, it is a bit dated and the carpets could have done with a spring clean, but overall it was clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast, great location for touring around and the convenience store downstairs is incredibly handy if you arrive at an odd hour. This is one of the very few places I have been where the eco-friendly option works! If you have the limited cleaning service (no towel change etc) then you get a 500Yen voucher to spend in the convenience store or cafe downstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHSDoha_Qatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed a week here. Whilst the decor is dated, the staff are wonderful and the rooms well kept. An interesting mix of local business people & functions, 3 restaurants and a convenience store make life here very easy. Walking distance to central Roppongi & subway lines, yet nice and quiet of a night. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littleowleyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The rooms are spacious, the rates are competitive and the location is central. What could be wrong? Well, as other guests have noted, the rooms have an odd smell. Even opening the window and going out for an emergency run of room freshener couldn't disperse the odor in my 10th floor room. If you plan to spend very little time in your room then perhaps it might be worth the price.

On the upside the bed was spacious and comfortable and the in-room broadband wi-fi was free and glitch free.

I was charged $25 for a buffet breakfast that promised an omelette station but no cook was on duty and the laid-out fare was pretty unappetizing. Definitely skip the breakfast unless it's included in your room charge.

Room Tip: Sniff it out before agreeing to take a particular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7J1AIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We arrived just yesterday, october, 07, 2012, the room was with unpleasant smelt and the air conditioning does not work. The front desk ladie was very unpolite(in my personal view) and, to make things worse, she insist in charge us for three nights. All the reservatns sites charges 1 night in case of unjustified cancellation. Our cancellation is a very justified one. We are going to other hotel and we will try to make a honest and market practice cancellation. We do believe that this hotel way to make money is not sustainable.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
6  Thank Bernardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Oh well we just stay there for quite few hours because of a sudden emergency landing from our trip. but we enjoyed our stay in Prince Hotel for we had a good rest and the food was ok. it was a free from our airline.

Room Tip: Yipeeeee! Rooms. higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed this hotel for a night only. The hotel does look a bit aging but clean. Room was fine. The staff were friendly. Our room faces Tokyo Tower and brights up at night. All amenities offered are standard but we can not complain. Breakfast was fine. This hotel is close to anything. Good choice for travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamawidjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,290 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Park Hotel
Shiba Park Hotel
#15 of 117 in Minato
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Grand Prince Hotel Takanawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Prince Hotel

Address: 3-3-1 Shiba-koen, Minato 105-8560, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#29 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $108 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tokyo Prince Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated next to a quiet, leafy forest in the heart of Tokyo, the Tokyo Prince Hotel offers tranquility in a centralized location. Serene sculptured gardens outside your guest room windows give no hint of the bustle of the city beyond. With outstanding hospitality, luxurious rooms, first-class restaurants and a spacious parking area, the Tokyo Prince Hotel provides a convenient base for world-class travelers and business people alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Rakuten, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tokyo Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Minato
Prince Hotel Tokyo
Minato Prince Hotel
Tokyo Prince Hotel Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing