We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“We picked the perfect hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo
Ranked #4 of 107 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We picked the perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

With a lifetime Marriott Platinum Elite member in the family, we tend to stay in Marriott hotels everywhere we travel. We had four to pick from in Tokyo and chose the Prince Sakura Tower. It required the least amount of points and was the farthest south in Tokyo which would make it cheeper to get to the Yokohama Cruise terminal for our cruise.
We arrived very late the first night but the service was impeccable. And every want or need has already been thought of for you and is waiting in the hotel room. The complimentary breakfast every morning was a definite plus, especially the addition of the green smoothies. There was an English newspaper hanging on our door each morning. The rooms are HUGE compared to others in Japan and the bathroom was amazing with a jacuzzi tub along with a roomy shower that offered hot forceful water. The toilet is in another room than the bathroom and contains one amazing toilet. Lots of buttons to heat the seat, cool the seat, spray water on your bum and much, much more.
There is also a traditional Japanese garden outside including an amazing Koi pond. Its beautifully landscaped and full of tranquility. The hotel is also across the street from the Shingawa Train station which makes it incredibly accessible!
All in all, a fabulous hotel with wonderful service, enjoyable amenities and very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TCUAussieFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    238
    45
    13
    4
See reviews for
184
190
83
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were lucky enough to stay at the Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, a short walk to Shinagawa station, one of the largest subway stations in Tokyo, which made it easy to get around. I admired the hotel décor and the attention to detail. Did I mention we counted three different styles of bathrobes in our room? We were also lucky enough to have the buffet breakfasts every morning, which was such a nice way to start our days, especially with the green smoothies. However, the one downside of the hotel was the concierge service. We were let down a few times by the concierge who was not prepared, unable to recommend restaurants and give exact directions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank megstait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I booked five nights for 4 nights' worth of points, a Marriott Rewards perk I value. I highly recommend this hotel:

PROS
- Excellent Location. Located across the street from a major train station that has a Japan Railway LIne. Stores and restaurants are located close by.
- Garden brings tranquility to the property. You are looking down at trees, and not concrete, from your window
- Superb service (which may be a Japan thing). If I had to wait for as much as a minute the staff apologized profusely
- I was upgraded 4 of 5 nights to a spacious room with long, wide windows overlooking the garden. Considering the premium on space in Tokyo my room would probably be considered gigantic
- Quiet - I heard no other guests
- Spotless
- Nice touches: newspaper in English everyday, fruit on arrival, extra toiletries provided for me
- Temperature control (not an option at many properties today)
- Extensive complimentary breakfast
- Hot, forceful showers
- The most beautiful elevator doors I've ever seen!

CONS
- No sheets on the beds. I don't know if this a Japan thing or not
- No lounge

Wonderful property.

MR# 627746746

Room Tip: 4901 (corner rooms) was spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Esme_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
85 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Japanese really know how to do it right! Usually I start with positives and then go to negatives. This time I'll reverse because so few negatives. To begin with, the hotel is a bit dated. The fixtures a little old, etc. Second, the neighborhood in Shinagawa is a bit dull. Mostly business, and not much fun. However, the experience was such that I will definitely stay here again. The building, while older, feels very calm and soothing. There are a few flashes of tackiness (the neon stickers on the elevator doors come to mind), but mostly a beautiful space. The service was perfection. From the moment you land at their doorstep to the moment you leave, someone is attentive to your needs. Breakfast was okay, but nothing to write home about. For the money and the experience overall, I am definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ricedish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

When it happent to a holiday and your holiday is during Cherry Blossom! I think its a must for you to stay in this Hotel. The Garden is really beautiful! With a Natural KOI Pond, breakfast wtih a Cherry Blossom tree view! Its really perfect , we miss it already. The service is really Japannese warm and hospitality! Two tumbs up for all the concierce and Customer Relation, they really willing to help you to call a restaurant for a reservation. To help you with any information you need. With additional a walking distance to Shinagawa Station. Thank you for a wonderful holiday memories that we have in your hotel. We defeneatly will comeback again if we visit Tokyo

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Autograph collection is the only building that is part of the Marriott chain. My colleagues tell me that this is the best of all the buildings in the Prince Sakura complex.
Staying in this hotel during cherry blossom time is like staying in a paradise on earth. The hotel has hundreds of cherry trees in its garden (see cherry trees map) and a fish pond with huge, pretty Koi fishes.
The room is spacious, extra clean and offers Nespresso coffee in the room. Hotel services are prompt and very courteous. I think the highlight of my stay here was the buffet breakfast that offers a wide choice of occidental and oriental dishes, 2 different kinds of fresh smoothies.
The hotel is a convenient short walk to the Shinagawa station, there is also a small market by the station selling very quality products. There is also an awesome isakaya serving fresh seafood at an affordable price. You just walk out of the hotel alley and when you reach the main street, cross the street and walk left a few stores it will be right there. It is hard to miss as the smell of grilled fish is sooo good…
I will certainly go back to this Autograph building for business!

Room Tip: Choose the Autograph building, ask for a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michikoQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with my hubby with he was here on business and it is a fantastic hotel. Nicely sized by international standards, very clean and comfortable. Location wise it is surprisingly easy to go around as it is just 6 stops direct to Harajuku and less to Shibuya via JR! I would consider staying here again.

Can't say the breakfast was impressive though. By hotel standards the breakfast range is mediocre.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank by_lish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 107 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,805 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 107 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo

Property: The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo
Address: 3-13-1 Takanawa, Minato 108-8612, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#5 Business Hotel in Minato
#9 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#10 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in October 1998, this luxurious hotel offers a wide range of excellent services and facilities within an all-season resort ambience. In the spring, pink cherry blossoms can be seen from every guest room. In the fall, the colorful autumn leaves shower the walkways. In the winter, the snow-mantled archways, trees and garden steps provide an air of complete tranquility. Offering exceptional levels of comfort in a formal Japanese garden setting, the Sakura Tower is specifically designed for the American guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Marriott, Rakuten and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo Hotel Minato
The Prince Sakura Hotel Tokyo
Prince Sakura Minato
The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing