We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
US
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed one night in Tokyo. The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo is a great hotel. Staff bent over backwards to make you feel special. Greeted enthusiastically by the doorman (doorwomen) and the front desk. Reservation in perfect order and thorough explanation about the hotel. Location close to the Shinagawa train station. A few minute walk or a shorter free bus ride from the hotel to the station. Rooms were a bit minimalist, but clean, comfortable, and quiet. TV channels left a bit desired since there were few English speaking channels. Heated toilet seat a nice addition as well as whirlpool deep soaking tub. Buffet breakfast had variety of eggs cooked to order, cheeses, salads, Japanese breakfast dishes, pastries, cereals, meats, etc. Service was outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ip241au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    260
    55
    14
    5
See reviews for
216
209
94
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed one night en route to Hiroshima, using Marriott reward points. Airport limousine
(Bus) from Narita to front door of hotel cost $30 for hour+ ride. Arrival and check in was efficient and Jackie, who checked me in, was exceptional. I needed to convert my JR train voucher for travel to Hiroshima next day and asked for advice. She looked up the hours, and actually took me to the nearby Shinagawa station to assist me. Because I bought a west Japan pass, I needed to buy a separate ticket to Hiroshima. She made sure I had a reserved seat, and showed me the departure gate. All this happened in less than an hour after I checked in.

The facility as others have posted is lovely from the spacious elegant lobby, Japanese gardens
. Location is excellent for proximity to Shinagawa Station. The hotel runs a free shuttle to the station, but it's less than a five minute walk.

My room on the 5th floor was large, clean, and nicely decorated. Bathroom had a soaking tub with jet sprays, and a separate large walk- in shower. Water pressure was excellent. Shiseido amenities and obvious consideration given to female travelers. Room was quiet but I was at the end of the hall! away from the elevator.

Buffet breakfast was expensive but nice selection of foods, Asian and Western.

At checkout Jackie was working, and she walked me out to the shuttle to say goodbye. No regrets or complaints about my short stay, except that a one night stay wasn't long enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JGP1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Glad to wait to visit until marriott has a decent hotel in Tokyo.Like other said everything is just perfect here,wish i can have a room here as a permanent home.Best is quickway to Tokyo's longest covered shopping street called Palm at the Musashi Koyama station and at G1 found the Tenkaippen Ramen local branch.

Helpful?
1 Thank strpyw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel is easy walking distance from Shinagawa railway station. this is the main reason I stayed there. the rate is quite expensive. The rooms are nice, fancy bath!. The bar is good. nice Japanese gardens in the surrounding are. my only complaint is 2100 Yen (around £12) extra to use the hotel Gym! this is frankly obscene. I am sure the Gym was great but I refused to pay the extra money on point of principle.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FraserCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SakuratowerAC, Front Office Manager at The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Fraser,

Thank you very much for your staying at The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection.

We are afraid, please be informed that if you join Marriott Rewards program, and stay more than 50 nights within a calendar year, you will be Gold Elite Member and you will receive the privilege such as free late out (until 6:00 p.m.), room type guarantee and free access to Gym at our hotel. For further detail, please visit Marriott.com.

Thank you for your comment and we keep on trying to offer good and comfortable service.


The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Very convenient location: 5 minutes walk from the Shinagawa train station (Yamanote line) and 10 minutes walk from the subway station Takanawadai (Asakusa line).
From Haneda airport, it is a 15-20 minutes ride by taxi for a JPY 4,500 fare.

Great service, great wide Standard category room: clean, maintained and refreshed on a regular basis thanks to a reliable and attentive staff.

Very good hotel (Marriott affiliation).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREG_H_FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 5 nights at this hotel as it's near my local office. Like any Japanese-run hotels, they do not offer complimentary early check-in even though they are not full. I had arrived in the morning and had to pay 90% of the room rate for 5 hours of use.
The rooms are spacious and quiet. However the layout is not conducive for work. There only one phone next to the bed, and cannot be extended to the work table if you need to make business calls.
On the final day, I had a teleconference in my room and needed an extra 20mins after the normal checkout time. I was informed by the reception I needed to pay extra.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Momomo333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SakuratowerAC, Front Office Manager at The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your staying at The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection.

We are afraid, please be informed regarding early check-in, we charge to keep our guestrooms clean and comfortable. We need a certain period of time to clean up. Late check-out, we charge as the same reason.

However, if you join Marriott Rewards program, stay at Marriott Rewards member hotels more than 10 nights within a calendar year, you will be a Silver Elite member and get free late out privilege (until 3:00 p.m.). For further detail, please visit Marriott.com.

About telephone, please ask housekeeping to extend cable line, if you want to move phone in the guest room.

Thank you for your comment and we keep on trying to offer good and comfortable service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was planning a 3 night stay in Tokyo after a week of hard work from further north of Japan. I was oblivious of the fact that it was a holiday in Japan that day and all hotels are packed to the rafters. Being a Marriott fan, I chose any Marriott hotels and this was the only available one. The hotel was pricey and I was new to the Prince brand of Marriott chains. When I reach the hotel, it was all worth it. Stunning view (good during spring time due to the lush greenery around). Rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were well versed in English (had a hard time conversing with hotel staff outside Tokyo), so this was a relief... The hotel is about 5 minutes walk to JR Yamanote Line Shinagawa Station... Conveniently located to shops and bank.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trixter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
3,075 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 109 in Minato
2,869 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo

Property: The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo
Address: 3-13-1 Takanawa, Minato 108-8612, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#5 Business Hotel in Minato
#9 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#10 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in October 1998, this luxurious hotel offers a wide range of excellent services and facilities within an all-season resort ambience. In the spring, pink cherry blossoms can be seen from every guest room. In the fall, the colorful autumn leaves shower the walkways. In the winter, the snow-mantled archways, trees and garden steps provide an air of complete tranquility. Offering exceptional levels of comfort in a formal Japanese garden setting, the Sakura Tower is specifically designed for the American guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo Hotel Minato
The Prince Sakura Hotel Tokyo
Prince Sakura Minato
The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing