We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean, Very Small From American Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Location is great, easy rail and bus shuttle to airports. Lots of food and pubs near by.

Hotel clean and quiet. I stayed in older east wing and rooms very small. It felt like a single dorm room.

It was quiet and effective but definitely for only single person.

The main wing little bigger and newer

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,513)
There are newer reviews for Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 3,515 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in October 2013. The first night we stayed in a room we booked on line. This was a typical 4-5 star corporate hotel room for an Australian. The amenities were good and the room was very clean. We were high up and had a great outlook. The next two night were part of a tour package. This was more your 3 star level with less attractive decor and not a great view. However, it was still very clean and perfectively suitable.

We did not eat in the hotel but ate nearby. We found an oustanding seafood restaurant down the street. This hotel is close to the train station. This train station has all the major networks passing through it and therefore its very easy to get around. We got a direct bus transfer from the airport to the hotel. It dropped us at reception with only about 2-3 stops [nearby] before hand. The train would also be very simplistic.

We return again with a group in March. This time we are trying another tower. A good thing about this hotel is the number of different towers and types of rooms. There should be something to suit everyone.

Room Tip: Try and get as high as you can for the great view over the city.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KereninBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is huge with its two towers. My room was in the main tower, it was (at least for Japan) big, beautiful and calm, with everything I could need. Big kingsize double bed. The view from the room over Tokio was amazing. Free WIFI in the room. Very kind service, as usual in Japan. I paid 16000 Yen per night (1 person, about 112?). I can't say anything negative about this hotel. In the top of the tower is a bar and restaurant with a beautiful view over Tokio.

Thank JuneAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Huge hotel complex with convenient airport shuttle drop off. Location is conveniently across Train station. Single rooms for solo travelers are very small and would bring out the claustrophobia in you as you step into the bathroom. But rooms are very clean and hotel staff very warm and accommodating. They have a green program that gives you 500 yen per day if you do not have your linens changed. This can be redeemed in the 7-11 nearby.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel was one of hotels, we visited as part of our Japan tour.

It was huge hotel with big lobby but no intimacy at all. It is a fact that the hotel is a transit hotel for in bound tourists from China, Indonesia, and Thailand.

Room was adequate, no fancy but enough. Close to station will give advantage to the guest. Breakfast area was huge, Foods were OK, many choices, but too crowded with tourists. If I visited Tokyo and arrange it myself, I would not deliberately choose this hotel. However, as part of tour I should stay and accept it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The best HOTEL, very easy access from any where in TOKYO, Train station just across the street from the Hotel. you don't have to get a cab or bus. Train station is like a big shopping center or a Mall where you can spend hours and then also will not be able to see all. Many
eating places with very good price ranges.
Hotel has total about 3900 rooms Big Hotel but very well maintained.
Many restaurants and shops are in the hotel. 7-11, McDonald just very close to hotel.

Room Tip: Main tower High Floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsv2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Good:
Rooms are nice and clean
breakfast is ok
Location is good (essentially a 2 minute walk to train station)

The Not so Good:
Very Busy
Crowds
Sometimes long lines for breakfast
Sometimes rate is good and sometimes not so good
North tower not so good when it rains - if you want to go to breakfast you go out side to main building.

This hotel is very busy and is for tourists. There are a lot of things to do in hotel and although there is nothing wrong with hotel it is not one of my favorites in Tokyo. However you can't beat the location.

Room Tip: There is nothing wrong with this hotel. It does have a mix of customers from all over the world as...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCollyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Grand Prince Hotel Takanawa
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Keikyu EX Inn Takanawa
Keikyu EX Inn Takanawa
#58 of 112 in Minato
157 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 75 in Chiyoda
2,027 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo

Address: 4-10-30 Takanawa, Minato 108-8611, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#31 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $107 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3680
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Minato
Prince Hotel Tokyo
Minato Prince Hotel
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing