We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Nearby Hotels
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$224
$185
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$254
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Conrad Tokyo(Minato)
$436
$344
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $404/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Tokyo(Minato)
$367
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,854)
Filter reviews
3,854 results
Traveler rating
661
1,799
1,059
236
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
1,799
1,059
236
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain towerbowling alleytrain stationaqua parkfood courtan aquariumdolphin showhuge hotelhotel complexnew towerconvenient locationhaneda airportdepartment storerooms are smallsingle roomyamanote lineramen
Filter
Updating list...
1,049 - 1,054 of 3,854 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great location for 1st time travelers. Nice size rooms for Japan. Very helpful concierge for non-native speakers(English only). As others have stated, across from JR Yamanote, Shinkansen and Narita Express. Has a great aquarium with show and movie theatre. Variety of restaurants & shops. Rooms were in main building but the north tower had just been renovated.

Only negative: We couldn't get wheelchair accessible room & regular room on same floor or close.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice in month of July at different towers. The East tower comprises of single rooms. The rooms are small (Nothing un-usual for Tokyo) and just enough space for a single person to sleep. I should say that they have placed the furniture and other equipment nicely to oprimize the space. On next visit, i was supposed to stay in same East tower and I was allotted rooms ending in 17. Be careful about these rooms. This room is extra small and does not have space for wardrobe. Considering that the rooms are already small, it makes things very difficult. I requested front end to change the room. Hotel was fully booked. After some discussions, they agreed to re-locate me to "Annex tower" for a nominal extra payment.

Rooms in Annex towers are large (they are double rooms) and Very good. If some one considers staying in this hotel, you can choose annex tower or Main tower.

The hotel offers quite a choice of hotels for breakfast. First time, I dined in Cafe24 located in east tower. Avoid this restaurant. The Luxe restaurant located in main tower is very good. provides a very good spread. I had here breakfast all the days during my 2nd visit.

Location wise, this is located at Heart of Shinagawa with shopping and eating places all around and you cant ask for more. staff service is good

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorairaj_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

One of the larger hotel complexes in Tokyo, as there are multiple buildings in the area. Shinagawa Prince hotel is right across the street from the Shinagawa train station, where JR Yamanote, Shinkansen, and Narita Express all stop. Stayed in the Annex. The rooms are decent sized for Japan. Note: There is Ethernet, but not WiFi in the Annex, but for 500 yen ($5) per day, you can get a mini-router that will connect you.
Beds are firm, pillows thin.
Room prices very competitive, so a good value overall. Just had breakfast in the hotel. The continental buffet in 24 Hr. cafe was OK for about $10 and if you like curry for breakfast. Eggs, bacon, etc. pushes the price up to 2200 yen (~ $22). Plenty of restaurants in the area.
Bowling, a aquatic show, theatre, golf (indoor range?) and tennis on site. Go out the front towards Shinagawa station and turn right, then right at first major light, right again after the little Koban (police) station, and you will come back over the hill on a decent 30 minute power walk, complete with steps uphill.
Again, overall a good value both the amenities and location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhjraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

5 minute walk from shinagawa rail station, so great access! big hotel in tokyo with all types of shopping and restaurants all around. room in decent and clean condition. no wifi in the rooms, proveded lan cord = laptops are ok, but wifi touch pad and phone people will not like it. i cart a laptop due to business, so fine with me.
july time can be really hot, so be prepared and if you are not accustomed to heat = drink allot of water!

Room Tip: i only stayed in central tower on this first trip and think it was fine.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pure_jagerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews