We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveler rating
773
409
84
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
409
84
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshinagawa stationnarita expresskonan exitbullet traindean and delucaoffice towerconvenient locationcovered walkwayhotel lobby ishigh risebusiness travelerexcellent locationkeikyu linefitness roombreakfast buffetgreat businesseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in all my years of travel, great staff, especially the Concierges! Would recommend to anyone who is travelling to Tokyo, great location, easy access of train station and Shinkansen, amazing gym facilities, ANA The Strings, well done and keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaelgordon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo S, Manager at The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear michaelgordon1234

Thank you so much for your sharing your experience of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed the service you received from our colleagues and the well-appointed facilities. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team accordingly. It was certainly a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Ten years of staying at this hotel and it absolutely continues to deliver: the serene Japanese/modern decor, high level of service, excellent breakfast buffet, small but perfectly equipped gym, very well maintained, etc. My only suggestion for improvement would be to find a way to add another elliptical to the gym.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mojoFCH2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo S, Guest Relations Manager at The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Mr. or Ms. mojo2018zabivaka,
Thank you very much for your feedback to the Strings By InterContinental Tokyo. We also appreciate your loyalty for your having stayed with us for 10 years. We are happy to hear your big compliment on our hotel staff service as well as our hotel facilities. We will keep making more effort to be better, and also maintain our facility in good condition as much as possible. With regards to a new Elliptical Machine to be installed in our gym, we will share your valuable suggestion with others in order to provide more variety of facilities. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.
Sincerely yours,
The Strings By InterContinental Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Stayed for 6 nights total. Impeccable quality and service rendered. Modern furnishings and a 5 minutes walk to Shinagawa Station. Convenience store located within the same tower with many food options in the surrounding area. Staff were polite and concierge was helpful in providing directions around the Tokyo area.

Room Tip: Request for rooms that are not facing Shinagawa Station to avoid noise when trains passes by. Corner rooms are smaller than the other rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YHNG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo S, Manager at The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear YHNG21

Thank you so much for your sharing your experience of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed the service you received from our colleagues and the well-appointed facilities. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team accordingly. It was certainly a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

My first time in Tokyo (other than stopping at Narita on my way to Bangkok once) for a short business meeting. The business meeting was nearby within the Shinagawa Biotech/Pharmaceutical district, so this hotel was perfectly located for that. From Narita you can take the train or a limousine bus (what we took) that will drop you right in front of the hotel. The facilities are what you would expect for an intercontinental hotel, but there is ready access to a train and subway station from which you can go anywhere, and access to multiple restaurants and shops. Service was excellent and the views spectacular. My only complaint is that they don't have a Japanese restaurant in the hotel, though there are some good ones nearby. The two restaurants, which are really good, are Chinese and Western style with a French influence, and for room service you can only order from one of those. The other airport (Haneda) is closer; therefore if they have good connections to and from your city, it is better to fly into that one. Probably will stay here again for the next business meeting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the higher floors with a city view and away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JaimeH601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo S, Guest Relations Manager at The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear JaimeH601,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback to the Strings By InterContinental Tokyo. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your comment has been shared, and we will keep making more effort to improve our service. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at The Strings for only one night but the experience was fantastic. If you know the location of the hotel, coming from the station you'll have no trouble finding the entrance on the elevated walkway. Entering the lift lobby on level 2 you proceed to level 26 for hotel reception. Although Shinagawa/Minato is not my ideal location to stay but it's the Shinkansen station for Tokyo and it's on the Yamanote Line so it's well connected.

At the front desk check in is as expected easy with all staff having great English skills. You will also be presented with a hot towel. Your bags will be whisked away to be taken to your room.

Our stay was in a Premier Twin room on level 30. Room 3010. If your a train buff you will love it. Facing the station with a great view of the tracks and an even better view of the city. Even a glimpse of Tokyo Tower.

The room is large and spacious. Perfectly furnished and decorated. Bed linen was also very nice. The bathroom was amazing with a walk in glass shower and bath room with stone floor and walls. Plenty of storage space for longer stays with a large closet in the entry hall.

Room was equipped with air purifier/humidifier, a well stocked mini bar and a Nespresso coffee machine. Also the expected Bath Robes, pajamas, slippers etc.

The breakfast buffet was the usual both western and Japanese. The restaurant sits amid a water feature in the main lobby atrium which is beautiful.

I think you will find it hard to fault this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo S, Guest Relations Manager at The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Chris H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us at The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the beautiful views, comfortable facilities and convenient location. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope that we can welcome you again on your next visit to Tokyo.

Kind Regards,

The Strings By InterContinental Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews