We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great spot to stay, rooms a little small but normal for Tokyo, very comfortable with charming staff. Just a short walk from Roppongi and with two subway stations very close the city is easily manageable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Andrew R,

Thank you for your lovely review from your recent stay at ANA InterContinental Hotel Tokyo.
We sincerely appreciate your comments on our guest rooms and the very convenient location of our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.


Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 2,679 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

We were there on a 5 days businesstrip. My husband did the business and I was a tourist. We bought access to the lounge on 35 th floor. That was a really nice and friendly place. The staff was the best, smiling and helping all day long. The breakfast was delicious, cakes and cofee at teatime very nice. And the small dishes in the evening was soooo good. Quality all the way! We tried the other restaurants in the hotel and they were all good. The room was nice and comfy, clean and big for Tokyo. The fitness center was also very good with the very best equipment. A short stroll to the metro. All in all a perfect stay. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABSJPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear ABSJPerth_Australia

Warm greetings from ANA InterContinental Tokyo and thank you for your very kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our our Club InterContinental, and of course the exclusive benefits and privileges that the Club offers. Perhaps if you have not experienced Pierre Gagnaire, our two Michelin star restaurant, we highly recommend it for your next visit and would be very happy to make a forward reservation for you.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Intercontinental Hotels are always great and rarely,let you down but this one is exceptional. The hotel was one of understated elegance in a very handy location. We stayed in a junior suite with club access. Club staff were exceptional, made us feel totally at home without ever being intrusive. Nothing was a bother - maps, directions,recommendations etc. Junko and her team are to be congratulated on their efforts in club lounge - service, food and beverage, offerings, ambience are second to none. They minded our bags for a week while we tripped around, when we returned our suite was ready for us with bags inside, - absolutely no fuss. Check in and out were seamless - all done in the exclusivity of the club lounge. As Ambassador members, our amenities were delivered to our room ' on arrival' - something that hasn't always happened elsewhere.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel- have a splurge and go club- these experiences stay with you a lifetime.

Room Tip: Splurge with club access and room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Callmehelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Callmehelen,

Thank you for your time in posting your feedback with and for your very kind words. As our highly valued Ambassadors, we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Club InterContinental team continually aims to provide our Club guests with a superb experience, and we are delighted to learn that we achieved this on your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

This is my 2nd trip to Tokyo but first time at ANA InterContinental. I traveled with friends and family of 18 people. We stayed for 4 consecutive nights. Hotel is located on Roppongi area. Room facilities, decoration is nice. Breakfast buffet line is superb with all kind of foods one would imagine. Our group had a dinner at one of the hotel Japanese restaurant and it was a great meal. A must try if you stay here, authentic Japanese taste with nice Japanese garden view.

Strongly recommend this hotel if you are lucky enough to successfully make a reservation because it was 100% full when we were there.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank WitoonTrakarnpruk188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear WitoonTrakarnpruk188,

Thank you very much for your positive and very kind review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unkai, our Japanese Restaurant, features a beautiful garden setting, and offers wonderful cuisine.

We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here is part of a three day trip to Japan. The staff was friendly helpful and spoke very good English. Most importantly the da Vinci bar had very good cigars and a very good selection of scotch. Location was good for being close to metro was easy to get around on foot in a very safe area.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Guest Relations Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Gary B,

Thank you for choosing ANA InterContinental Tokyo for your recent stay. We are very glad to receive your positive comments regarding our staff, DaVinci Bar and our location, which is ideal for both the business traveler or those fortunate enough to be on a leisure trip!.

We hope to welcome you back again in near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Try to ask for one of the higher floors where you should find the rooms are renovated and much nicer. I've stayed here a few times for work and holidays and the room this time round is on one of the lower floors (10th) and a bit dated in terms of fittings, there is also no complimentary water in these rooms and the shampoos are those attached to the wall in large bottles. TV has hdmi ports but no usb connection. Air conditioner is one of the quietest I've experienced. Power points in easily accessible places, including next to the bed so you can charge your phone and keep it in easy reach for the early morning alarm. All up, not a bad room but better options for the same price on levels 20 and above which come with complimentary water and premium hotel toiletries.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank roomraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Guest Relations Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear roomraid,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your recent visit, wee greatly appreciate your positive comments on the ANA InterContinental Tokyo, which have also been shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Our room had a splendid view of lovely cherry blossoms all over the block right behind the hotel and a stunning view of the Tokyo Tower directly in front of us.. While that was great, they had a really weird glass window between the bathroom and the bedroom! It did have a Venetian blind inside, but at an angle, we could still see each other! As we were a couple, it didnt bother that much, but I was still a bit uncomfortable that I didnt have 100% privacy in loo!

The location was quite good with a nice shopping mall next door.. The train station was under the shopping mall which made it very easy - however, note that only the Nomboku line calls at this station so you will need to change trains for most touristy places.

Also, if you are planning to get to the Haneda airport in the morning, plan well ahead! Their shuttle bus to Hamamatsucho doesnt start till 8:30 AM or so - so you will need to book a taxi to get there and then take the monorail to Haneda Airport.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor facing Tokyo Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank row_heath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Guest Relations Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear row_heath,

Warm greetings from ANA InterContinental Tokyo and thank you for your very kind words regarding your recent stay with us,which we have also shared with our management team.


Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,530 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,245 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 117 in Minato
3,080 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Intercontinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Intercontinental Tokyo

Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#15 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $217 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ana Intercontinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. Our Club InterContinental Lounge is unique to the city, offering unparalleled levels of service and sweeping views of Tokyo and Mt. Fuji, whilst located away from the bustling metropolis below on level 35 of the hotel. The Club Lounge is a perfect retreat whether it be for business or leisure and offers the following exclusive benefits: ■Personalised welcome and departure service in the Lounge ■Gourmet continental breakfast daily ■Afternoon refreshments ■Evening cocktails and canapes ■Use of our private meeting room for up to two hours (subject to availability) with custom built video-conferencing system ■All day refreshments ■Personalized Club InterContinental concierge and business services ■Shower facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Splitty, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ana Intercontinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing