We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good 5 star hotel with Perfect location in Tokyo.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good 5 star hotel with Perfect location in Tokyo.”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful even in the hotel's and city's busiest period -during IMF meetings. Breakfast was good. And the bar at the roof was an attraction. It is a well designed, beautifuly constructed, good 5 star hotel with Perfect location in Tokyo.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenizGIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Guest Relations Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear DenizGIstanbul,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay at ANA InterContinental Hotel Tokyo and we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our Mixx Lounge & Bar, offering wonderful views across the city of Tokyo and to receive your comments on our hotel team and service.
We look forward to being of service again to you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    1,072
    339
    77
    41
See reviews for
379
591
233
960
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
216 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights for business. I had not told the hotel I was a non-smoker but they moved me without any complaints and sent the bell boy to help.
Breakfast was excellent, coffee pretty good.
I walked to my office and several restaurants.
Close to subway and Roponggi district.
If you come from Narita airport use the limousine bus service. Superbly well organised, cheap and very easy.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mal_chaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Guest Relations Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear mal_chaney

Warm greetings from ANA InterContinental Tokyo and thank you for your very kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast (our Executive Chef will be delighted!), hotel location and our team.. Our location is perfect when traveling for either leisure or a business trip.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in April on a business trip. The location of this hotel is well placed, subway entrance just at door step and attached to Ark Mori building with lots of restaurants and cafe.

However, this hotel's interior requires a major upgrade in order to keep up with times. Over a span of 10 years, I stayed in this hotel several times and it looks the same. Some examples:
1. Taking a shower in the bath tub could be acceptable 10 years ago but today, it is really annoying.
2. Asked the house keeping staff to put away the ironing board but 3 hours later still seeing it in the room. That is not acceptable.

Hope to see a major uplift in my next trip.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cokezero100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Guest Relations Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear cokezero100,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we sincerely appreciate your comments on our very convenient location in Akasaka.However we are very disappointed to hear of your experience with our housekeeping team and that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion.
We have shared your comments with the team for immediate review.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to ANA InterContinental in the future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

It is interesting that Hotels although carrying the same name are that different after all. I booked the club room with lounge access. The breakfast, happy hour etc. selection in the lounge is poor. Portions are somewhat pre-set and tiny. (There are only 4 pancakes at a time on display etc.). Facilities are aged but maintained. Service was efficient but did not leave any impression. I would come back but not because it was great but because it was not bad. Flexibility does not exist in this Intercon as well. Happy hour is until 8. At 8:01 there is no chance of getting another drink.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larsdominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Guest Relations Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear larsdominic,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post your review. We truly appreciate for your comments which we have shared with our management team as we always look for ways to improve our overall guest experience.

We do hope to welcome you back to ANA InterContinental Tokyo should your travel plans bring you again to Japan.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The location is not too bad.
Some of the staff are nice and some are just a pain.

Will probably stay at the Keio Plaza Hotel in Shinjuku next time.

There is a 7-11 almost next door as well a subway connection.

The breakfast is not too bad if you can have it included in your rate.
I tried to use my Ambassador Gold membership for a free night with the certificate they sent me but was told I could not use it, so I ended up using it in Seoul

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalnomadforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Guest Relations Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear globalnomadforyou,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback your stay and choosing ANA InterContinental Tokyo for return visit to the city.

We do sincerely appreciate your comments on our location and breakfast, especially as one of our highly valued InterContinental Ambassadors.
We hope that we will have another chance to welcome you again when next you visit Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Spain
Level Contributor
472 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is Hotel is always my choice in Tokyo.

An Excellent Hotel and great service

1.- Executive club is a good choice. Great view, good attention and multiple choices in food and beverages. Breakfast also very good, In case you don´t have access to the lounge (which was my case this time) the breakfast at the lobby is also fantastic. Chef will prepare in front of you your choice in eggs as you wish

2.- Very good location and close to main tourist attractions. My favorite sushi restaurant in the area is 2 minutes from the hotel (in the same block) : Tsukiji sushiko jin

3.- Good gym, even though I miss a good spa with indoor pools and wet sauna. They only have one sauna.

4.- Rooms are quiet, options for pillow and comfortable bed. Air condition is also in good condition and not noisy

5.- Internet connection (wired and WIFI) very fast. Good connection

6.- Great views from the rooms (see pictures)

Personnel is great and willing to service, Oriental kindness

Please click in "yes" if this review was helpful for you

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jos8Toledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Guest Relations Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Jos8Toledo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again on this visit to Tokyo and we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our great location, rooms and restaurants. We are delighted that you enjoyed your entire stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home away from home' in Tokyo on your next visit.


Sincerely,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed here two nights while in town visiting our our office in the Tokyo Midtown building. Normally I stay at the Ritz Carlton there because it so so convenient and our corporate rates at these hotels are not that different.

There were huge differences in the hotels, and as the review says this one was nothing special.

Pros:
Breakfast was good and 1/2 the cost of the much nicer one at the Ritz.
Comfortable bed
Quiet
I enjoyed the morning walk to the office

Cons:
Tiny room
Expensive internet that worked only so-so for me on my brand new laptop
Mediocre and expensive food
Low bed - I know it's an Asia thing but this is a western hotel. I think they keep the beds low to make the room seem bigger than it is
Failed at the basics - iron didn't work properly and no English instructions, window badly fogged all the time, so-so staff (how many times do I have to ask for coffee with my breakfast before I get a cup?)

Overall, just very uninspiring to me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keatingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAICTYO, Guest Relations Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear keatingfamily,

Thank you for choosing ANA InterContinental Tokyo for your last visit to Tokyo and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay.
We do sincerely appreciate your comments on our breakfast, the comfort of our beds and our very convenient location, however are very disappointed that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations.
Your comments are highly valuable to us and we have shared these with our management team for their review.
We hope that we will have another chance to welcome you again when you next visit Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
2,985 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 81 in Shinjuku
4,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 108 in Minato
2,745 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Intercontinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Intercontinental Tokyo

Property: Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka | Minato ku, Minato 1070052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#14 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ana Intercontinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. Our Club InterContinental Lounge is unique to the city, offering unparalleled levels of service and sweeping views of Tokyo and Mt. Fuji, whilst located away from the bustling metropolis below on level 35 of the hotel. The Club Lounge is a perfect retreat whether it be for business or leisure and offers the following exclusive benefits: ■Personalised welcome and departure service in the Lounge ■Gourmet continental breakfast daily ■Afternoon refreshments ■Evening cocktails and canapes ■Use of our private meeting room for up to two hours (subject to availability) with custom built video-conferencing system ■All day refreshments ■Personalized Club InterContinental concierge and business services ■Shower facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Rakuten, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ana Intercontinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing