We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ANA InterContinental Tokyo
Nearby Hotels
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$233
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
$142
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Tokyo(Minato)
$434
$342
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $414/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Tokyo(Minato)
$365
$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,880)
Filter reviews
2,880 results
Traveler rating
1,110
1,221
398
100
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
1,221
398
100
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmixx barpierre gagnairecascade cafeihg memberchampagne barark hillstameike sannoginza linethe club loungebreakfast buffetjunior suiteroppongi areaan upgradesubway stationbusiness tripimperial palacelimousine bus
Filter
Updating list...
1,350 - 1,355 of 2,880 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We did not stay at the ANA Intercontinental. We stayed nearby at a small, affordable hotel. But we visited the ANA for the breakfast buffet and because our friends love the ANA. Let me state up front that the staff is absolutely wonderful. You will not be disappointed with the superb service and the sweet friendliness. If I could afford it, I would stay there. That is to say, if I can afford a $37 breakfast buffett plus a $10 cup of coffee, then, yes, of course, I would stay there. Yep, that's right---$10US (approx) for a cup of coffee! Well, if you can afford that then you can afford the ANA, and I am happy for you. Seriously. We choose to spend our travel budget in other ways, however, and even though we did not stay overnight at the ANA, we did use it as our hub because our friends love it so. Thank you, ANA, for letting us in, even though we cannot afford you!

Room Tip: If you have the resources, a great choice. If you don't, look elsewhere.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeadedOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel is designed for travelers from OS, especially for business travelers. If you want to be close to bars etc then try something in Ginza. If the price is too high here and you want to stay in Roppongi then shop around for more traditional hotels like the Okura or small newer/ boutique places in the neighborhood such as Hotel Villa Fontaine or APA Hotel.

In terms of getting to and from the hotel, you can get a taxi from either Haneda or Narita airport but the hotel has limosine bus Y1200 one way Haneda and Y3000 one way Narita which can be prebooked (if at other hotels, you can use this service also). The hotel has the Roppongi-Itchome station right outside. Shopping mall is 7 min walk up a gentle hill http://www.roppongihills.com/shops_restaurants/shops/en/various/.

Inside the elevators are efficient. The rooms are modern with good space and wireless internet. Rooms with King bed seem to have a better space configuration. Bathrooms have shower over bath with hand shower option. Japanese style toilet with press button bidet.

Gym - 4F standard equipment - very complete but no rowing machine. No surcharge for guests. There is a garden pool - no open on this visit. There is a small Swedish style sauna in the mens changing rooms.

Food options abound. There is a three meal a day buffet option at cascades lobby level which has good variety and quality if a little expensive. There are several other restaurants of quality and significant price. Of note is the French restaurant and champagne bar on the upper floors - worth a glass of champagne at sunset. For more basic needs, there are a 7/11 and Familymart in close proximity about 100m down the hill - turn right at the entry and good down a set of steps.

There are eating out options in all price ranges and the concierges, Euro and Japanese can advise - food question from solo white guy - first response, basic or fancy, mainstream or exotic? Mos Burger at 3am near the Ibis Hotel is a jet lag saver http://www.mos.co.jp (In Japanese)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoesNotGetOutMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The reason I choose this hotel is it was located at Roppongi and we thought it would be near to the bar area but it's not. We have to walk a long long way to the centre of Roppongi. So it would be more suitable for business purpose as it's very expensive compare with other hotel around. Also be careful about the wifi service in room as my friend was overcharge. You better go outside for food as it's not worth to eat inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel is centrally-located in Tokyo, so it is relatively convenient to business districts as well as shopping areas; however, in the immediate neighborhood, there isn't much around. Roppongi Crossing is about a 10-plus minute walk up the hill. Ginza is about a 10-15 minute taxi ride, and business areas of Kasumigaseki and Toronamon are somewhat walk able 5-15 minutes. The hotel and the rooms are sizeable by Japanese business hotel standards, but compared to 5-star hotels such as the Palace, Peninsula, Mandarin and Grand Hyatt, the hotel is a full notch below. Rooms have been refurbed, but overall the hotel design is a bit tired. For a larger hotel and a feel of old-style Japan, stay at the nearby Okura which has the history and larger rooms.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Was recently in Tokyo on business and found this hotel to be conveniently located in Roppongi, have very attentive service, very good breakfast for about 20 US, comfortable beds and rooms while not overly luxurious perfectly adequate, even had irons and ironing boards, etc. I had to move to the intercontinental Tokyo Bay my last night as the ANA was fully booked and while the room at the Tokyo Bay was nicer - I was upgraded to a newly renovated room on the exec floor with a great view of the bay - the location was not as convenient.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mags D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews