We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay Here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay Here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Was recently in Tokyo on business and found this hotel to be conveniently located in Roppongi, have very attentive service, very good breakfast for about 20 US, comfortable beds and rooms while not overly luxurious perfectly adequate, even had irons and ironing boards, etc. I had to move to the intercontinental Tokyo Bay my last night as the ANA was fully booked and while the room at the Tokyo Bay was nicer - I was upgraded to a newly renovated room on the exec floor with a great view of the bay - the location was not as convenient.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mags D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    1,073
    341
    79
    41
See reviews for
382
594
233
962
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here on vacation last week. The lobby and first floor bar/ dining area is quite grand and busy, a bit overwhelming but the look of a busy high-end hotel. The concierge staff were super helpful and accommodating, and they deserve kudos! The high-floor bar, Mixx, has great nighttime views of Central Tokyo so it might be worth popping in for a drink. The gym was very nice and what I would expect from this level hotel. The room I was in felt a bit worn and dated, from the external door to carpet to the bathroom decor. I was a bit disappointed with the room given what I expect from the Intercontinental chain and being a Platinum member of IHG.

Having said all that, I would stay here again. The location is very convenient to walk to the Imperial Palace grounds, metro/ subway access is right next to the hotel, and it is walking distance to the nightlife in Roppongi (be prepared for the cheese factor there).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I returned to the ANA after staying here last year and sure glad we came back. The service continues to exceed expectations and the rooms were extremely clean with fantastic views. The breakfast buffet is one of the finest we've ever experienced. A must when visiting, you will not be disappointed. The staff goes above and beyond to help. Jerome at the concierge desk was spot on with his recommendations and won't let you down. I would stay here every time if I could. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We got this hotel on last minute booked, and wasnt sure what this hotel would be like, when we arrived, the front desk was very busy but someone escort us to sit in the lobby coveniently, gathered all of our passports and help the check in. although the hotel looks old but I must say they maintain it very clean and provide best service. The staff are great and very helpful, the breakfast is perfect with thousands of options. We were pleased with the services and would like to recommend to others.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marini T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I have spent about 8 weeks in the last 6 months at this hotel and will be returning again. The service is fabulous - with enough English speaking staff to help you with all of your needs. The restaurants are also good. The MIXX bar on the 36th floor is a must do -- though drinks are very expensive. The bartenders are friendly and have invented many of the cocktails themselves. The rooms are large for a Tokyo hotel and very well equipped. Access from the airports is great. Getting around Tokyo from ANA is easy -- Ginza, Chiyoda, Namboku lines are easily accessible from the Tameike-sanno station a block from the hotel. Walking distance to Akasaka area where you will find a number of fabulous restaurants. The office tower next door also has a number of restaurants to choose from if you don't feel like venturing too far.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great hotel in a good location which will suit both tourists and those travelling on business. Comfortable rooms with every facility that you could possibly need. The hotel is next to Tameike-Sanno subway station so you are within easy reach of Omotesando,Shibuya and Ginza. It is about a 15 minute walk up to Ripponghi but that area is best avoided in my opinion!If you are not keen on Japanese food there are restaurants in the courtyard by Suntory Hall and a very good supermarket next door. If you are determined to find a Starbucks (yuck...) there is also one next door.See my other reviews for good Tokyo coffee!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quinnsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
358 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed at Ana a couple of times and really recommend it. Great location with some amazing view on Tokyo Tower. Rooms are very clean and well equipped. I truly enjoy breakfast at ANA, the choice is a great. My favorite place the MIXX Bar & Lounge on 36th floor with the breathtaking view, especially at night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulina_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,758 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Intercontinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Intercontinental Tokyo

Property: Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka | Minato ku, Minato 1070052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#19 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ana Intercontinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. Our Club InterContinental Lounge is unique to the city, offering unparalleled levels of service and sweeping views of Tokyo and Mt. Fuji, whilst located away from the bustling metropolis below on level 35 of the hotel. The Club Lounge is a perfect retreat whether it be for business or leisure and offers the following exclusive benefits: ■Personalised welcome and departure service in the Lounge ■Gourmet continental breakfast daily ■Afternoon refreshments ■Evening cocktails and canapes ■Use of our private meeting room for up to two hours (subject to availability) with custom built video-conferencing system ■All day refreshments ■Personalized Club InterContinental concierge and business services ■Shower facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ana Intercontinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing