We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A hugh hotel with international standard.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ana Intercontinental Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Ranked #16 of 107 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Stavern, Norway
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A hugh hotel with international standard.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel has everything you need; fantastic view, great restaurants, shops and nice big rooms. The service is fantastic; the rooms are clean and well equipped. The only thing this hotel lacks is charm. This hotel is well suited for big conferences or similar. Next time I will look for something more intimate.

Room Tip: All rooms at the higher levels have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norwegian1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    1,008
    309
    69
    40
See reviews for
351
557
216
909
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

My hisband and I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Nice rooms and very professional services. Check-in smooth as silk, Our rooms was ready before the official check in time. Nice big room with good bed. Bathroom is rather standard but nice bath products from Shiseido. The hotel is very close to the underground which is very convenient. One day we had lunch in The Japanese restaurant which was really very nice. Next to the hotel are several office buildings with very nice restaurants and a nice small supermarket. But we really want to thank the consierge Ben Johnson. He really took all the time to explain the underground system, where to go if you have limited time, where to eat etc. His very profesional help made it a great impression on us. Following his instructions it was so easy for us to know Tokyo so much better.

Room Tip: Contact the consierge if you never have been to Tokyo
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marja-Alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australian
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The staff couldn't be nicer. The hotel is very dated though. The first thing I did when I got to my small room was check the hotel's website photos as the rooms look so spacious on thier website. After checking the features were all the same, there was obviously rick photography on their web page to make the rooms look bigger. Great location if you dont mind the small rooms. I'll go back to the Park Prince Tower as the rooms are much larger, even if the location is not as convenient.
On Saturday morning the breakfast service finished as 10.30 and you MUST leave the dining by 11. No option to linger over your coffee and newspaper.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear disport,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon for our short two nights in Japan. We had told them it was our honeymoon when we booked (we booked a regular suite). When we got there they presented us with the Imperial Suite on the top level! We were so thrilled. :) The room was beautiful, and the hotel was great. We went to the MIX bar at the top to have cocktails and its got a great view of the city at night. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and they go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. We walked in and were immediately shown to the front desk. When we would head out, they would go out of their way to come over and make sure we knew which way to head to the train. Service was fabulous. I'd absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lulaholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in Tokyo to do some sight seeing around the area..Hotel is a little bit older than we expected. Rooms are a bit dated, but service provided by the staff was outstanding.
As the Hotel is located close a subway access point this makes, getting around Tokyo very easily.

Room Tip: Try the bar at the top of the Hotel as great Cocktails and amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiawayMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

A good but not spectacular hotel. Nice, albeit small, rooms. Good service and an impressive choice of restaurants should one want to eat in the hotel rather than explore the area.

Fantastic location to do most of Tokyo on foot, assuming you like to walk. Roppongi is relatively close and easy to get to, so good nightlife is nearby. Shibuya is just a little further in the same direction. In the opposite direction is central Tokyo, including the Imperial Palace, Tokyo station, Ginza and all it's shopping and the Tsukiji market. As a result you can take an awful lot in without having to consider the Metro, taxis or buses. We did it all without any form of public transport, just remember to bring comfortable shoes!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Was located here on work purposes for three nights, and I can't fault the hotel much. It's a typical business hotel, but well maintained, and had a nice stately vibe about it. The Aurora ballroom was starting to show its age a little though, or perhaps its just the yellowish lighting. My room on the tenth floor was quiet and roomy, with comfortable amenities. Instant service was brisk, and I received the sewing kit and adapter that I requested for in good time. The Pierre Gagnaire bakery is a good place to drop by, and I'd recommend the chocolate au pain. Location is good, a literal stone's throw away from the subway station that brings you everywhere. Walking straight down along the main road mindlessly leads one to the effervescent Roppongi, always an interesting stop in one's itinerary. Perhaps the only recommendation I'd have is to include the business hours of the hotel's restaurants and bars within the directory that's located inside each room. I ended up looking for the closing times via the internet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetraveloutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 107 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,805 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 107 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 79 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,773 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Intercontinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Intercontinental Tokyo

Property: Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka | Minato ku, Minato 1070052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#14 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ana Intercontinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. Our Club InterContinental Lounge is unique to the city, offering unparalleled levels of service and sweeping views of Tokyo and Mt. Fuji, whilst located away from the bustling metropolis below on level 35 of the hotel. The Club Lounge is a perfect retreat whether it be for business or leisure and offers the following exclusive benefits: ■Personalised welcome and departure service in the Lounge ■Gourmet continental breakfast daily ■Afternoon refreshments ■Evening cocktails and canapes ■Use of our private meeting room for up to two hours (subject to availability) with custom built video-conferencing system ■All day refreshments ■Personalized Club InterContinental concierge and business services ■Shower facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Ana Intercontinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing