We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable pair of shoes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
St Peter Port
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A comfortable pair of shoes”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here on two occasions in 2012 and again in Mar 2013. Convenient for the Narita Limousine bus (1st stop). They have changed the system from my previous visit in respect of the 'Club Floor'. Now you choose your room type and can buy access to the Club Lounge. I think if you will use the Lounge in the afternoon/early evening and for breakfast it's worth the 10,000Y for two in a room. Overall I like the Ana. It's got the balance of offerings/ cost about right for Tokyo. It's service is very good, its comfortable, familiar farther like a comfortable pair of favourite shoes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinAlford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    1,119
    362
    88
    43
See reviews for
408
626
247
1,006
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Spent three nights here recently. Great location and the staff was helpful without being too "pushy". No charge for using the gym (unlike other hotels in the area). AC was actually nice and strong! Breakfast buffet which others have mentioned was average at best to me (around 3000 to 3500 yen if I remember correctly). Room service was prompt but extremely pricey (one item I ordered was the boneless fried chicken...which ended up being 4 bitesize pieces of dark meat for a price of 2000 yen I believe). Loved the bakery on the 2nd floor...I will have dreams of the rosemary and sea salt focaccia bread. There's a small grocery store and two convenient stores within 200 feet of the hotel. The limo bus from Narita comes straight here. Would come here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just spent two separate stays at the ANA. One for three nights, then another one night stay a few days later. AS expected in Tokyo, the rooms are not huge, but they are reasonably appointed. I stayed in the lowest room type on one stay, and was upgraded up one class on the other.
But I do want to give a massive thanks to the Concierge team and to Ben Johnson in particular. they helped arrange restaurant reservations (at 3 star Michelin no less) as well as car hire and advice on specialist stores to visit. Without them, the trip would have been a lot less fun. Much appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil_g63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed several times at this hotel.

I can tell good location for business, decent facilities, spacious rooms and many.

Front clerk were kind and polite, but not efficient.
And club lounge has poor variety of food presentation, so I choose not to use club lounge the other times.

But I like Intercontinental chain hotels, and likewise ANA Tokyo

Room Tip: Some room has graveyard view (you only can see at the day...) which I didn't like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercy369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great hotel, central to great food and music venues (check out B Flat Jazz club). Transport options are too easy. Great champagne bar.
Staff are excellent, interested and abundantly helpful. Well done.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvayaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stay at the ANA Intercontinental every time I am in Tokyo. Overall I like the hotel. The rooms are a decent size, however the bathrooms are small (but well stocked with amenities). My stays are usually limited to 2 or 3 nights so I can overlook the small things. I have never had a bad meal in any of the hotel restaurants and the breakfast buffet serves both eastern and western foods. The concierge is very helpful with restaurant suggestions and transportation needs. The one thing I think they can easily address is the television. There are very limited English stations and most of these are news stations. So if you are accustomed to relaxing in front of the TV you may want to consider this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMSMD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for about 4 weeks in month of Oct - Nov 2012. Hotel is conveniently located near to metro station , with lot of super stores near to it. For night life people can walk up to Ropongi .

Quality of sleep was excellent. I an a Indian and vegetarian , there are 3-5 Indian restaurants located near to hotel. Food in hotel is bit pricy , but worth the quality.

The rooms are good with nice facilities even if they are a little small compared with others nearby; service though is very attentive and overall atmosphere is relaxing and a welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guptamanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 111 in Minato
3,150 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,358 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 111 in Minato
2,977 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Intercontinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Intercontinental Tokyo

Property: Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka | Minato ku, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#16 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ana Intercontinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. Our Club InterContinental Lounge is unique to the city, offering unparalleled levels of service and sweeping views of Tokyo and Mt. Fuji, whilst located away from the bustling metropolis below on level 35 of the hotel. The Club Lounge is a perfect retreat whether it be for business or leisure and offers the following exclusive benefits: ■Personalised welcome and departure service in the Lounge ■Gourmet continental breakfast daily ■Afternoon refreshments ■Evening cocktails and canapes ■Use of our private meeting room for up to two hours (subject to availability) with custom built video-conferencing system ■All day refreshments ■Personalized Club InterContinental concierge and business services ■Shower facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ana Intercontinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing