We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Conference Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ANA InterContinental Tokyo
Ranked #17 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a clean conference type hotel. The rooms are small but nice. The beds were rather hard, but I'm a picky sleeper. The one real issue that I had with the hotel is that my highest level priority status with Intercontinental got me nothing, not even access to the lounge. The hotel reserves these perks based on room reservation type, not status. Seriously? The breakfast is nice, but expensive ($35 USD) per day. Many companies receive a breakfast discount decreasing the amount to about $20 USD so you may ask for that. The place is convenient, but I probably will try another hotel in the area before returning.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before accepting the one assigned
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AvidTraveller015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear AvidTraveller015,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. We do value our IHG Rewards Club members and we apologize if this was not the case when you stayed with us. I do hope you will give us a chance to make it right and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you again for your comments, and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,320 - 1,326 of 2,769 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

If this hotel has not got it,it does not exist,First impressions were of a very high standard.i stayed in an executive room & it was immaculately clean with a huge comfortable bed & every mod con that you can think of,everything is designed for your comfort.The complimentary toiletries were excellent {comb toothbrush & paste earbuds razor & gel hairbrush moisturiser shampoo showergel showercap} fantastic bathroom facilities include a state of the art toilet /bidet with heated seat...!!!! The vast selection of restaraunts & numerous bars were of a high standard & do advise the selection on the 36th floor just for the amazing views across the city.All staff were very smartly dressed,polite, courteous & very helpful at all time This hotel is a10 minute walk from The Imperial Palace & the Ginza shopping district.I would definetly recommend this hotel to anybody that likes a bit of luxury & pampering....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petertoonarmy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

During last day of my stay in the hotel (after a busy week), I decided to have breakfast at the hotel. That was a disappointing experience.

Got seated in adjacent lobby area in one of those low cocktail tables. Seemed the restaurant still had empty tables but the host refused to seat me there. After I was seated, there was no wait staff to serve the area. Took me 5 minutes to flag down someone to order coffee, used plates were not cleared out, and no refill of coffee at all.

Guess I will stay at Hilton or Westin next time when I visit Tokyo again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kel_c_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA InterContinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Kel_c_hk,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced especially with the poor service you received during breakfast. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Although certainly not for budget traveller, this hotel is worth the price.. Its 5-star title is no joke.. The food is great, room service is available anytime, room amenities are more than adequate, and the location is a plus plus!
We travelled with our 4yo and arrived early after a long 8 hours flight.. We were tired and the kid was a bit cranky.. The front desk was really understanding and kindly searched for an immediately available room for us to check in early..
The concierge was also very, VERY, nice.. Helping us with directions and maps and what-not, and with very good English too.. It was year end, and all the regular working hours are altered.. The concierge helped us call each and every store/shop/restaurant we wanted to visit, to ensure their operating hours, so we didn't have to waste our time going to closed places..
It was a pleasant stay for us.. If you seek a comfortable vacation and willing to spend at quite a leisure, I would definitely suggest this hotel..

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Now japan is an expensive place and so is this Hotel so is it worth it .Do you just want to say its good because its dear and 5*. ? The answer is this Hotel is great from the service to the food to the rooms to the location. Its right over the train station so transport is not a problem to all the main sights in Toyko.
Book a room and sit back on the heated toilet seat and enjoy.
Set lunch in the steak house was great.

Room Tip: Club room if you can afford it .The view is great and the all day snacks are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schalcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 13-16 Jan 2013 on a business trip. The hotel is about 90 mins from the Narita Airport via the Airport Limousine Bus (3,000 yen). The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is good size, clean and comfortable.

The hotel is located near (3 mins walk) the Tameike-sano subway station on the Ginza line. For those of you coffee lovers, there is a Starbucks nearby. I took the subway to Asakasa Mitsuke station (same Ginza line, just one station away) last night where there are lots of night life and food options.

I will choose this hotel again next time I visit Tokyo.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cstan108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We ended our vacation in Tokyo and stayed here 2 nights. The room was large by Japan standards. Beds comfortable with nice linens. The bathroom was roomy enough. It was well supplied with wonderful toiletries.
Breakfast, included with the room, was a full buffet. I really loved the yogurt. The food was excellent. The restaurant is in the lobby, it's very open, spacious and comfortable.
The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. There are upscale eating places around it in the Arc Hills & we also found a Lawrys across the street(for those who want something from home)
The subway entrance is right next door but to get to the actual subway it's quite a walk and for the handicapped there are a few stairs that must be taken if you want to walk underground. But the area is clean, modern and quite peaceful so it was a wonderful hotel to start and end the day.
This was our second time here and both times we loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tylersmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 87 in Shinjuku
4,706 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,308 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 117 in Minato
3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA InterContinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#15 Family Hotel in Minato
#16 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $231 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ANA InterContinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. Our Club InterContinental Lounge is unique to the city, offering unparalleled levels of service and sweeping views of Tokyo and Mt. Fuji, whilst located away from the bustling metropolis below on level 35 of the hotel. The Club Lounge is a perfect retreat whether it be for business or leisure and offers the following exclusive benefits: ■Personalised welcome and departure service in the Lounge ■Gourmet continental breakfast daily ■Afternoon refreshments ■Evening cocktails and canapes ■Use of our private meeting room for up to two hours (subject to availability) with custom built video-conferencing system ■All day refreshments ■Personalized Club InterContinental concierge and business services ■Shower facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your ANA InterContinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
ANA InterContinental Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing