We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Tokyo(Minato)
$497
$393
Conrad
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$206
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$126
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tokyo Prince Hotel(Minato)
$253
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveler rating
680
614
182
35
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
614
182
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstokyo baytakeshiba stationrainbow bridgelive kitchenriver viewhaneda airportthe club loungeshuttle busshuttle serviceyurikamome lineminute walkbit out of the waycorner roomthe hotel offersexecutive floorvery nice hotelroom was spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

First time in Japan and this hotel, in our opinion, definitely gave us the best impression of what Japanese hospitality is all about...service is friendly, sincere and always willing to help. Nothing is too little or too big to ask...No challenges were encountered at all. Not to mention, the breath-taking view this hotel will give you being located by the bay....they say as it is in a business district, we were discouraged to book it at first, but I took my chance and indeed it did not disappoint. Food was great, booked a Club Room, and it was worth the price!
Special thanks goes to Taguchi San of Front Desk, Nozaki San and Ishidu San of the Club InterContinental Lounge for all the help and assistance. There was also an agent at the lobby who voluntered to take photos of us and both of your doormen and shuttle drivers we encountered were all very helpful. We will definitely stay again on our return next year...Keep it up!

Room Tip: Book the Club Room...it is definitely worth the price with the good view of the rooms (either Riverview or Bayview) is good and Club perks and amenities:)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We got a great price on hotels.com and we stayed for 8 nights. We got a large room with a king bed and a bathtub big enough for two. We had a beautiful view of the rainbow bridge. The restaurants at the hotel were a little pricey, so we didn't eat there. We did enjoy a drink at the lounge on the 20th floor. The staff were all outstanding, and many spoke English. The location is about 5 blocks from JR train station, with a convenient shuttle running 3 times per hour.
*The Airport Limo Bus is worth the 25 USD, it takes you directly to the door of the hotel. NRT Airport is about a 90 minute ride.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TRAVELADIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We arrived at 5.00am feeling exhausted, grotty and irritable after a flight from London, in spite of the fact that the hotel is easy to reach by monorail from Haneda Airport.

After an early check-in we went straight to bed in the sumptuous linen and slept until about 2.30pm. It was so comfortable and quiet we had to force ourselves to get up.

The room was on the Club Floor and was big, looking out at the river and the Sky Tree. It was very nicely furnished and the bathroom was all shiny glass and marble with lots of fluffy towels, slippers and robes. There were plenty of delicious products, generously replenished each day. The television sound is wired in, so you can listen to the news in the bath.

The Club Room was a quiet refuge for afternoon tea, aperitifs, dinner and drinks up until 9.00pm, when it becomes a paying hotel bar and incurs a cover charge.There is a fantastic view as the skyscrapers start to light up and reflect in the water. A lovely spot to have a glass of champagne and a nibble from the buffet. It provided a satisfactory breakfast of juices, coffee, pastries etc: and freshly made omelettes and eggs to order.

I spent a gorgeous hour one afternoon while my husband was working, grazing on delicate little cakes and sipping green tea, with the sun pouring through the windows and a view of the Rainbow Bridge. It was full of ladies reading quietly, one in a kimono, all helping themselves to a glass or two of champagne. It felt churlish not to join in.

There was a free shuttle to the nearest JR, monorail and bus station. There are restaurants and bars within about 10 minutes walk. A lovely temple and the Tokyo Tower are also a 15 minute walk away. You can catch the ferry to Asakusa from right next door and walk to the fish market and Hama Rikyu Gardens.

We found everybody to be polite and most were very friendly and helpful. SInce our last stay, the hotel lobby seems to have had a refurb and there is now Bhudda Bar type music in the background rather than Mantovani. There are some Starck-style over sized chairs, quirky chandeliers and mismatched fabrics, so the whole thing feels more contemporary and all funkier-up.

If you hunt round and book well in advance, the rates are very reasonable. Perhaps this is due to its non-central location, although everything is perfectly accessible as the nearest station is on the Yamamoto Line.

I would definitely recommend it and look forward to staying here again when in Tokyo.

Room Tip: All rooms are good have a great view of wither the sea or the river. Club Rooms are extra lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just got back home. Stayed last week and had an enjoyable stay. Check in and check out was very easy. We got there early and they checked in our bags so we could start touring Tokyo. The concierge and manager both helped immensely with taking care of our needs. The room was great with fantastic views of the bay and Tokyo Tower. We used the shuttle bus a lot and it runs often to and from the regular bus terminal at Hamamatsucho station at door 5. The room was very clean and the maid service was excellent. Would stay again. Even if you had to walk to or from the station, it was not more than 10 minutes walking.

Room Tip: The concierge doesn't open until 9am so emails don't get answered until after they open if you have any questions before your trip. The concierge does very promptly reply to emails. Sign up for IHG membership to get free wifi for your entire stay before you leave for Japan.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkutare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I have just returned to the uk from here and it was such a brilliant hotel.

First of all you are greeted at the door in a typical polite and courteous Japanese manner with a bow then as you enter the porter rushes over to take your bags. The staff at the front desk are very helpfull and as soon as I tried to use my newly learnt Japanese phrases they beat me to it in English!

I'll just add that the concierge were brilliant and booked us into the Robot Restaurant in Shinjuku(a must see by the way), which they also managed to get us half price and also a day trip to Mount Fuji with the Grey Line (if you go try and get Hashi as your tour guide). They provided a superb service a credit to the hotel.

The room was very clean with a tremendous view of rainbow bridge and the bay, the deep bath also looks out over the bay. The bed's were by far the best we have ever slept on in a hotel. We ordered room service and breakfast which was all delicious, in particular the Kobe beef dinner and the Rossini beef burger with Foie Gras and Truffle sauce. We also ate at the chef's live kitchen which again was fantastic.

The situation of the hotel at fist seems a long way from the city but we used Daimon subway station and your only a short hop from anywhere, it is also situated very close to the fish market where we had the best sushi of our lives.

All in all we enjoyed our stay here and would definitely use this or any of the other intercontinentals again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TheWineHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews